Best Western Orlando West
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Best Western Orlando West

Traveller (54)
balcony door did not glide easily on track. It was slightly cracked open when we got inside the room. We were in room 216 with view of parking lots and lobby building and road just beyond that.
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (39)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#296 of 374 hotels in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in Orlando,FL, the Best Western Orlando West is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now! Stay 3 Nights Get 10,000 Bonus Points!

Location

2014 W Colonial Dr W Colonial Dr / Tampa Ave, Orlando, FL 32804
480Reviews7Q+A40Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 134
  • 116
  • 84
  • 50
  • 96
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ryan K wrote a review Feb 2024
Toronto, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was unfortunately my first experience with a Best Western property that fell below bare minimum expectations. At the end of the day, you get what you pay for so by no means was I expecting a modern, updated hotel however my room is EXTREMELY dirty, so much so I used some cleaning products that I had in my car to rewash the floors as my feet were black just from walking around the room bare foot. Other issues include the toilet not being properly fastened to the ground and the patio sliding door not locking. I requested a non smoking room however the hallways + my room are on the same level as a Vegas casino. I’m not certain on the hotels allocation of smoking vs non smoking rooms however it’s common sense that you can’t have both types of rooms next or across the hall from one another. On a lighter note, the staff was reasonably friendly and there was sufficient free parking. I liked the landscaping of the property and the coin operated laundry is quite handy and very much appreciated.

If the operator plans to keep the property, it would be in their best interest to refresh all of the rooms with new paint, window coverings and flooring + make it a non smoking hotel. But that’s just my two cents and the small business owner in me.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brian Mueller, General Manager at Best Western Orlando West
Responded 15 Feb 2024
thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sandifromfl wrote a review June 2020
Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a inpatient medical procedure scheduled for Advent Hospital in Orlando in June.
Doing our research on line we located the Best Western Orlando West within a reasonable distance from the hospital. Reservations were made. We arrived at the motel a few hours before check in time. Maurice was at the check-in counter and very graciously allowed us to check in early. He also called our room to make sure
we were happy with our room accommodations. The room was clean, walls painted white with a nice king size bed, refrigerator, safe, microwave, and a large TV.. Vinyl floors, instead of carpets was definitely a plus. They also have a very nice pool area. For the price we were very well satisfied.
If we need to return for further medical procedures we will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from maurice kuo, General Manager at Best Western Orlando West
Responded 13 June 2021
Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Antonio wrote a review Feb 2020
Niagara Falls, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this motel because of it's proximity of the I-4. We had some trepidation about this motel because of some the reviews. While the motel is not in the best part of town, we did not experience any problems and felt safe. The grounds were well groomed, the room was clean, breakfast, while having a limited number of options, was sufficient..and in an interesting Chinese restaurant which had we had more time we would have come for dinner.
The staff were very helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from videurdeculs, Front Office Manager at Best Western Orlando West
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Thank you for your kind comments
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie D wrote a review Feb 2024
Lexington, United States
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great experience when we traveled to see the Marathon Trials. Super fast check-in. Arrived between 9-10pm. Called on the way and let the front desk know we would be arriving after 9pm. Room was very big, and we had lots of space to move around and not feel cramped. The fridge was huge and cold (not a tiny beverage fridge that never gets cold enough). The freezer section actually refroze my ice packs! And we had a microwave! So many hotel rooms don’t have microwaves now. We also liked that we had two sinks, one inside and one outside the bathroom. The shower had hot water with lots of water pressure. Was it fancy and brand-new? No, but everything worked and was clean. The halls were clean. We didn’t smell any smoke or anything weird. No one was loud or disturbed our stay or sleep at all. The area is fine. Is it the best area? No. Is it the worst area? No. We, two women, went for a run at 6am in the dark with no problems. We walked the 2+ miles to and from the trials again with no problems. For the price, we would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brian Mueller, General Manager at Best Western Orlando West
Responded 8 Feb 2024
thank you very much
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe wrote a review Mar 2022
Lake City, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Went to celebrate my birthday with family and go see Billy Joel at a venue close to hotel. Got there at around 3:00 was told we could check in within the next 15 minutes we wanted to freshen up before concert. The rooms were not available till 5:45 we checked in but didn’t go to our rooms came back at mid note to a disgusting room that hadn’t been clean we didn’t even have soap! We were given 800 number to call to complain because there were so many people in the lobby complaining we missed our Uber! We called the 800 number we were offered a $25 gift card to stay at a best western, no thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brian Mueller, General Manager at Best Western Orlando West
Responded 23 Mar 2022
There is no record for climber in our PMS , searched from 01/01/22 up to 3/23/22
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
F9894CEmartins wrote a review Sept 2022
Cape Coral, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I got to this hotel in the middle of a storm, and power was out. The lady that helped me check in was nice, and it went downhill from there.

I got to the room, and I work in restoration so luckily I had a flashlight. First of all there was dried DOG POOP all over the floor. I was soaking wet after falling in their fountain that was dangerously close to the curb and completely impossible to see with the power off. When I got to the room dripping wet, I immediately noticed the dog poop that someone had stepped in and spread all over the floor. I was disgusted, but with the hurricane outside, and me dripping wet, I tried to clean the water and the poop up with a towel. The poop was so dried on that I couldn’t get it to come up. Disgusted, but desperate I decided to check the bed for bugs. I didn’t find bugs, but I found blood and curly hairs on the sheets. Had I not been soaking wet I would have slept in my truck. Instead I slept on top of the blankets, called my wife and cried myself to sleep. Woke up early, and because the shower was so gross, put on my wet clothes and went to the office. The owner was there and I told him about my experience. He immediately told me that what I was saying was impossible. We walked together to the room where I showed him the poop and the blood, and the nasty dirty chair, and the insanely gross shower. He then accused me of spreading the poop in the room basically calling me a liar. I didn’t have a dog with me and I showed him my shoes to prove to him that I didn’t have any poop on my shoes. We went back to the office, and had he offered at least a discount I would’ve been fine, but instead he yelled at me to get out of the hotel and then charged me anyway. I would give this less than one star if I could. I travel for business and this is the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brian Mueller, General Manager at Best Western Orlando West
Responded 1 Oct 2022
Dear Sir- you are sadly mistaken on all accounts. the only nice thing to be said is that we had a room for you when you arrived int he middle of the hurricane. about you falling in the fountain- that is 20 ft by 20ft- you might see a eye doctor- the dog poop that was tracked in from outside and led right to your room door- and then inside. you can decide. the small spot of red blood-on sheets was fresh- not old- see fountain incident. No one yelled at you- quite the reverse- you were very rude and nasty to everyone here at the hotel- trying to help you. in the middle of a hurricane. We thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joy-Lu B wrote a review June 2022
Daly City, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Whenever I'm in the Orlando area I come stay here. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are large enough for you to sprawl out in. You don't feel like you're in a closet room like some of the other resort hotels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brian Mueller, General Manager at Best Western Orlando West
Responded 10 June 2022
thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mwolf7832 wrote a review Feb 2020
Pembroke Pines, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a very enjoyable stay.I have been there before and always chose to stay there because of the location and the emendates. The service was also excellent and the convince of the restaurant on the property was good to be able to eat breakfast. There were other numerous restaurants convent to be able to eat as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from videurdeculs, Front Office Manager at Best Western Orlando West
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you for your kind comments! we look forward to your next stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tropical J wrote a review May 2022
Panama City Beach, Florida
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Motel does not look like the photo on the website. The neighborhood did not look safe enough to walk through at night from the events at the stadium. There was a shuttle with a charge. They were in the process of remodeling some of the rooms but the rooms that were not being remodeled needed a deep clean. The price was spot on though. So your choice, price or cleanliness? No breakfast bar makes it a negative also. Full size beds, another negative. Price and location are the best things.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brian Mueller, General Manager at Best Western Orlando West
Responded 2 June 2022
no last name s given , we do not know that she or he stay or not
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yan wrote a review Feb 2022
Tampa, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The experience was unforgettable in the worst ways. The service by the staff is off-putting, along with the rooms, and the area surrounding the hotel. Everything feels dirty as well, along with the fact that the beds were uncomfortable. Spend your money somewhere else and save yourself a bad memory.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid booking a room here. It does not feel safe at all.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brian Mueller, General Manager at Best Western Orlando West
Responded 2 Mar 2022
There is no record for altalos searched from 01/01/22 to 03/02/22
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gail L asked a question May 2022
Vero Beach, Florida
How far is it from the hotel to camping stadium
Answer from Diana Martin
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Simple Google search says 3 minutes. But don’t do it. Save yourself money and disease. Don’t stay at this hotel. I checked in and checked right back out again. It’s seriously awful.
James T asked a question Apr 2021
Disney shuttle avail?
Answer from videurdeculs
maseru, Lesotho
no shuttles
Gloria S asked a question Mar 2019
Brentwood, California
Close to ucf
Answer from Kathy H
Bristol, Tennessee14 contributions5 helpful votes
I don’t know. Was going to the Amway Center.
carlos000007 asked a question Apr 2018
Coral Springs, Florida3 contributions2 helpful votes
How far is the hotel from the orlando city stadium?
Answer from rhathb
Hollywood, Florida50 contributions25 helpful votes
Hi Carlos from Coral Springs. City Stadium is 1.6 miles from Best Western Orlando West. Google states that it will take 5 -6 minutes but Karen is more correct at 7-10 minutes because of traffic.
NE81 asked a question Nov 2014
Silver Spring, Maryland5 contributions4 helpful votes
people who write good reviews on this sitea bout this hotel are real or invented by the hotel?
Tee Z wrote a tip Feb 2024
Belleville, Canada4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool looked good from far but I didn’t swim. My standards are not hard to achieve - just looking for clean..so if you are the same, move on."
Read full review
curass wrote a tip June 2022
Lake Mary, Florida19 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to downtown"
Read full review
georgeminStA wrote a tip Mar 2022
Merritt Island, Florida127 contributions113 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"My tip would be to choose a different hotel altogether."
Read full review
Yan wrote a tip Feb 2022
Tampa, Florida6 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid booking a room here. It does not feel safe at all."
Read full review
Jessica De Guzman wrote a tip June 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Double check that they have your booking. Because the reservation mean nothing to this location"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orlando area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$184 - AU$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western orlando west hotel orlando, orlando best western
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN ORLANDO WEST (AU$184): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Florida) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Orlando West
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Orlando West?
Nearby attractions include Magic Mall Plaza (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Orlando West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Orlando West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Orlando West?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Orlando West?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Orlando West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taste of Chengdu, Caribbean One Stop, and Best Seafood Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Orlando West?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Orlando West?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Orlando West?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Orlando West offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Orlando West?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Chinese.
All Orlando HotelsOrlando Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OrlandoHotels near Best Western Orlando West
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars