Rosen Shingle Creek
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Rosen Shingle Creek

Traveller (2584)
Room Service
Room & Suite (605)
Rosen Shingle Creek
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#9 of 38 resorts in Orlando
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Set at the headwaters of the Florida Everglades, Rosen Shingle Creek is a stunning 255-acre luxury escape located on Universal Boulevard just a half-mile from the Orange County Convention Center and minutes away from the Universal Orlando Resort™, SeaWorld® Orlando, and Walt Disney World® Resort. With no resort fees, our 1,501 smoke-free guestrooms (including 195 suites and a club-level lounge) are situated within our 14-story building. ADA-compliant and dog-friendly guestrooms are available. Complimentary Wi-Fi internet access is provided throughout the entire hotel. Valet and self-parking are offered for an additional cost in our securely gated parking lot. Exquisite dishes are prepared in 15 restaurants and lounges including the award-winning steakhouse A Land Remembered and fine-dining Italian bistro Cala Bella. An elaborate buffet awaits at Café Osceola with a Kids Eat Free program. Other dining offerings include Tobias Burgers & Brews, Mi Casa Tequila Taqueria, Banrai Sushi, Headwaters Lounge, Shingle Creek Clubhouse Grille, Cat-Tails Pool Bar & Grille, Par-Take, Smoooth Java Coffee Bar, Creek Ice Creamery, 18 Monroe Street Market, and 24-hour room service. Amenities include the 18-hole Shingle Creek Golf Club, Academy, & Pro Shop, 4 seasonally-heated swimming pools with cabanas, 2 hot tubs, spa & salon services at The Spa at Shingle Creek, boutique shopping, fitness center, fishing, tennis/basketball/sand volleyball courts, nature trail, video game arcade, concierge/tour/bell services desks, laundry room, and laundry/dry cleaning services. Over 524,000 square feet of meeting and event space is available - complete with on-site A/V services, catering, and a RICOH Business Center. As a Universal Partner Hotel, complimentary scheduled shuttle service is provided to the Universal Orlando Resort™ as well as SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica® Orlando. Other transportation options may also be arranged for a fee upon arrival.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Golf course
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Water park offsite
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819-8701
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 49 out of 100
49
Orlando Intl Airport
12.5 km
See all flights
Orlando Sanford International Airport
44.8 km
See all flights
5,224Reviews294Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,006
  • 1,421
  • 457
  • 195
  • 145
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jameskidd19 wrote a review Jan 2023
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at The Rosen Shingle Creek for 11 nights and were very impressed with every aspect of this hotel. We used this as our base for visiting Universal Studios and also the Walt Disney resorts and it was perfect for what we needed.

Driving up the road towards the hotel is a magnificent sight, made better by the amazing Christmas lights they had decorated the hotel and grounds with.

The facilities here are excellent. 3 swimming pools which were heated to a lovely temperature and meant we could swim first thing in the morning even when the weather was a bit cool. It also has a shop on site which stocks just about everything, a great bar, and lots of high quality restaurants. I don't play golf but the golf course also looked spectacular!

One thing we were concerned about was that it was €28 per night to park our car. For 11 nights this would cost us over €300 which we thought was expensive. However when we checked out the receptionist told us that we wouldn't need to pay for parking which was great. That was the one thing that would have put us off returning here if we had to pay such extortionate parking charges so this was a welcome surprise!

In summary, Orlando is a fantastic place which offers everything you could ever want. We found this hotel absolutely perfect, from the staff, the facilities and the location. When we return to Orlando this is the first hotel we will look at booking.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Shingle Creek
Responded 24 Jan 2023
Hello James, Thank you so much for taking some time to review us. We are happy that you had an amazing experience staying here. All of us here at Rosen Shingle Creek hope to be your hotel of choice for all of your future Orlando visits! Kindly, Kimberly Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sharpa2016 wrote a review Jan 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have just booked the Shingle Creek for 21 days and cannot wait, we usually stay for 2 weeks although as a surprise for my 50th birthday plus our wedding anniversary my wife booked an extra week.

I find this hotel delivers on excellent customer service, and if you liaise with them in advance, they can usually always accommodate your requirements. The hotel is ideal for both family holidays and the business travelers. The hotel is large enough to deal with any business meetings and has plenty of bars/restaurants to meet your needs.

I particularly recommend booking a room with a pool view/golf course as the views are amazing. The restaurants are fantastic particularly Tobias Burgers & Brews, A Land Remembered, Cafe Osceola, Mi Casa Tequila Taqueria, 18 Munro Street Market etc........

