We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Show Prices
#130 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Fountains Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,507: English reviews
Central Ohio
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

Comfortable rooms and accommodating staff who cheerfully worked over New Year's holiday. Beds comfortable and all in good working order. There are shuttle vehicles to help cover large spaces within the resort. Gym facility looked nice but did not get a chance to use. We did not use the sofa bed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzichka
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Suzichka, We are happy you found your room comfortable and our staff accommodating. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will consider returning soon!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We get to see our family from VA only once a year. This was a very special vacation for us and it got ruined in the end. The resort by itself is nice. Amenities are great. The room condition is also really good. However, we got really disappointed in the service and hospitality the Fountains offered to us. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Tatiana1988
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tatiana1988, Thank you for staying at The Fountains. We are happy you found our resort nice and our amenities great. However, we regret to learn of your disappointment with our customer service. We apologize for the booking mishap and any inconvenience this may have caused. We understand your frustration, and would like to follow up with you at your...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Upon arrival, our room did not have shower curtains in either bathroom and the living room telephone was not working and would not stay connected. The kitchen sink leaked the entire time. The room was somewhat updated, not to our standards as BG owners. We never received the additional blanket we asked for. Very poor free wifi, high speed wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Glenn E
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Glenn E, At The Fountains we are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness. We regret to learn that we missed the mark in your experience. We would like to further discuss your concerns at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Lappeenranta, Finland
Reviewed 2 January 2015

I read many very different comments on this resoort, but for us this turned out very nice and relaxing stay. Our rooms were in a building (6) that was renovated, I assume when I read other comments. We had two big bedrooms with big beds and own badrooms. Other bedroom even had jacuzzi. Kitchen was with livingroom, but had all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KR_FIN
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello KR_FIN, We are happy you had a nice and relaxing stay at The Fountains. We are glad you were impressed with our accommodations and resort grounds. It sounds like you had a great time grilling by the pool area. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to have you back soon!

Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

This is a hard review. We had some problems like missing pool towels, broken bathroom door, key cards that quit working and the top secret activities schedule that no one could tell us about. All that being said, the people are sooooo friendly and over the top service oriented, we all had a great time. Tuba is great with the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jg2rd
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello jg2rd, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Fountains. We regret to learn of your concerns, however, we are pleased our staff was able to provide exceptional service to correct any issues. We hope you will consider another visit soon!

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Rooms were nice, although it was obvious the housekeepers just cleaned around objects such as the sofas and tables. Found old food items under the sofas. Also we brought children and expected them to sleep on pull out sofas. However the pull out mattresses were so filthy and thin that there was no way I was letting my child sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank FLkellyu
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Flkellyu, We are happy you found your room nice. We are committed to the highest standards of cleanliness, and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com so we can discuss. Thank you.

Richfield
Reviewed 31 December 2014

The property is GORGEOUS! The amenities are awesome. The location is excellent! The biggest and WORST part about Bluegreen in general is that if you're suckered into the "presentation" then you will end up with a bad taste in your mouth. What's pitched to you and delivered are two completely irritating things. For example, don't agree to this presentation unless...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Julie S
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Julie S, Thank you for staying at The Fountains. We are thrilled that you found the property gorgeous and the amenities and location great. We regret to learn your experience did not leave you with a more favorable impression. We would like to further discuss your particular experience at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you

Ellettsville, Indiana
Reviewed 31 December 2014

This resort had very nice accomodations. Very roomy and high quality bedding. The pools were very well kept too. Most of the staff were fine, but I found the conceirge group to be ineffective and a little rude. Example: needed boarding passes printed - three of them were doing Nothing! But they sent me to stand in line and ask...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebecca H
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Rebecca H, Thank you for staying at The Fountains Resort. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and amenities. However, we regret to learn of your less than favorable interaction with our concierge. We would like to discuss this at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We stayed for one week at this resort. Our 2-bedroom unit was in a nice building facing a lake, but the soundproofing between units is atrocious. We heard our neighbors partying on their balcony at all hours of the night, doors slamming in the hallway, and yelling from other guests. The furniture is oddly placed and the finishes were mid-quality....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DisneyChick2013
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello DisneyChick2013, Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Fountains Resort. We are happy you enjoyed the pool area, however, we regret to learn where you experience fell short. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and customer service, and would like to learn more about your particular experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Reviewed 29 December 2014

This resort was a great place for a family of 7 (two bedrooms - master had king size bed, second br had 2 doubles and pull out sofa). This resort has several pools, hot tubs, water activities, fire pits, bars, indoor pool area, sauna and steam rooms, gym, yoga room, grilling areas. Everything was very relaxing, clean and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Courtney D
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Courtney D, We are thrilled you found The Fountains perfect for families. We are glad you enjoyed all of our on-site activities and amenities. We are happy you were impressed with our accommodations and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back!

1,384 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1089)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (158)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (217)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (151)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (407)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (63)
Viewed
Wakoola Springs (37)
Viewed
Waters Edge Indoor Outdoor Pool (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.5 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
7,714 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
3.5 km away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
2.2 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $198 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Vacatia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida
Bluegreen Fountains Resort Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegreen Fountains Resort staff and other travellers.
141 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (141)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegreen Fountains Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to get a remodeled room”
natnpr, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Family and kid friendly. If traveling without kids may want to request a quieter area away from kids activities.”
VegasOneMoreTime, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Explore other options first”
deniseg168, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are several buildings in the complex - if you have kids, ask for the building closest to the pool with Water slides and Kiddie Pool.”
JMDANCERS, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Water views pool views all units 2 bedroom 2 bath with balcony some larger”
8weeksormore, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5