We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Orlando International Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 588: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Orlando International Drive
 Click to rate
Walnut
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Requested a King room weeks in advance. None available at time of check-in. Bathroom was worst I have ever seen with dirty grout, ripped shower curtain, pitted toilet paper holder, etc. Partial remodel gave us a granite counter, but I needed clean!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilynn402
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We are currently remodeling our property and the issues you've experienced will be addressed properly. Thanks for letting us know. We apologize for these inconveniences. We hope you get to stay with us again for a better experience.

Torrington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this Super 8 years before and it was clean and inexpensive. I went this year, and it was in terrible shape. you had to use a key card to even lock your room as the door bolts did not work properly. Their breakfast buffet tasted like day old. The people at the front desk had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We are currently renovating our property so that everything is working properly and up-to-date. We work hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy. We are sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced. They will be addressed in a proper matter. We hope you give us...

Miami, Florida, Usa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is centrally located near Islands of Adventure and Universal. Rooms are clean, beds are a bit hard along with the pillows. Some bathrooms need updating or repairs. The continental breakfast is sufficient for grab and go breakfast not a sit down. All and all its a no thrills hotel good for a nights sleep and a day at...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilio D
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. We are working on renovating our property and our bathrooms will be up-to-date. We hope you get to stay with us again.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was ok but there were little ants in the room. We had a herd time getting clean towels every day. On The plus side it was close enough to walk to universal studios. Lots of restaurants and water parks so close. If they can get ride of the bugs and get me clean towels every day, I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles O
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our property. We have notified pest control so they can handle this situation properly. We will take into account for more clean towels. These issues you've experienced will be properly addressed. We hope you stay with us again.

Hampton Bays, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have used Wyndham branded hotels for many years with great satisfaction. This Super 8 was the worst experience I've ever had. There was mold on the door to the bathroom. The ceiling light did not have a cover. The pillowcases definitely were not changed since there was human hair all over the pillow cases. There were stains on the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgb147
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We are currently renovating our property so that our room are up-to-date. The issues you've experienced will be properly addressed. We hope you give us another chance for a better experience.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights with a friend and the value for the location was great. Bathroom could use a little tender loving care but was fine overall.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank franh74757
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are renovating our property so our bathrooms will be up-to-date. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the price we knew it wasn't a luxury hotel. However, the door wouldn't close, some of the amenities were not present, wall sockets didn't work. They did swap us to another room after one night, but the beds in neither room were comfortable. The location was the only great thing, less than a mile from Universal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We are working on renovating our property and we will address the issues you've experienced. Thank you for letting us know. We hope you give us another chance for a better experience.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renata M
Management response:

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were first placed in a unit without heat or AC. When we asked for another room we were placed in a foul smelling room with a cigarette burn on the duvet, shredded chair upholstery and and a filthy tub/shower. With the help of AARP/Expedia, we were able to cancel the reservation and get an immediate refund which we used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kainay
Management response:

We are sorry that you experienced these issues. We are currently renovating our property and these issues will be addressed. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were not very friendly. Room was decent. Didn't utilize the pool as we only stayed one night. Nice location for traveling to Universal Studios which is why we stayed here. Went to our annual Halloween Horror Nights and had a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie N
Management response:

We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We apologize that our staff was not friendly. We always want to ensure that our guests are happy and comfortable. We are glad that you were happy with our location and had a great time at Universal.

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Accessible Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room with Parking View (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#204 of 334 in Orlando
617 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#246 of 334 in Orlando
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#293 of 334 in Orlando
1,437 reviews
Heart of I-Drive
#286 of 334 in Orlando
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Address: 5900 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8202 (Formerly Orlando Inn - I DRIVE)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $70 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Orlando International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Inn - i Drive Hotel Orlando
Super 8 Orlando International Drive Florida
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Orlando International Drive staff and other travellers.
113 questions
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
Miami, Florida
Denmark
over a year ago
Fayetteville, Arkansas

See all questions (113)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Orlando International Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this Super 8. You will not have a good trip.”
 of 5 bubbles garymL4021NK, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles kainay, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
  • rusty and broken
  • Hair, debris, and leftovers in the tub after room service cleaned.
  • rusty and broken
  • first day, completely clogged sink.
  • Moldy toilet, floor tile, and litter after room service cleaned.
 of 5 bubbles wildstarrman, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool side room”
 of 5 bubbles ScarboroughMirror, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't book.”
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Judeeb2014, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5