The swimming pools are also great plus the award winning golf course is definitely worth a shot. If you want to visit the gym or spa they are also ideal and I will definitely be using the gym.

If you are a Florida resident you can apply for a I Love Rosen Card which entitles the bearer to a 25% discounts off the best available rates on luxury guestrooms, relaxing spa treatments, 18 holes of golf at the award winning course plus excellent restaurants.

If you are a regular visitor you can take advantage of booking directly with the central reservations team and get your 25% discount off their best available rate on your next booking by quoting IREPEATCREEK (excludes convention and group travel rates).

I would also recommend looking at the VIP lounge on the 14th floor with its beautiful views of the golf course plus swimming pools. If you like to relax this is an ideal location, you will receive personalized concierge service and assistance, Continental breakfast,evening appetizers and desserts, sodas, tea and bottled water etc.......

I would like to personally thank Michael Bacchus, Joseph Fiorica and Jeff Quezada for making the Rosen Shingle Creek feel like my home from home over the last 8 years and always making my family welcome.

Keep up the great work.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Shingle Creek
Responded 28 Jan 2020
sharpa2016, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad to hear how Rosen Shingle Creek has been your home away from home all these years and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Safe travels! All my best, Melanie Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James R wrote a review Jan 2020
Greater London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here recently and weren’t disappointed.

The hotel is immaculate in terms of cleanliness. There are multiple eating options. The swimming pools (3x of them) were great. Staff were friendly and the valet system worked well. We were in one of the Executive rooms so had access to the concierge lounge and free valet parking.

The room was a good size and had a fantastic bed.

Decor was clean and tidy, but it is a slightly dated look with heavy dark furniture.

