We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Orlando Metropolitan Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,011: English reviews
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room is large , but not clean enough. You can notice some insects and bugs on the wall. Breakfast is very poor and you can consider it with no breakfast. Parking is good and the hotel is very close to international drive. You need to pay to get wi-fi in your room. The price is suitable for the amenities and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scorbions
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I needed a hotel for a last minute weekend trip for business. There was a great deal online so I booked this room. Knowing I was paying a cheap price, I wasn't expecting a top quality bed or room, but I was expecting at least a CLEAN room. The first room I was assigned to wasn't even complete. The mattresses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McKenzie C
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy. You concerns have been addressed with our team members. We hope that you will give us another opportuity in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We headed from Santa Rosa beach to this place. As soon as we arrived to the Greyhound station, we took a taxi and went there for some rest. The place is fine but i still don't know why did they charge me $40 once I left

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvaro G
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice reveiw. If you would contact either Crystal or Thomas we can assist you with your billing questions.

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The photos on booking.com were not that of the resort but were of the Allure resort next door Room dirty carpet worn cigarette burns in the bed spread. No keys for the safe noisy air con. Photos on website show a restaurant this is for the Allure resort the breakfast included is served in a shack by the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve m
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy. You concerns have been addressed with our team members. We hope that you will give us another opportuity in the near future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't even think about it. I am not picky at all but this was disgusting and the hotel wouldn't even switch my room from the one I had with cockroaches. Breakfast was coffee and toast horrible customer service. Do not stay here! Go somewhere else. doesn't mater the price just stay anywhere but here!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordan Q
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My experience staying here didn't get off to the best start. I checked in fine, then after being told where my room was, went to my car to get my three bags. I headed to my room and upon opening the door, found there was somebody inside! So, back off to reception I went, with all my bags. The guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BicMuso
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We hope that you would give us another opportunity in the near future. Our rooms are the largest in the area for standard hotel rooms

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this establishment from Jan 24-28, 2017. The PGA convention was going on and the hotel was full. They did not have enough towels for every room to have enough to accommodate for each guest. Most rooms got 3, whereas the remainder received 2 and that was for four guests per room. In the first room I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was amazed how dirty the room was. Bugs in the bed bathroom was so dirty, carpet I was even scared to walk on. I have travel all over the world and I must say this was number 1 for being the worst. I would have paid more to stay somewhere nicer. There is that saying you pay what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles j
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Keys for room kept failing. Room was dirty. Pool was closed. Vending machine kept breaking. However I will say that the staff were excellent and tried their hardest to accommodate for us. They were always pleasant and helpful. Location is good! Middle of international drive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacy H
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Our staff works hard to make sure everyone's stay with us is enjoyable. We will work hard to improve & correct the issue you have raised. Our outdoor pool is open 7 days a week and our Indoor pool is closed on Sunday's. We are sorry for any inconvenience

Carlstadt, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I honestly don't know where to start because out of many travels I've done this hotel gave me my first "WORST" experience ever and I honestly wish that I have done more research on this place first rather than accepting my friends invitation to share the room. Bad, BAD mistake... STAY AWAY FROM ROOM 1130! The hotel seemed decent in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IvyMichele
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

455 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (440)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (237)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#246 of 334 in Orlando
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Address: 8444 Austrian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $56 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orlando Metropolitan Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Orlando Metropolitan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Metropolitan Hotel Orlando
Orlando Metropolitan Resort Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orlando Metropolitan Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Orlando Metropolitan Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't book this ask for Allure resort”
 of 5 bubbles stevem283, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay at the Allure next door or somewhere else.”
  • Mold on shower curtain
  • Broken handle
  • Corrosion and not clean
  • Tub drains real slow. No water pressure for shower.
  • Cracks in wall and wallpaper coming down.
  • Ceiling falling down
  • View of 2nd room I had facing the door.
  • View from doorway of first room I had.
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bed bugs in Room 1130”
  • Bed bugs in Room 1130
  • Bed bug infested, dirty beds. Outdated hotel!
  • Bed bug infested, dirty beds. Outdated hotel!
  • Bed bug infested, dirty beds. Outdated hotel!
 of 5 bubbles IvyMichele, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles cowbulls, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the international drive street had super views of the orlando eye, which was right across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles MALCOLMSMOMLuray_va_, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5