Floridian Express Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Floridian Express Hotel

Traveller (907)
Panorama of the Double Room at the Floridian Express Hotel
360
Panoramas (22)
Comfortable King Size Room
Room & Suite (432)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#208 of 374 hotels in Orlando
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Floridian Express International Drive is located on world renowned International Drive, offers 218 spacious guest rooms 100% smoke-free and is conveniently located at the entrance to Universal Orlando. Guest rooms at the Floridian Express Orlando Hotel boast large windows, blond-wood furnishings and tropical-style decor in shades of teal and pink. Amenities include -In-room stove tops, Microwaves, and Refrigerators. The hotel also offers Guest laundry room, free basic WI-FI and parking, pool and fitness center, and free local phone We are within walking distance to an abundant number of shops, restaurants, and nighttime entertainment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
ATM on site
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

6323 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8213
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 81 out of 100
81
Orlando Intl Airport
16.5 km
See all flights
Orlando Sanford International Airport
42.5 km
See all flights
2,831Reviews146Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 945
  • 607
  • 537
  • 270
  • 472
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DemM0611 wrote a review May 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was clean and the room was perfect! Going to Orlando you don't expect to be in the room all day so was perfect for us to shower/sleep! Great amenities close by, we spent a lot of time in Applebee's over the road for food as we were on a budget but ventured down the ICON park most nights as it's a great atmosphere. We stayed in Summer last year and was very hot but the air con in the rooms is great!

There isn't a lift but it's only 2 floors so i presume a lot of ground floor rooms as it's quite a big complex considering how small it looked to me when we booked it. Just a pointer when you're getting your suitcases up stairs!

The shuttle is great for Disney and comes at a good time (think it was just after 10am and you were there by about 10:45 even with pick ups at other hotels!) we didn't use the shuttle to universal as that was quite early so we planned our own travel there and got the bus from near universal blvd.

We only had 2 bad experiences with the shuttle, once when we waited nearly 2 hours to get picked up from Disney but it turned up eventually and one day that it didn't pick up from the hotel which was a blessing in disguise as there was a hurricane alert that day so would have been a waste of a trip either way! It's only about $15 in an Uber from Disney so not the end of the world if the bus doesn't turn up. Also ideal if you wanted to stay later as there is a pick up at 6pmish and one at 10pm but we heard that the late shuttle was quite unreliable off another couple so avoided that one.

Cannot comment on breakfast as we never had it but there is coffee in reception which is free for guests to help themselves too.

The only issue we had in the room was the toilet stopped flushing but with a brief inspection it was a quick fix for us rather than bothering the staff! Also as we payed cash we had to put a deposit down for $100 which we got back on the day but they lost the envelope with the money took about 30 minutes before they decided to just give us the cash and off we went! The fridge was also running on the warmside but we only kept drinks after sun and sun cream in there so wasn't an issue for us really.

The pool area is nice but not a lot on sunloungers if you wanted a day off the parks but I still not very busy either. There's also a disabled seat for the pool which I thought was a great addition. Not sure if it worked but the thought is there!

There is a shop next door which is great if you need to get anything like drinks or snacks and was quite reasonably priced from memory and they are really friendly!