Only 2x criticisms...
i) The aircon is quite noisy
ii) The shower wasn’t as powerful as one would expect in a modern hotel, and no handheld option. Personally I’d advise ripping out the baths in half the rooms and put in modern walk in showers with rainfall head and a handheld option. Let customers choose shower or bath. Showers probably going to be more popular.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Shingle Creek
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Hello James, We appreciate the time you spent to leave a review. It is fantastic that you had a great time staying with us. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the vast amount of dining options, our three sparkling swimming pools, our valet services, and last (but not least) our Club Level amenities like our Concierge Lounge. All of our associates strive to keep and maintain our property to the highest of cleanliness standards, so we are delighted that you noticed our attention to detail. We also are happy to hear that you enjoyed both the size of your bed as well as your Executive Suite. In regards to your suggestions regarding the room - such as decor and the bathroom - we thank you for your feedback. When we receive feedback such as yours they are shared with our management team. We apologize to hear that we did not fully meet your expectations, we will pass along your suggestions, and will strive to do better on your next visit. On behalf of everyone at Rosen Shingle Creek, we cannot wait to welcome you back to Orlando! Sincerely, Phil McKinney Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juliesmith25 wrote a review Jan 2021
Southington, Connecticut
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I really enjoyed staying here! Our room was very clean and very large. The biggest hotel room that I’ve ever stayed at. The bathroom was huge and was split between two different rooms. One was the room with two sinks with a huge wall to wall mirror, makeup mirror too and the best travel hairdryer I have ever used, seemed like a regular hairdryer. The other part of the bathroom had a huge shower on one wall and a tub on the other. We called the front desk with anything extra we needed (towels, tooth paste, tooth brush) it was brought up immediately. The restaurants in the hotel are fabulous as well. 3 outdoor gorgeous heated pools and 2 outdoor hot tubes. It’s in a perfect location close to the airport about 15 minutes and it’s about 15 to 20 minutes from Disney. I can’t say enough good things about this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Shingle Creek
Responded 19 Jan 2021
Juliesmith25, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Rosen Shingle Creek. It is excellent to know that our room was perfect for you and had everything you could ask for and that our staff was quick to assist with anything else you needed. It is great that you were able to take advantage of our amenities on the property. We appreciate your recommendation and hope that you come to visit us again soon. Thank you, Austin Social media manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve H wrote a review Jan 2020
Preston, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It really disappoints me when you visit a hotel and feel sorry for the multi millionaire owner that really does visit the hotel most days. The staff need training they have no idea how to deal with guests. Ian the assistant front desk manager was so condescending and cocky to some new guests and then with me also I could hardly hold back in telling him. We waited an hour for a drink from room service, 2 days without in room films despite being told it would be fixed, cold buffet breakfast with hapless waiters, lack of WiFi in room due to a problem, very loud air con, $18 per day parking fee and $26 for valet, surly valet desk girl same goes for the supermarket attendant. Lovely check in lady Jackie and great starter on the golf course (Tom) and we also enjoyed the Christmas Day buffet. I was told the hotel manager was a chap called Travis who eventually sorted our issues out but again needs more training and some direction on how to dress ( I was in fact told later that he wasn’t even the manager!) So Mr Rosen it’s very admirable for you to visit your hotel regularly but these small things can ruin a stay for your guests and unfortunately we will not be back as we have many choices in Orlando. I believe there will be another 800+ rooms built I can only hope the service improves as i5 only seems a staff issue.
Hotel room was clean as were other areas of the hotel but the cutlery and plates at breakfast were dirty we walked across the road to the diner wow they’ve got it right!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Shingle Creek
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Hello Steve, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. Our expectation is that we provide outstanding service starting when you initially start planning your visit, throughout the duration of your stay, and concluding upon departure. Please feel free to reply directly to the direct message we just sent if you would like to share any additional details about this experience and/or if you would like to be put into contact with a member of our management team so we can better address this. We sincerely value your business and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kindly, Phil McKinney Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CSFRx wrote a review Aug 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were placed in this hotel by Virgin after our flight home from Orlando had been cancelled. The hotel is very dated, and a weird feeling as you first walk through due to the bars/restaurants at the front. We were there for 1 night, and 1 day before our flight back home and we couldn’t get out quick enough! We had early check in from Disney springs on our last day where they took our suitcases and we never received these back for our stay at this hotel, so as you can imagine all we had was our hand luggage and the clothes we were wearing back to cold rainy England. We had 5 in a party, 2 in 1 room 3 in another, we thought our little belongings we had with us would be safe in our room whilst we went for breakfast but we were totally wrong! As we returned from breakfast one of our rooms had already been cleaned, and one was in the process of being cleaned for the day, My father uses E cigarettes and kept them, the chargers in a sunglasses pouch, when we returned from breakfast they had disappeared, along with all of our iPhone chargers, and kindle! We asked the two cleaners who was in our other room wether she had moved them or picked them up and thrown them away by accident, They acted very strangely like they couldn’t understand us or what we were talking about! One lady then proceeded to leave the room strangely clutching on to her bag and walk along the corridor to another cleaner to hand the back over and then come back into the room and carry on cleaning. We immediately called the front desk and asked for managers or security as something was not right with the cleaners we had spoken too. We explained to the security and managers what had gone missing and the cleaners tried to dismiss us and say it wasn’t them, so we asked the managers to check their cleaning trolleys or bag for our missing items. The security were very reasonable and did not hesitate to have a look through, and we explained how one lady wondered off down the corridor, our missing belongings were then found in a bin in the corridor!!
