We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Show Prices
#131 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Fountains Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,471: English reviews
Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff are super courteious. and friendly. Very clean from top to bottom. From the condo to the pools, All of the staff go out of their way to serve you. Very kid friendly. lots of kids activities, Very close to Orlando attractions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bambam1012013
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello bambam1012013, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are so pleased the staff was friendly and courteous during your stay. We are thrilled your family was able to enjoy the on-site activities. We appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Effingham, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful room.lots of activities daily!For adults and young ones.Some free..some at a price.lots of pools and fountains.eatting places on site.Dominos..snack places and room delivery.Feel very secure at this site.Friendly workers wanting to please at every turn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Susan N., Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are so glad you enjoyed the on-site amenities with your family! We are also glad you felt secure while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

We (my husband, my son, myself and both sets of grandparents) stayed here for my son's 3rd birthday getaway. The location was great as it was close to Disney, and in a pretty nice area. The pools were great as well. However, the 3 bedroom condo that we stayed in (Building 1) looked worn out. It wasn't dirty by any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAB124s
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello LAB124s, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are so glad you enjoyed our location and the pools. However, we regret to hear other aspects of your stay were less than positive. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concerns with our team. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were warmly greeted upon check-in by a very enthusiastic young lady, She and the rest of the staff were very freindly and helpful. The room was very nice and roomy and neat as a pin.We will certainly stay here again next time we visit .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HollySpringsGirl
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello HollySpringsGirl, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are so glad the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. We are also pleased you found your accommodations to be nice and roomy! We appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed with our 2yo and another couple with a 1yo in a 2 bedroom suite. Nice rooms with balconies. Parking layout was a bit confusing. Maybe 20 minutes from Disney. Wish we could have spent time at the resort pools because they looked like so much fun!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linrod311
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello linrod311, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are so grateful you found your unit to be nice. We are also happy you enjoyed our location. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On a family vacation while staying here my 3 year old son was in the bathroom when he was soaked by water coming from the ceiling. It scared him and resulted in a busted ear drumb and ear infection. It took ME multiple calls and emails to every number of management I could find. Again I HAD TO CALL THEM....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grover24
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Grover24, We appreciate your feedback and we are so sorry to hear of the experience you had while staying at The Fountains. We would like to learn more about your stay. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at info@bluegreenvacations.com and include your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you.

Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 4 nights at the Fountains Bluegreen Resort starting 1/25/17 with my husband and daughter/son-in-law/grandchildren. The resort is clean, beautifully-maintained, with 3 great pools. The staff is courteous and helpful. The location is great, allowing for easy access to the all of the major Orlando tourist go-to's - closest to Sea World but only minutes from Disney Parks and Disney...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon S
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Sharon S., Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are so glad you loved our location. We are also thrilled that Marinet was able to assist you. We appreciate your feedback and your compliments. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice outside infrastructure and very good internal space on apartments. Two rooms, complete kitchen, washing and drier machines, nice living room and balcony. Parking not charged. No breakfast, but you can use your own kitchen or get it at main entrance from Starbucks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hélio Rubens N
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Helio Rubens N., Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are happy you found our accommodations to be nice and enjoyed the balcony. We are also happy you appreciated the infrastructure. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will join us again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a great location, away from traffic-easy to get to parks. Plenty of restaurants in the area and close to outlet mall. Very spacious and clean condo.We have the top floor and view of the enormous pool. We didn't have the chance to take advantage of it on this trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amy c
Sunny Side, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were at Orlando to take our grand daughter to Disney World for her 4th birthday. The Fountains with a huge two-bedroom suite gave us plenty of room and privacy. The Fountains are CLEAN, accessable to all of the Disney locations and have their own waterpark. The snack shop at the swimming pool makes a fantastic hamburger ! The fountains...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulandfriends2015
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello paulandfriends2015, Thank you for staying with us at the Fountains! We are so glad you enjoyed your unit. We are also thrilled you enjoyed our location and snack shop! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

1,328 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1033)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (202)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (144)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (395)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (63)
Viewed
Wakoola Springs (37)
Viewed
Waters Edge Indoor Outdoor Pool (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 334 in Orlando
7,542 reviews
0.4 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.0 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
2.6 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 334 in Orlando
3,749 reviews
2.1 km away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $196 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida
Bluegreen Fountains Resort Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegreen Fountains Resort staff and other travellers.
131 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (131)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegreen Fountains Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet Rooms, shuts out noise outside. Friendly Staff”
 of 5 bubbles Shortbutsweet03, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Unless you are an owner or here for a presentation for tmeshare it is very expensve”
 of 5 bubbles 529nancyk, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Building 10 is closer to pool”
 of 5 bubbles bambam1012013, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get by the indoor pool and arcade if traveling with kids!!”
 of 5 bubbles HollySpringsGirl, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in Bldg. 10 with a great view of the large pool”
 of 5 bubbles sharons678, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5