As I said, there weren't any issues in the room and will definitely stay here again! (Hopefully soon!)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Good location, budget hotel, access to parks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristina B, Front Office Manager at Floridian Express Hotel
Responded 27 May 2020
Thank you for choosing The Floridian Express for your recent family vacation. We are glad you enjoyed our clean accommodations and our central location on International Drive. On behalf of the team here at The Floridian Express, we appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie Reis wrote a review Mar 2020
13 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is really good, near Universal parks (we went on foot both days), restaurants and shops. The room was big but at the first moment I missed some light (there were just lamp lights), after a couple of days that wasn't a problem at all. The breakfast is good but I missed some egg, cheese, bacon options. The shower is amazing, I loved it. Everything was perfectly fine in the middle of the corona virus crisis.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: there isn't an elevator, so if you need one, choose the lower floors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristina B, General Manager at Floridian Express Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and liked our central location very close to Universal Studios and Sea World. We hope that we can host you again in the future so you can enjoy the rest of the parks as well (Aquatica, Volcano Bay)!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tara A wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Wanted to go somewhere warm. Room was ok but needs to be updated. Television had terrible reception during peak time. Need more English speaking employees. The breakfast was always too crowded so we opted to eat elsewhere. Prime location spot, could walk to several places of entertainment.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristina B, Manager at Floridian Express Hotel
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Hi Taraa294. Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to learn that your stay was not as positive as we would have hoped. Please know, our management team takes our guests feedback very seriously and would work hard to fix the issues you encounter.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janet wrote a review July 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is not what it used to be. It was very very dirty and was not like described. Bathtub was broken. We had a party of 4 and only had 2 towels, no face cloth or anything else when we asked for more they asked for the other 2 towels. People doing drugs by the pool. Very loud at night. Slamming doors constantly. I used to stay here often its become so trashy i will not be back. Tv barely worked. Just awful all the way around!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristina Betancourt, Other at Floridian Express Hotel
Responded 19 July 2021
I am very sorry that you experienced several issues while staying with us. Our hotel is one that is well recognized for offering comfortable, clean accommodation at a good price and friendly, professional service. That being said, we don't always get it right and sadly, this was the case with several of your service-related issues. I am extremely disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kandi h wrote a review Feb 2022
Grand Rapids, Michigan66 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Everywhere you look things are broken, scratched, dented, dirty, mildewy, Etc. I had a pool view room, and they patio door lock did not work. There was only the security bar. During my stay, I overheard another guest in the lobby who just checked in trying leave and get a refund because the patio door did not lock and she did not feel safe. They employee was Unapologetic and said she would be charged not only for that night but for the entire stay.

There were two bath towels any room that sleeps 4. No hand towels and no washcloths. Huge clumps of dust in the air vent in the bathroom. Only one hanger to hang clothes. Ten channels on the TV.

I walked by the pool at night, and in the lights reflecting off it oh, I could see a film of some type on top of the water. The whole area looks beat up and not clean.

The only redeeming quality is the ample bathroom counter space.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you have to.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristina Betancourt, Other at Floridian Express Hotel
Responded 22 Feb 2022
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay, this is below our standards. we strive to provide the best service so we will make sure the issues get fixed as soon as possible. currently we are renovating pool side rooms with new furniture and beds. we hope you will give us another chance. have a great week.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fearless67398870968 wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay away! Listen to the bad reviews… I didn’t! First they said my booking was cancelled though I received no notification, then they placed me in a “similar room” …mold on the walls, holes in the walls, sticky floor, bugs, stained bloody sheets, hair on towels. they literally painted over dirt in the bathroom. I checked out early and they said they were refunding my money but all they did was charge me another $150, no refund. Please… DO NOT GIVE THEM BUSINESS. You will leave unhappy.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristina Betancourt, Other at Floridian Express Hotel
Responded 25 July 2023
We are very sorry to learn of this incident during your recent stay. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been submitted to management for review. Providing our guests with a pleasant experience is of the utmost importance to us and for that reason we are very sorry that we were unable to meet your needs. We look forward to earning your business on future trips so you can see our continued improvement.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Williams B wrote a review Feb 2020
Cusco, Peru12 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for 9 nights as part of my vacation. The hotel is located very close to restaurants, attractions and parks, the room had plenty of room to move and was clean and updated. The front desk staff was very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristina B, Manager at Floridian Express Hotel
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed another stay with us and liked our central location. The best compliment we can get is your recommendation, so thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RickyRAKoon wrote a review Feb 2020
Detroit, Michigan78 contributions53 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Near Universal Resorts and easy to get to/from the expressway and major roads around the main attractions and restaurants.