Not something you would expect to happen when you go for breakfast, after a stressful night of having your flight cancelled. I can’t believe airlines use this hotel for over night stays!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek
Responded 24 Aug 2020
CSFRx, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience during your stay, especially after your flight was canceled. Please look for a private message from us so we can learn more about your stay and recover some details for management. Thank you, Austin Social Media Manager Rosen Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicoleen O wrote a review Mar 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
So my boyfriend and I wanted a little getaway for a night so we went on Hotwire and did the Mystery hotel thing for the weekend of Saturday March 20th. For context, we are a young black couple. We booked on hotwire a week in advance for a king bed and have had no issues with any of the hotels that they have put us up in prior. 2 Days following our trip, which was a Saturday trip, I called the hotel to see if we’d be able to check in early, we were coming into Orlando around 10 am and just wanted to see if it was a possibility that we’d be able to check in early. Thursday night I called and and was on hold for 25 mins, that didn’t really bother me like it normally would because i understood that it is spring break and they could be busy, after another 10 mins I was finally greeted by someone from there call center, I asked if this hotel accommodated for early check in and i was notified that i would have to call back the day of. I said okay and thought nothing of it. The next day (Friday) I called around 10 pm, just to see if we’d be able to check in, of course the hold time was horrendous and once I was able to get through, they notified me that i would have to wait until the day of. This is when I got just slightly frustrated because we would be arriving early. After I explained that, they were able to transfer me to the hotels front desk, after waiting another 15 mins, the phone hung up, so I had to call and do this process all over again. When I finally got a hold of the front desk it was around 11pm. I notified the front desk agent of our problem and she said that she wasn’t sure if we’d be able to check in early because the rooms are pre assigned and so it may not be ready until check in time at 3pm. I said okay. Fast forward to the next day, we just found ways to waste time in Orlando until our 3pm check in. We arrived at the hotels front desk at 3:55pm to check in. I gave all the necessary documentation, and was told that we would NOT be able to get a room with a king bed. I asked her why and she said there are none clean and it may not be ready until 5 or 6 that evening. So now My boyfriend and I are very frustrated, we watched the people check in before us no issue. ANd of course since we paid on hotwire we were unable to get any money back. I asked her about the pre assigned room and after i asked her that she said well that room may not be cleaned until tomorrow. She offered us a downgrade of a room with 2 queen beds with no compensation. At this point I am furious because we are stuck in Orlando, Down 100$ In a hotel with 1500 guest rooms and not 1 King room that we booked a week in advance. It was completely unacceptable. And no one could say anything to use but “sorry”. After about 15 mins of going back and forth, they “found” a king room that was handicap accessible and offered that to us. We would be missing out on a shower and had to settle for a tub as well as a few small features, but we ended up taking that. We did not enjoy our stay, and in times like today, we don’t know if they really didn’t have room available of they didn’t have a room available for US. We’ll never really know but one thing we do know, is it was not worth the hassle and we will NOT be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Shingle Creek
Responded 29 Mar 2021
nic0leen0, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We would like to apologize for the poor communication you experienced leading up to your visit. Please know with covid staffing has been limited and we are currently in the process of improving those delays you experienced. Please look for a private message from us as we would like to learn more about your stay. Thank you, Austin Social media manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keith O wrote a review July 2021
Sebring, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my second stay at the Shingle Ck hotel. This is a really nice resort facility, with all the bells & whistles. It has great convention facilities and a large and well appointed pool outdoor area. The rooms are quiet and spacious, and are well appointed with quality bedding, lighting, and fixtures. Food in the hotel is good, but very, very expensive. There are a nice selection of restaurants, and a nice market where you can buy prepared foods in a cafeteria setup. This is a very large hotel, with long wings, and if you're at the end of one of these hallways, it can take quite a while to get downstairs, particularly if you're trying to get on an elevator at a busy time. The Shingle Creeks elevators are woefully inadequate for the traffic. I gave up and took the stars. I heard people talking about waiting 20 minutes to get on one. For a hotel of this quality, this was, again, like last time, very disappointing. A couple of other things which I found disappointing: The Shingle Ck is still citing COVID as a reason for reduction in services & quality. Rooms are not made up and cleaned daily (however trash was taken out & new towels), and room service food is delivered in plastic containers. Normally this sort of thing wouldn't bother me, but I saw no reduction in pricing. I ordered a pizza and coke one evening, and what I got was a boxed pizza and a Coke bottle...$45.00. Breakfast of a waffle, two eggs and sausage was $34, also on plastic. It's really time to move on Shingle Creek! Either reduce your pricing for services, or up the quality back to normal standards. You do yourselves a disservice by blaming COVID at this point.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Shingle Creek
Responded 29 July 2021
Hello Keith, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us. It's outstanding that you appreciated the many on-site amenities as well as your comfortable guestroom. In regards to your feedback, please note that this is very important to us as we continue to improve our guests' experience. All of our guestrooms are fully cleaned prior to check-in. However, in order to reduce the risk of exposure for our guests and staff due to COVID-19, we are currently limiting daily housekeeping services at this time. If you require immediate assistance or additional items during your stay, we will always do our best to help make you more comfortable. We hope to be able to fully reopen our facilities and operations soon. We apologize for the inconvenience, sincerely value your business, and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Phil McKinney Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Exploringtheworld38 wrote a review June 2022
Kent, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I just feel it could have been better for the type of hotel it is. The hotel itself it’s beautiful but for the price/star rating you would expect more for what you get. Here is what I mean

1. The rooms are cleaned to below par standards everyday. All they do is change the sheets/towels. Change the bins & refill the toilet roll and soap. We stayed for 2 weeks and the sides started getting extremely dusty and dirty. I will upload a photo to show how dusty it was becoming. We also noticed they weren’t hoovering the carpets fully as our shoes never moved so they were just going round things. The housekeeping was also failing to takeaway rubbish left by the bin in bags. They wouldn’t even open the curtains fully.

2. We informed the hotel we were celebrating our engagement prior to arriving. We choose this hotel as we thought they would treat really well. Usually a hotel of this size would say congrats on arrival but they have not once mentioned it. These small gestures is what makes guests feel welcomed and special. We are still looking for a wedding venue and were considering Rosen Shingle Creek but we now can’t trust they will make our day special enough.

3. The hotel is dog friendly which is absolutely fine. However, we had someone staying next door to us with dogs. They were constantly barking. Their owner was leaving the dogs in the room and everytime we would make a small noise they would start barking. The rooms have a connecting door and they would start scratching at the door to try and get in. I would hate to think of the damage these dogs are making. This is supposed to be a relaxing holiday and constant barking does not help with that.

4. The rooms have extremely noisy air con units. We were also above a vent from the kitchen so our room constantly smelt of food. Even our clothes started to smell.

Although some of these things might seem petty, after covid we were really looking for someone special to get away to. It’s such a shame as we haven’t come away as relaxed as we had hoped. I just feel in Orlando there is so much hotel choice, that you really need to be making your guests feel more welcomed, especially when we have paid for stay for 2 weeks. It’s probably a better hotel for guests who are staying for a business trip but I wouldn’t recommend it for people who are vacationing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Shingle Creek
Responded 27 June 2022
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and do apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations fully. Please, don't hesitate to reach out to our staff members and/or manager so they can accommodate and make your next visit more comfortable. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Orlando again soon. David Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lasvegaslesley wrote a review Mar 2020
Bradford, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a fabulous hotel , hubby and I booked through Virgin holidays . Prices included parking and executive lounge and discounts in some restaurants. We could not fault anything. The staff , service and room was excellent, the grounds and pools were immaculate . The lounge was great soft n hot drinks from 6.30 am till midnight , breakfasting the lounge was fruit , bagels , cereal and pastries. We ate there every morning, 6-8 was canapés and they were amazing, you could get beer and wine and there was s charge bud light was $5 which was good . At 9 pm there we desserts . The pools were lovey and quiet and to say the hotel has a conference centre on it it never effected us, the only time it did was one morning when we booked a taxi but he was on time but he complained the road was busy. Overall the hotel is amazing it’s out of the way about so you need a car but it’s so peaceful , relaxing and I would return and highly recommended it 100%
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Shingle Creek
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Hello lasvegaslesley, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an amazing time staying with us. It sounds like you truly had the royal treatment and fully enjoyed our Club Level Access lounge. The continental breakfast, hors d'oeuvre, and petit fours are such a delicious way to top off your visit. Additionally, we are pleased to know that you loved our four beautiful swimming pools. We hope you were also able to enjoy our two lovely hot tubs too. On behalf of the entire Rosen Shingle Creek team, we cannot wait to welcome you back to Orlando soon! Sincerely, Phil McKinney Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barry asked a question Mar 2024
Newmarket, United Kingdom58 contributions18 helpful votes
I can’t find a rate fo the executive suites. Can anyone give me an idea how much they cost?
Answer from Danisa B
Durham, North Carolina7 contributions2 helpful votes
Sorry. I'm not sure since I didn't eat at hotel or have kids with me on this trip
charliedogz asked a question June 2023
west yorkshire2 contributions
Can you rent fishing equipment from the hotel ?
Answer from gorgeouspaula
uk412 contributions138 helpful votes
Sorry i dont know
Harley Jo M asked a question May 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
Does anyone know how much the buffet breakfast is?
Answer from 352ianw
Darlington, United Kingdom57 contributions65 helpful votes
I think it’s $26 but extra charges might apply.
BermudaGolfer72 wrote a tip May 2024
Newnan, Georgia144 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A must to compare on your next trip to Orlando"
Read full review
Randi D wrote a tip May 2024
Boise, Idaho6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the restaurants on site are excellent with superior service personnel."
Read full review
Michael S wrote a tip May 2024
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't be afraid to check out the restaurants and shops just outside the resort."
Read full review
dickaWestonSuperMare wrote a tip May 2024
Weston Super Mare52 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Food and bars are a little expensive but great sat at bar very friendly staff and customers"
Read full review
sandy1825 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Fairmont, West Virginia4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check the shuttle schedule if planning utilizing the shuttle or you will have to schedule another form of transportation."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orlando area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$173 - AU$447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rosen shingle creek hotel orlando, rosen shingle creek orlando, shingle creek resort, rosen shingle creek resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,501
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROSEN SHINGLE CREEK (AU$173): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Orlando, Florida) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rosen Shingle Creek
Which popular attractions are close to Rosen Shingle Creek?
Nearby attractions include Yoomee Photo Booth (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rosen Shingle Creek?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Rosen Shingle Creek?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rosen Shingle Creek?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Rosen Shingle Creek?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rosen Shingle Creek?
Conveniently located restaurants include NYPD Pizza Lake Cay, A Land Remembered, and Beth's Burger Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rosen Shingle Creek?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Rosen Shingle Creek have airport transportation?
Yes, Rosen Shingle Creek offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rosen Shingle Creek?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Rosen Shingle Creek?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Rosen Shingle Creek offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Orlando HotelsOrlando Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OrlandoHotels near Rosen Shingle Creek
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars