We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Show Prices
#166 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,246: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
 Click to rate
Hagerstown
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a very nice and clean hotel. Every staff member I encountered was courteous. However, the place was noisy. There was some type of military event going on. Not saying it was them, but soneone was loud. My room was clean & had everything I needed. Would possibly try again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dre22
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the input you’ve shared with us on your stay. It really makes us happy to know that everyone you interacted with was cordial and that our well-appointed guest rooms impressed with their cleanliness and amenities. We really regret that noise affected your stay and please know you can always reach out to us while you’re with us...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the first time staying at this property and we enjoyed every moment of it. When we checked in we use the digital key but we still stop at the front desk where we were fortunate enough to meet Ruthie. She made all the difference in our stay she was so delightful made us laugh really went above and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominick N
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Dominick, we are so grateful and touched by your kind words for one of our desk associates! The Road to Wrestlemania was such an exciting experience for all of us in Orlando and we’re glad you joined us for the main event. With genuine and kind service, it’s fantastic to hear that one of our staff members had such an...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As a Hilton Honors member, HH lounge had no water (only diet pepsi), pool had no towels and train noise was unbearable, which completely ruined our stay. Halls were very noisy throughout the night, and if I didnt get my room through my Hilton points, I would be asking for a refund.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vojinm2017
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

We never want any of our Hilton HHonors guests to leave disappointed, and we’re saddened to know that we did not achieve this goal when it came to your experience. Bottled water benefits are available to HHonors guests and we would like to clarify that we have a pool towel stand with towels for guests near the entrance of our...

Fort Pierce, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Beds were extremely comfortable ! No Refrigerator ! Pool is Awesome but there is No Hot Tub ! Very friendly Staff :) all said I would definitely stay again price could have been alittle better we paid with tax about 169.00 with not Re fridge and no hot tub could have been less

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimsR8595PE
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, Kim. Our DoubleTree Sweet Dreams beds are guest favorite, and we’re glad you loved them as well, along with our newly renovated pool area. We would like to mention that the amenities our resort has to offer are fully listed online and that we do have refrigerators...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

No cookies for 2 days. curtains were dirty and would not open. That left the room extremely dark when you are trying to get ready in the morning. Parking garage is very challenging if you have a large vehicle

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethlN8604KQ
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Elizabeth, we really wish your stay with us was more than just ok. We apologize that you had issues with the curtains in your room and wish you had let us know while you were here, as our housekeeping staff would’ve been happy to offer assistance; we will be sure to share your comments with them. It’s not often that...

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose this hotel because we were seeing a show at the Amway. Location wise it was a good choice and it was a clean hotel. But that is where the positives end. We were on the 6th floor but could hear trains and traffic all night long as well as other guests on our floor. The housekeepers woke us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkifalcon
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Nikki, we hope you, your brother, and fiancé had an amazing time attending an event at the Amway Center! We’re glad our location and spotless accommodations made us an ideal place to stay for an Amway event, but we wish your experience was more enjoyable. As additional amenities are based on availability, we highly recommend requesting them ahead of time...

Springfield, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I attended a conference at this hotel. Accommodations, service, technology, meeting rooms, food, all were excellent. I am looking forward to coming back for the conference next year and my enthusiasm is in part derived from my experience at the hotel

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank betsyy2017
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Betsy, we’re looking forward to your return as well! We’re thrilled that you had such an incredible conference experience at our hotel and that our guest rooms, service, dining options, and facilities all surpassed your expectations. Your glowing review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown is much appreciated.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we entered the doors we were greeted with open arms! Traveling with that many kids can be difficult but the hotel and its staff made it a flawless and stress free trip. We will definitely be frequenting this establishment again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina F
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Gina, it was wonderful to welcome you and the children on your color guard team to the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown! We certainly understand how stressful large group travel can be, and we’re glad our staff was able to fill your trip with friendly service and ease. All of us look forward to having you and the team back...

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has made major cosmetic and staffing improvements since my last stay. There is a true willingness to make sure the Guest is satisfied and has a comfortable experience. The problem---they are not working seamless as a "Team." A documented promise made by one department, for delivery by another department, was never followed up for completion, by either department!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BHH3
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. We’ve been working hard to improve for our guests, and we’re glad that cosmetic changes we’ve made have really impressed. However, we do regret that you encountered a challenge on your stay and we will certainly look into this further, so we can ensure that...

Zionsville, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were clean and a nice size. The shower was powerful in the morning and the full breakfast was good. There is a parking garage attached to the hotel, but the valet parking is a small indulgence that was well worth the small price increase over self parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoosierWisdom
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Getting the morning started off on a high note is so important, and we’re glad our breakfast and the water pressure in our guest room bathrooms really helped you begin the day right. We’re thrilled that our valet parking service also added to your experience and we hope you’ll join us again...

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Downtown
#127 of 335 in Orlando
795 reviews
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#98 of 335 in Orlando
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown offers prime accommodations near Lake Ivanhoe in downtown Orlando. Hotel guests will find themselves nine miles from Universal Studios® and 16 miles from Walt Disney World®. Attractions within two mile’s reach of the hotel include the Bob Car Performing Arts Center, Orlando Museum of Art, Orlando Science Center, Orlando Shakespeare Theater, and the Amway Arena. Hotel amenities at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown hotel include a rooftop Olympic-style heated swimming pool and sun deck; a 24-hour shuttle whisks hotel guests to downtown Orlando attractions within the business and culture districts. Indoors, we provide our signature fitness center, gift shop and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel offers a lobby coffee bar serving Starbucks® coffee, and a contemporary restaurant. Picturesque Lake Ivanhoe serves as the backdrop to 341 beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, including 22 suites with complimentary high-speed Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, premium cable with on-demand movies, and Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree bedding. Many suites feature views of the pool area and beautiful downtown Orlando and Lake Ivanhoe. The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown is a perfect pick for an Orlando business meeting or social event, boasting 35,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space. Proud to feature the largest hotel ballroom in downtown Orlando, the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown can comfortably accommodate groups from 15 to 1000 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Address: 60 S Ivanhoe Blvd, Orlando, FL 32804-6441
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Price Range: $142 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
DoubleTree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Florida
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Orlando
#118 Business Hotel in Orlando
#135 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Stockport, United Kingdom
10 days ago
Seminole, Florida
Penarth, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the 10th floor; loved it Beautiful view”
LucianGirl01, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the side of the hotel near the train tracks.”
  • My little visitors
mdpokey, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Use the Hilton Honors program”
mikejD9070DU, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“14th Floor lounge with gorgeous views.”
544janiew, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask at the front desk to be on the side of the building away from the train tracks”
Awesomeaustin, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5