Breakfast was "OK", no fruit or yogurt, only coffee, toast, bagels, cereal/milk, waffles and some mini muffins. Coffee was HOTtt! There are 3 waffle machines, 2.5 minutes to cook one.

Seating in the breakfast area is limited, about 36-38 seats and then an additional 20 or so outside next to pool under an awning.

Too early in season to try pool but it was open.

Halls had smell of cleanser. Room was clean but could use some extra attention to the nooks and crannies. Flat screen LED TV was analog and fuzzy, just basic cable channels, so if a rainy day you won't want to stay in the room.

Plenty of restaurants in the area. CVS down the road too if you need some of that type of stuff, 24 hours also.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms at the back of property are along the expressway and can be noisy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristina B, Front Office Manager at Floridian Express Hotel
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Thank you for choosing The Floridian Express for your recent family vacation. We are glad you enjoyed our clean accommodations and our central location on International Drive. On behalf of the team here at The Floridian Express, we appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lina C wrote a review Sept 2020
Orlando, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I loved everything about my visit at the Floridian Express. The staff was friendly and outgoing, I loved my room the size the comfort, great wifi, they made me feel right at home here, and it's near all your favourite restaurants, and minutes away from Universal Studios, and Disney.
Thank you Armando, and the staff at Floridian Express.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristina Betancourt, General Manager at Floridian Express Hotel
Responded 8 Sept 2020
Thank you for choosing The Floridian Express for your recent family vacation. We are glad you enjoyed our clean accommodations and our central location on International Drive. On behalf of the team here at The Floridian Express, we appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J B wrote a review Nov 2021
Santa Clarita, California1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
There was so many bad things about booking with them. I obviously booked through Expedia 4 months before my trip and I received a confirmation email and everything. We’re traveling all the way from California and tried to have an early check in (which we didn’t get) we had an event to assist and came back to check in after the event (11 pm). The receptionist was having a whole argument with a customer and didn’t give them a room because they were “overbooked” it’s my turn and he asked where did I book I said Expedia. According to them Expedia didn’t send the bookings until the day of. Which is a lie because I got a confirmation email the day I booked. Anyway he spent like 30 minutes trying to figure something out and went inside the little office. Then comes out and says that they do have rooms but they’re dirty what he can do is give me sheets and send someone to clean it in the morning which I agreed to. All we needed was a once to sleep after a very long day of traveling and assisting the event. He walks to the room (with no bed sheets) checks it and says “oh it’s not dirty” so you guys are good. We slept and went to the event again. No one ever came to clean the room and we get back at night for the key not to work. We go back to the front desk and now they say that I have to pay $27 which is a hotel fee I have to pay everyday. I paid and same thing the next day you have to go to the front desk everyday and pay those $27 and het your key activated. The worst experience and hotel does not look like it does on pictures. Do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristina Betancourt, Other at Floridian Express Hotel
Responded 2 Dec 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to learn that your stay was not as positive as we would have hoped. We always encourage our guests to reach out to us directly if there is anything we can do to make your stay a more pleasurable one. Please know, our management team takes our guests feedback very seriously and would work hard to fix the issues you encounter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orlando area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$70 - AU$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
metropolitan express orlando, metropolitan express hotel orlando, drive inn, holiday inn orlando
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Metropolitan Express
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlandoFlorida Center / International Drive
NUMBER OF ROOMS
218
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Floridian Express Hotel (AU$70) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Orlando, Florida) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Floridian Express Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Floridian Express Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Arcade Monsters International Drive (0.2 km), Rock Dinner Show (0.2 km), and Polynesian Fire Luau in Orlando (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Floridian Express Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Floridian Express Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Floridian Express Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Floridian Express Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Angus Steakhouse, Cafe Mineiro Brazilian Steakhouse, and Sushiology.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Floridian Express Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Floridian Express Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Floridian Express Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting City Hall (12.1 km) and Jack Kerouac House (13.6 km).
Is Floridian Express Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Orlando HotelsOrlando Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OrlandoHotels near Floridian Express Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars