We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SUNSOL International Drive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SUNSOL International Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 326: English reviews
Start your review of SUNSOL International Drive
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 5 nights and what a delight. I am a single parent staying with 2 kids shops and eating out was all a short walk away,felt safe at the hotel and walking around at night. Would stay here again if we came back. Staff are helpful and facilitys where great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank br0wnc0rn
burnley
Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I spent a week here.The hotel (motel) is very clean in all areas.A continental breakfast is provided with adequate choice including cereals, bread for toasting,waffles, muffins and fresh fruit as well as fruit juices,coffee and a choice of teas. A free shuttle provides transport to Epcot and Universal Studios. There is also an I-tram stop close to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank claretcats
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving your kind feed back. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and amenities. We will be waiting for you, next time you visit the magical city of Orlando.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is situated in an ideal location, and International Drive is easily accessible on foot. My husband and I had our 18 month old toddler with us, and coped very well. The hotel offers a shuttle bus (which is very small) to the Disney parks. This saved money, but if a lot of people get on the bus from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving your kind feed back. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and amenities. We will be waiting for you, next time you visit the magical city of Orlando.

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and neat rooms.The staff is nice and I liked the external area. Only the breakfast was average. You have to pay the resort fee. Great localization at International Drive and next to Universal Theme Parks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NataliaEnde
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving your kind feed back. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and amenities. We will be waiting for you, next time you visit the magical city of Orlando.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I were in Orlando Jan 21st weekend for my daughter's wedding. We stayed at a resort. Sunday Jan 22, 2017 when trying to leave, their were severe thunderstorm warnings and tornados. I made a reservation at Sunsol and 15 min later called to cancel because my daughter made alternate plans for us to stay. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie I
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review

We are truly sorry about the inconvenience you had in relation to your reservation. Certainly we have free booking cancellation, but it must be made before 24 hours prior to arrival. Unfortunately due to bad weather conditions at the moment when you made your phone to cancel your reservation, the reservation manager was not on duty. Our staff made our...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The stay has been wonderful. Every individual left with a memorable stay.. The exteriors are not that great but theinteriors are nicely decorated. The color themes are very well managed and give a reviving theme. The resort is very colorful have used all the colors to make it colorful and lively. Walking distance from gallery and other things in Orlando....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackons
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review

Hello Jackons. Thank you very much for your comments about ours colors and decorations. It is nice to hear. We hope to see you around again very soon. Warmest Regards.

Indaiatuba, SP
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Positive points: - Localization at International Drive - Shuttle to some Parks - Parking lot To be improve: - Internet was not working - Noises in the hotel due to hydraulic system - Must be pay for fee resort - Breakfast without fruits

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jezuel M
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Guest, greetings from Sunsol International Drive. We are committed to provide the best possible service with respect and politeness. For that reason, we're sorry that you were unhappy – we'll work out solution to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Sunsol International Drive in Orlando for two nights, at the end of our vacation in Florida. Booking was easy (used Trip Advisor of course), but we booked two days prior to date of visit around the time of the bowl games, so it was very slim picking! After about 30 minutes of comparison shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shelby V
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. We appreciate both your positive comments and suggestions . We will be waiting for you, next time you visit the magical city of Orlando

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Very comfy. Was a super last minute booking. Watch our for the extra resort fee that want disclosed when I booked. The location was close to universal and lots of restaurants which was really nice. Going back next month for Disney.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine A
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving your kind feed back. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed our location. We will be waiting for you, next time you visit the magical city of Orlando.

Juneau
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We really loved this place and it was more like a motel than a hotel. Rooms were upgraded, clean and spacious. We paid about $75/night which extremely good when compared to a more expensive and run down hotel we stayed in the night before. The pool area was quite nice for couples or families. My only minor compliant was the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JuneauJeff
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Guest, greetings from Sunsol International Drive. We really appreciate your comments. We are committed to provide the best possible service, with respect and politeness. We will be waiting for you, next time you visit the magical city of Orlando.

877 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (498)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (318)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (50)
Viewed
King Junior Room (47)
Viewed
King Standard Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (60)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#105 of 334 in Orlando
2,800 reviews
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn International
#118 of 334 in Orlando
6,185 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Clarion Inn & Suites
#104 of 334 in Orlando
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SUNSOL International Drive is your ticket to all the Orlando fun. Located near the popular International Drive corridor, this hotel places you within 5 minutes of Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Each morning we offer a delicious complimentary continental breakfast. The hotel also features free shuttles to Disney and Universal Studios, WI-FI in all rooms and common areas, a splash-park for kids, playground, heated pool and ticket-sale in reception 24 hours with bilingual service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SUNSOL International Drive

Address: 5859 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Super 8 Orlando-International Drive)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $110 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SUNSOL International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your SUNSOL International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge International Drive
Travelodge Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Orlando
Orlando Travel Lodge
Orlando Travelodge
Travel Lodge Orlando
SUNSOL International Drive Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#153 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SUNSOL International Drive staff and other travellers.
145 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (145)

Questions? Get answers from SUNSOL International Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have small children ask for a room on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles br0wnc0rn, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles NataliaEnde, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a room close to the elevators. It's a journey with a lot of luggage”
 of 5 bubbles kansih, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is the best you're going to get, if you're on a budget.”
 of 5 bubbles dbertoli123, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“209, pool view, can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles suzannefilson, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5