We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 498: English reviews
Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed two nights for a three day weekend - very easy on and off access to I-4 and International Drive. King Suite was awesome for size and comfort - a little outdated - bathroom least appealing. Breakfast was hot and plentiful - Sausage one day Bacon next - eggs, tater tots, cereal, etc - good coffee - ample seating inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 48Dan1968
Patricia M, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear 48Dan1968, Thank you for not only taking the time to post a review but also for the highest of compliments. We value our guests and it is nice to know that our efforts are appreciated. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit the Clarion Inn & Suites again. Best regards,

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have stayed in some cheap places before but this place has hit new lows. Boy do I regret not spending a little bit more for a whole lot more value. Specific issues: front desk gives me rm yesterday that is atrocious (stains, leaky facets, cramped, etc) and tells me to come back next day for another. Come back next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Johnnysmooth
Patricia M, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Johnnysmooth, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for allowing the Clarion Inn & Suites to be your host during you last visit to Orlando. We accommodate many guests every night, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all guests at...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I know. It's a Clarion Inn & Suites that's literally across the street from the convention center; what can I REALLY expect? They can get away with almost anything because there will always be a demand to stay at this spot. That's why the front desk guy - and why didn't I get his dang name. Since he referred to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lindsey A
Burlington, ON
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Short walk to the convention centre. Room was fine for a one night stay. It's about what you would expect for this category. Check-in staff were friendly. There is a McDonalds and a Red Lobster across the street. Free breakfast is just OK. There is a Starbucks in the Rosen hotel nearby. Shower was not very warm. Overall it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CDNtraveller66
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I travel a lot and this was BY FAR one of the worst hotels I have EVER stayed at - anywhere. The staff was unbelievably rude anytime I called to ask a question. Most common question asked, "Why doesn't the internet work?" - Everytime I went to use my PC, chances were good the internet connection was down. I ended...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lindsayjonez
Patricia M, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Lindsayjonez, We are disappointed to read about the experience you had at the Clarion Inn & Suites. We strive to make every stay a satisfying one. Please be advised that we do not have any reported noise complaints on the date of question, as we would have immediately addressed the situation. We apologize that your stay was unsatisfying, please...

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel! We were not familiar with Orlando at all but needed a place the night before we checked into a Disney Resort. We were thankful it was in a safe area of town near shopping and restaurants. The staff was friendly. The hot breakfast was good (although there was not anything like yogurt or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MamaToBoyz
Patricia M, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear MamaToBoyz, On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words about your stay at our property. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2014

the clarion inn is perfectly situated on i drive with all the staff so freindly the suites are gorgeous with balconys over lookin the pool great freindly bar at night staff such as vasant,pat,shesh,jag and eric all make it a special place and will go out there way to make you feel at home shuttles to all the parks with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darren g
Patricia M, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Darren G, It is with great joy that we read your review. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us again. We are so happy to know that our team has met your expectations once more and that your stay was as pleasant as the first time you visited. The Clarion Inn & Suites will always...

Temperance, Michigan
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I would have given this hotel a 3 star, had it not been for the fact that you can walk to the Orange County Convention Center. I booked this through Orbitz and only paid $79 per night, (reg $149.99) which was good because overall it was good, not great. The hallways carpets were old, with stains and some small damaged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Patricia M, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Richard B, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Clarion Inn & Suites and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. On behalf, of the hotel management we would like to thank you for your feedback as it gives the hotel the opportunity to improve its products and services. We welcome you back in the near future. Best regards,

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel in general is very good. The treatment of the staff is excellent. The rooms are very well although I used had no fridge. The carpet in the hallways should give some maintenance treatment because they were something dirty. Breakfast was very good but not very varied. The hotel price relationship are in harmony. Definitely would visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Urtecho
Patricia M, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Urtecho, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you had an overall great experience. We thank you for bringing the hallway carpets to our attention as your feedback is extremely valuable to us and helps us in improving the services we offer. Once again,...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I had to attend a medical convention at the Hilton Orlando which is roughly a block and a half from the Clarion Inn and Suites. We booked rooms in the Clarion because the Hilton would have cost approximately 250 a night and Clarion was roughly 75 dollars a night. When I read the past reviews of the Clarion I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliotu
Patricia M, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Elliotu, We would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us of your most recent stay. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in...

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Double Suite (32)
Viewed
King Room (19)
Viewed
King Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
6.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#99 of 333 in Orlando
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Address: 9956 Hawaiian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-8101 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $94 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Hotel Orlando
Clarion Inn And Suites At International Drive
Clarion At International Drive
Clarion Hotel Orlando
Orlando Howard Johnson
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Orlando, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“even one of us was in the newly renovated room, still pretty bad.....”
 of 5 bubbles djunkk, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest taking other hotel instead,”
 of 5 bubbles richard34arg, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 774JasonB, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't book with trip advisor”
 of 5 bubbles mattm949, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You get what you pay for”
 of 5 bubbles 857russh, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay