We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avanti International Resort

Show Prices
#85 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Avanti International Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,635: English reviews
Start your review of Avanti International Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was in building 1 4th floor. I had a nice view of the pool. The room was very clean. The walls are thin so bring white noise with you. One evening, while I was asleep, a local restaurant shoved a flyer in my door. That startled me and I hope Avantie reads this. The walk to OCCC was 1.5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara K
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Loved that they are so close to the theme parks. In walking distance to TONS of restaurants and shopping. You could even walk to the Orlando Eye (the giant ferries wheel). If your planning to Uber or Lyft to get around this location is great for saving you money on that expense. They also have a shuttle service to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs-smidi
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our central location on International Drive and close proximity to the Orlando Eye, countless restaurants and shopping. Our pool is just one of our guests favored features at our resort. It is great that you were able to enjoy it too. We are glad you liked...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just finished 1 week stay at Avanti and overall had a good visit but wasn't quite as expected. Good points: -Quick easy check in/check out -Great regular free shuttle bus service to major theme parks (need to pre-book your space at the concierge -Can print out boarding passes at reception on the information Kiosk. -Staff were helpful with booking us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadiar93
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location on International Drive. It is also wonderful to read about your excellent experience with our team members. It is our pleasure to serve you. We are happy that the ease of check-in/checkout and our shuttle service was convenient for your stay. It is...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a very nice experience visiting the hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful,the transportation to parks is huge plus. Although we didn't really took advantage of the amenities like the pool or the bar, as we practically just used the hotel to sleep after long days in th parks, the beds were confortable and the room nice. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariselagf
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and friendly team members. We strive to provide our guests with the best service. It is great to know that our shuttle service was ideal for your stay. We do apologize that your room did not receive service one day during your stay. Please know, this...

toronto
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights while we visited Universal. The check in and out was very efficient and David was great. The pool area is really nice with a resort feel. The rooms are basic but clean. I found the rooms dark if the blinds weren't open. I wouldn't necessarily stay here for a long visit but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandyToronto
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed the great value Avanti has to offer. It is great to see how pleased you were with our waterscape pool area. We are proud to have the nicest pool on International Drive. It is wonderful to learn that our close proximity to the theme parks and our...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place is not a resort, it is an overrated motel. The rooms look to be recently remodeled so they look decent inside but the property is noisy and unsecured, on the 2nd night of our stay we were awoken at 2:30 in the morning by someone pounding on doors and making a loud ruckus, I am not sure what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. We're terribly sorry that you were inconvenienced by other guests. Please know that we do have an on-site security team that patrols the property. We highly encourage our guests to contact us directly pertaining to their concerns. We wished that we had the opportunity to remedy these items while you were with us. We...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice, clean, no carpet which I thought was clever. Only issue for me was the old air conditioner at the window, and the bed being far away from it. I was on the top floor of building 1. Corner unit. So being in Florida (even in March), can be seriously hard to sleep when you keep waking up sweaty. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaclynBo
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jaclyn, Thank you for choosing Avanti Resort for your recent trip to Orlando. We are delighted to read how pleased you were with our clean, carpet-less rooms. Our housekeeping team works diligently to maintain high levels of cleanliness throughout the resort. We appreciate you recognizing their efforts. We do apologize for the air conditioner not circulating the air as...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I mean, the stay was fine but I do have some complaints and also just some general info for everyone. So the resort consists of the Registration office and a couple other buildings. We were in building 1 so I liked that (it's closer to the road we drove on). We made the mistake of accidently pulling into the Friendly's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nanccakes
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to read that our central location on International Drive was ideal for your stay. It also always wonderful to hear about our guests friendly interactions with our team members. We strive to provide our guests with the best service ensuring a memorable stay. We are, however, disappointed...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my partner stayed here last September. I could not have asked for a better service and room. We normally stay further up Idrive but this location is PERFECT!. Close to everything and transport is more than accessible. Our holiday provider actually went into admin before we went, and had to go direct to Avanti to rebook, they upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carliebolton
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your holiday with us. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed our clean and spacious room. Our housekeeping team works diligently to maintain high levels of cleanliness throughout the resort. We appreciate you recognizing their efforts. It is always fantastic to learn about...

Almont, MI
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for four nights this week. We arrived about 3 hours before check in, but David at the front desk was able to accommodate us right away. We had room 2126 which is a handicapped room facing the pool. Room was vey clean and bathroom nice and big with a walkin shower. Plenty of comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy we were able to accommodate you prior to check-in time. We are delighted to read how pleased you are with our clean rooms. Our housekeeping team works diligently to maintain high levels of cleanliness throughout the resort. We appreciate you recognizing their efforts. Our pool is just one of the favored...

1,584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1394)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (216)
Viewed
Room/Suite (214)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (190)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (625)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Premium King Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 km away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
2.2 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4,419 reviews
1.5 km away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#120 of 335 in Orlando
6,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 335 in Orlando
2,833 reviews
2.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.6 km away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $115 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando
Avanti International Resort Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avanti International Resort staff and other travellers.
683 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (683)

Questions? Get answers from Avanti International Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles 445tarak, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool view is better than parking view! We were in building 2.”
 of 5 bubbles Mariselagf, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't want the rooms at the back of Building 3 as they directly face the Hwy. We had a pool side room which was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles pandyToronto, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very close to all attractions on I-Drive”
 of 5 bubbles chwannap2017, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the carpark dont have a living area but i think that was the lower priced rooms.....”
 of 5 bubbles goldilox1981, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5