We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
Panoramas (49)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,842 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,419: English reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2014

The Swan is being completely remodeled in stages, however, the noise effects the entire hotel. I usually am indifferent between staying at the the Dolphin and the Swan, but would ask when booking, which is currently being remodeled. Our king, balcony room had a musty smell and the curtains were broken. The updating is really needed. We ended up moving...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kimberly S
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our resort. We look forward to your return visits. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered due to the refreshment and redesign taking place at the Swan. We are happy to learn that you were pleased with your new guest room assignment in the Dolphin....

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We ( Mom, Dad, daughter, and myself) stayed at this hotel for 7 days (9/26 - 10/04). My mom had the reservation booked for well over a year (for a Premium Studio - 2 Queen Beds and a connecting King standard room). First off, let me start off by saying that due to unforseen circumstances, we had to rebook our...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank spiderwoman23
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered at our Front Desk. Your experience has been shared with our Front Office Leadership team so that proper follow up can be conducted. We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication you received in regards to our Disney character breakfasts. The...

Lithia, Florida
Reviewed 4 November 2014

RoomService - did not use Restaurant(s) - We ate at Kimonos Food quality - very good but not our all time favorite Sushi place Temperature = very good Service - very good, my husband spilled a alcoholic drink and it as replaced and they offered to replace any damaged food Beds - good Sheets - fine but not extra soft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Meow
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are happy that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed the separate areas of the bathroom in our guest rooms. We are glad that you had a great time at our Annual Food and Wine Classic that we hold on property. Thank...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I stayed at the S&D last week during a conference. As is typical for Starwood hotels, the reception staff was very welcoming and helpful. I can see the appeal of this hotel for others, but I'm not a huge disney fan so that didn't compensate for other issues with the property. I had a room on the 11th floor of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodzey
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your conference. We are pleased that our Cast Members at our Front Desk were helpful and provided great customer service. Please accept our apologies for the disappointments you encountered with the climate inside of our property. Your words have been shared with our Engineering Leadership team so that proper...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We used SPG points for our stay at WD Dolphin for 7 nights. We found the hotel to be very clean both inside and out. The staff were very helpful in helping us navigate the area and to/from WDW parks. Upon check in we requested an upgrade and received a resort view room. The rooms are small and outdated however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tchill_n
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your loyalty to our resort as a Starwood Preferred Guest member. We look forward to your return visits. We are happy to hear that our Cast Members provided excellent customer service during your stay. As you know, we are currently underway with a beautiful refresh and redesign of all of our...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I spent 5 days at the Swan Hotel on Disney World Properties for a Conference I attended in April 2014. It was very nice. First, the bed and pillows were excellent! I slept so soundly that I it was very hard to get up from the bed. Bed was very comfortable and big. The room was also very big and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel2b
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your conference. We are happy that you had such a great time during your visit! We couldn’t agree more that our Westin Heavenly Beds are beyond comfortable. It is great to know that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location in the heart of Walt...

Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Have stayed at the Swan previously and this time Dolphin. The Dolphin is a huge hotel in comparison to the Swan. Lots of walking between room and entrance and just about everything else. The room was comfortable and clean and nothing special. The walk to Epcot (to par-take in the wine and food festival) was short and enjoyable. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chet W
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your return visits. You are correct, the Dolphin is quite large, offering plenty of spaces to relax and enjoy. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our proximity to Epcot and we hope you enjoyed your time at Epcot’s Food and Wine Festival. We thank you...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 November 2014

This was our first time to stay in the Swam, third time at the Swan and Dolphin Resort! The rooms are spacious and nice. Every meal that we had was terrific. The kids say this is a 5 star all the way so I wouldn't hesitate to pick this as your resort for any upcoming Disney stays!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Windsor19
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our resort, we look forward to your return visits. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed each of your stays with us. Please let your little ones know that we greatly appreciate their 5 star rating! We hope to see you again soon!!

Hardy, Virginia
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We arrived at the Swan and Dolphin for a week-long vacation at WDW. First, this was our sixth visit to WDW. Previously we've stayed at the Coronado, Port Orleans (2X), All Star Movies, and Pointe Orlando (off property). First off, the property itself is filthy. Trash all over the parking area. Is this Disney??? Although you'll see cast member signs,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John Y
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your time in Orlando. You are correct, we are not a Walt Disney World owned resort. We are owned and operated by Starwood Properties and we are leasing the land from Walt Disney World. We are pleased that you enjoyed our close location next to Epcot and Disney’s...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 3 November 2014

there for a conference last week. first room was 8th floor. very noisy since it was across from elevator. then there was this fire alarm that people told us about as we were getting in elevator to go down for lunch. i cannot go down stairs since i am getting over knee surgery. if my husband hadn't had his schedule...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle B
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your conference. We greatly appreciate your feedback about your visit. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences and miscommunication you received during our fire alarm. It is certainly not our intent to disrupt your stay in such a way. However, we are happy to hear that the Cast Members...

2,761 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1731)
Viewed
Room/Suite (233)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (440)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (97)
Viewed
View from Room (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (86)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (661)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (979)
Viewed
Alcobe (Walt Disney World Swan) (35)
Viewed
Amenities (321)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Champagne Pool (7)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Dolphin Lap Pool (10)
Viewed
Groto Pool (33)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Junior Suite (Walt Disney World Dolphin) (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (Walt Disney World Swan) (35)
Viewed
Regular Standard King Room (Walt Disney World Swan) (33)
Viewed
Renovated King Room (Walt Disney World Dolphin) (35)
Viewed
Dining (149)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Walt Disney World Swan) (34)
Viewed
Swan Lap Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (157)
Viewed
Traditional Double Room (31)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#30 of 333 in Orlando
3,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort is located in the center of Walt Disney World. Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios are just a boat ride or short walk away, with Magic Kingdom and Disney's Animal Kingdom Park nearby. Our hotel has free area transportation. We offer a unique blend of Disney benefits and Starwood amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Address: 1500 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Price Range: $309 - $626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin 4*
Number of rooms: 2267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walt Disney World Swan And Dolphin Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Walt Disney Hotel Orlando
Swan Resort Disney
Disney World Swan Resort
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Walt Disney World Swan And Dolphin Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#48 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#117 Business Hotel in Orlando
#118 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#142 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin staff and other travellers.
142 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (142)

Questions? Get answers from Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As high as possible”
 of 5 bubbles BournemouthFan, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room near the ice machine and elevator!”
 of 5 bubbles 418amyo, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You have to see your room to know if it is good because of the layout.”
 of 5 bubbles alexfN1341ED, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room.”
 of 5 bubbles 654lisas654, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Premium studio, and a view”
 of 5 bubbles mike741776, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay