We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

13.2 km from Orlando centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8234
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,342: English reviews
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 3rd visit - unfortunately it has changed. It's got more expensive & the staff are not as friendly or as willing to help you out. The rooms are also getting a little tired and smelly. Shame

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tonia1976
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tonia1976, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I apologize that our rooms did not meet your expectations. We are constantly changing our daily operations to improve and provide better service and I am disappointed that we fell short on this most recent visit. I would like to discuss this in more detail so...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I reached out to the staff at Coco Key before we arrived about something I was trying to organise for my mermaid crazy daughter. I had the pleasure of dealing with both Kristie (The General Manager) & Andy (Front Desk Manager); I was totally blow away with the effort the hotel made on our behalf! Huge thank you to all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NikkiEspiner
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nikki Thank you for your review and for choosing us for this special experience for your daughter. I am so thrilled we were able to help make a dream come true! We hope you had a wonderful time here in Orlando and will be back to visit us again soon! Kristie GM@cocokeyorlando.com

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked my reservation for a three night stay through a third party. I was unable to make it for the first night so i called ahead and told them that i wouldn't arrive until the following day and that i was okay with losing the money for the first night. I showed up the next day with my family...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donald P
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review

Hello Donald P, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I would like to offer my sincere apology for the challenges you faced during your stay with us. We strive to provide you excellent service from check in to check out and I am disappointed we were not able to meet that goal. I would...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read the reviews I was a little concerned about our choice to stay here but I have to say we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and comfortable and a decent size. The decor is a little tired but not to what I would call an unreasonable level given that the hotel does not portray itself as a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eleana C
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review

Hello Eleana C, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I would like to apologize for the challenges you experienced with the Water Park hours and the Wi-Fi. Our staff is available to assist guests at all times including working with our Wi-Fi partner to resolve any issues that you may have had with their services....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was very disappointed in this hotel. Very run down Roms. Sofa bed in room was terribly stained. Called front desk. They were sending someone to look at it. We waited 1 hour. No one came The air unit rattled and knocked , that it kept you awake all night. The phone in the room actually had bare wires hanging out....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Diane P
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review

Hello Diana Payne, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I would like to apologize for the challenges you experienced within your room. I can assure you that this is not a normal occurrence and not being able to resolve this prior to your departing is really concerning. Please know that I have passed on your...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

awful A/C that woke us up at 5am, smelled like it was burning; broken bathing suit line in shower-dangerous; no blankets for pullout and when i called they delivered mattress pads not blankets (thankfully he's 3); and the kicker-kiddie slides closed for ? wasn't mentioned anywhere on website or upon check-in. Waterslide workers not knowledgeable or really even working. Rude...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank imijjava
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review

Hello imijjava, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is unfortunate that your expectations were not met during your stay. We try very hard to make sure that all of our travel partners clearly explain the Water Park hours during the booking process. The Water Park was scheduled to be closed as part of our...

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in an upstairs room overlooking the pool area. It was Saturday when we got there so the pool was full, music loud and was a party. Didn't realize they keep the music blaring Sundays too until 10pm, even though no one was out there. Maybe look into changing that. Waterpark only open certain days, certain times and if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bari1025
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review

Hello Bari1025, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I hope that you and your family were able to enjoy all that CoCo Key and Orlando has to offer. We truly value your feedback and I have passed on your suggestion for the music to our operations manager to review. After our last week of annual...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dark and gloomy, rooms equivalent to a motel 8 - wouldn't let my pet stay here. We checked -in and checked out. super ratchet. the water park is closed during the winter I guess. We were supposed to stay 1 night, before flying out of Orlando Airport but I couldn't tolerate it. We checked out and went to another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ive S
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ive S, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is unfortunate that your expectations were not met during your stay. We try very hard to make sure that all of our travel partners clearly explain the Water Park hours during the booking process. The Water Park was scheduled to be closed as part of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the hotel the kids did too. Would have loved to stay next to the pool maybe next time. The rooms were clean and well kept. I recommend this hotel to many of my friends and all of them have really enjoyed staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leyeli N
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review

Hi Leyeli N Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am so happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay. We hope to see you back again in the future and would be happy to accommodate your room choice to the best location on property for you, please make sure to ask at the...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We read other comments before we came and was worried, but it's all lies the rooms are beautiful staff is real friendly and plenty for the kids to do can't comment on food as didn't eat at the hotel, the only thing is the transport they offer if you want a cab I recommend using a local firm as $50...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve B
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review

Hi Steve B Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. If you do come back to visit again, our front desk staff will also be happy to help you with transportation arrangements to Disney or any other attraction. We hope you had a wonderful trip...

766 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (744)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (157)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (69)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (329)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 334 in Orlando
4,363 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#117 of 334 in Orlando
6,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family friendly hotel and water resort located near the major theme parks and shopping. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort is Orlando's first canopy covered water park boasting fourteen flumes, featuring "The Boomerango," 60ft of thrill seeking adventure offering twists and turns until you splash into our heated outdoor pool. Coco Key offers a 6,000 sq.ft. arcade featuring over 50 of the newest and coolest video games and interactive gaming on the market today. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort-Orlando offers 391 well appointed Guestrooms and Suites designed for your Orlando, Florida lodging needs. Amenities include free local calls, coffee/tea makers, self controlled air conditioning, 37" plasma televisions with ESPN, am/fm alarm clock radios. Additional amenities include complimentary transportation to Universal, SeaWorld, Aquatica and Wet n' Wild, complimentary area shuttle, kids club and daily activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

Address: 7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8234
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $127 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Key Hotel And Water Park Orlando
Orlando Grand Hotel
Coco Key Hotel And Water Park Resort Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Orlando
#132 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort staff and other travellers.
176 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (176)

Questions? Get answers from Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 7115 was a great room- very spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles NikkiEspiner, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beware rooms near the pool as music played till 10pm”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you want quiet don't get room near water park or pool. loud music in am.”
 of 5 bubbles imijjava, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for away from outside rooms if you're looking for quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Bari1025, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have smaller children i.e infants ask for block 1 or 2 even numbers as your not near or facing the pool....”
 of 5 bubbles Q1239AZsteveb, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5