We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Save
Traveller (551)
Room & Suite (270)
Dining (52)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good10%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible54%
6 days ago
“Only advantage- location ”
2 weeks ago
“I had no major issues, but I will never stay again.”
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Orlando Metropolitan Resort
Hotel deals
Offers from Orlando Metropolitan Resort
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,677)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
83
130
141
163
634
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
83
130
141
163
634
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Things were already going south with our vacation owing to the unexpected rains. The hotel room didn’t provide much comfort. It was cold outside and the AC was freezing the room. There were no controls on the AC whatsoever and no remote control as well....More

Thank thunderbolt2426
Response from rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan ResortResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for staying with us we apologize that you were not completely satisfied. We really hope you will give us another chance

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First I want to shout out a thank you to our reception guy Mike. I was going to cancel my reservation and he accommodated me by allowing us to check in early. Glad he did we are happily surprised the place is nice. Quiet and...More

1  Thank susanhorn4life
Response from rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan ResortResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for the really nice comment about our staff member Mike. Our team works hard to accommodate all of our guest. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Orlando

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is NOT the same rooms as in the pictures. It was filthy! First room, nothing in it- no sheets, towels, remote, ANYTHING. Second room, smelled so strongly of pot that it gave everyone in our party a headache within seconds and the sheets had...More

1  Thank kelseymariaw95
Response from rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan ResortResponded 1 week ago

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I got an early check in, the Front Desk was kinda friendly, no one bothered us while in the room. Room was great size. Only thing Microwave was dirty and found someone lube left behind in one of the drawersMore

2  Thank Latiin_Prince
Response from rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are the largest in the area for standard hotel rooms. We have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping team. We look forward to you next visit with...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a terrible experience and this hotel ruined our whole trip. The room was very dirty and with full of cockroaches. We complained several times but received no response from the management. This is a garbage hotel. I strongly recommend not to visit this...More

1  Thank Mahzabin H
Response from rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and apologize you were not completely satisfied. We really do hope you have a change of mind and give us another opportunity

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Orlando, FL
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 44 - USD 95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 44 - USD 95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (551)
Room & Suite (270)
Dining (52)
Pool & Beach (49)
Amenities (20)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jolo C
19 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Emily S | Reviewed this property |
It should be about 70$ for just one night. It's more expensive if you want breakfast included but the food they offer is a joke. Given the location, I would suggest that you go to one of the places around the hotel for a... More
1
Vote
Kerry L
13 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from rcr0use | Property representative |
Thank you to all for your quick responses, yes we have a basic continental breakfast. There is an American style buffet in the lobby for an additional cost. Renovations are still in progress and we have no set date as to... More
0
Votes
Rebecca B
10 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Carrie H | Reviewed this property |
Yes their rooms are normal size but seriously save your money and find a hotel NOT in I-Drive. A Dr. was killed last nite trying to protect his wife from being robbed at a hotel not even a 1/2 mile from here. The one night... More
4
Votes
Room Tips
"for a good room go elswhere"
Read review
"Don't book it"
Read review
"Don't book a room here!"
Read review
"all rooms gross!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing