We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Orlando Metropolitan Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Orlando Metropolitan Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,001: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was shocked when I went to check-in ans was turned away because i was a local. I booked using an online app and all of my points to get a good price, enjoy one night in one of my go to's, and visit Universal Studios in the morning. Upon arrival at the front desk we were turned away being...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lenell S
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We do apologize about not accepting the local community.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ghetto as heck if you're looking for a nasty stay stains on the bedsheets stains on the comforter people selling drugs outside. this is your place! Walked in the room walked right out. They didn't even care or anything. Said we are still changing you.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Erik F
rcr0use, Front Office Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were unhappy with your recent stay. We have addressed you concerns with our team and will work hard to correct your concerns. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the worst run, nastiest, bug ridden, unorganized, filthy, place we have EVER stayed. You get what you pay for (which isn't much)! The "breakfast" was a JOKE! Toast and some dry danish's. Coffee was nasty and the juice was sour. People, turn around and go somewhere else unless you are into this kind of nasty adventure!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TombGuard320
rcr0use, Front Office Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were unhappy with your recent stay. We have addressed you concerns with our team and will work hard to correct your concerns. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were at this so called resort 2 weeks back for 2 days and our entire stay was really terrible!!!! Below are few things which I would like to highlight, 1) Lobby of this hotel is shared with another hotel so you can expect some crowd of people checking for both the properties as well as existing people with room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Durgesh G
rcr0use, Front Office Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were unhappy with your recent stay. We have addressed you concerns with our team and will work hard to correct your concerns. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

Callahan, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to sleep with roaches... This is the hotel for you. Checked in 12/16 @ 8 pm, checked out @ 8:10 pm. 2 roaches in bathroom, 2 climbing on wall and 1 on headboard. Room 1418. Don't let the pictures fool you.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kelnicsey
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were unhappy with your recent stay. We have addressed you concerns with our team and will work hard to correct your concerns. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The rooms are unclean, there are a lot of insects and cockroaches. it was unsafe, there was not a security or even a security cameras!!! WE GOT STOLEN THERE, someone entered my room while i'm out at midnight. He entered with the ROOM CARD which suppose to be not using only by the housekeeping!! suddenly all my luggage and stuff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ghouf94
rcr0use, Front Office Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were unhappy with your recent stay. We have addressed you concerns with our team and will work hard to correct your concerns. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

DO NOT stay here! The pricing is great, but the hotel looked nothng like the online pictures. The dirtiness and old furniture alone is not worth it! But to top it off, no towels, nor comforters. Once we entered, there were roaches running down the connecting room door. I didnt even want my kids to sit in the chair. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gloria E
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We have addressed your concerns with our team. Thank you for bringing the issues to our attention

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I paid roughly 50$/night for a big room which could have hosted 4 people. The room was spacious, not particularly dirty, but with very "aged" furniture. The bathroom, however, was not particularly clean, and in my two days there I've found a variety of insects. The breakfast is quite poor (cheap coffee and juices, some pastries), but I would not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aniello F
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We are sorry you were not 100% happy with your stay. Our staff is working on all the issues you brought to our attention. We hope you will give us another oportunity

Georgia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The check in area was closed and the windows were covered with brown paper. There was a sign to check in at the next door hotel. When I entered the parking lot, I felt that I needed a big gun, maybe two. The area was dirty and there were people just hanging around yelling at each other. My room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cowbulls
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Our lobby is located in our common area where our restaurant, gift shop, Starbucks Cafe and banquet rooms. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Booked 2 nights in an emergency. Looked good on Booking.com. Dreadful. Lobby is in Allure Resort, rooms poor, old and OK, seems clean enough but first impressions ..... no WIFI as advertised. Fridge had opened drinks from previous occupant, electricals dangerous too. This IS NOT a resort - it's just awful. Yes I only paid £112 for 2 nights but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tjniloc
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your recent stay with us. All of your concerns are being addressed by our team.

430 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (415)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (227)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Orlando
#233 of 333 in Orlando
131 reviews
Heart of I-Drive
#285 of 333 in Orlando
753 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#246 of 333 in Orlando
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Address: 8444 Austrian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $61 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orlando Metropolitan Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Orlando Metropolitan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Metropolitan Hotel Orlando
Orlando Metropolitan Resort Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orlando Metropolitan Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Orlando Metropolitan Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles cowbulls, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the international drive street had super views of the orlando eye, which was right across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles MALCOLMSMOMLuray_va_, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose rooms in front of the pool (nice pool)”
 of 5 bubbles guadriana, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles LuvMyHospitality, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor pool side”
 of 5 bubbles johnashdown, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay