Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando East-Ucf Area, an IHG Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando East-Ucf Area, an IHG Hotel

quarto I
Traveller (185)
Room type assigned at check in based on availability
Room & Suite (334)
Hot & cold cereal every day plus fresh whole fruit for breakfast.
Dining (61)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#9 of 374 hotels in Orlando
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando East-UCF Area. Experience warm hospitality and ultimate convenience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando East- UCF Area. The hotel is conveniently located at the entrance to the Central Florida Research Park home to PEO STRI, Lockheed Martin, AON, Raytheon, SAIC, Northrop Grumman, General Dynamics & Rockwell. We're just minutes from the University of Central Florida. The fastest-growing university in the United States is home to The Knights, Brighthouse Networks Stadium at UCF, and the Addition Arena. Find many great amenities waiting in your room, including free high-speed Internet access and a 49- inch HDTV. Enjoy the convenience and comfort of home with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffeemaker in every room. Feel refreshed after a great night's sleep and in the morning, enjoy our Express Start Breakfast. Enjoy a dip in the outdoor pool or in the lobby with 24-hour tea and coffee service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

12250 East Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL 32826
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
Orlando Intl Airport
19.6 km
See all flights
Orlando Sanford International Airport
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
1,263Review50Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,100
  • 119
  • 20
  • 10
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Devyn P wrote a review May 2023
Keystone Heights, Florida3 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jarvis is an exceptional employee. Kinda, attentive, and an all around great guy. I’ve never felt so welcomed at a hotel. Highly recommended Holiday inn express just for Jarvis. Again, thank you so much. You’ve made our stay perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stuart bloomberg, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando East-Ucf Area, an IHG Hotel
Responded 31 Aug 2023
Dear skdr525 Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites East Orlando for the great review! I'm very happy to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectation and that you always enjoy your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and we can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel for another wonderful stay! I am extremely fortunate to have a fantastic team to work with. They are truly what makes this hotel great. I will be sure to recognize Jarvis publicly at our next celebration.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
karmatourer wrote a review July 2020
North Miami, Florida129 contributions51 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When I arrived for the 1st night of my 3 night stay,I was greeted at Reception by Natalie.I could almost see her smile through her mask! You can tell by a person's voice how sincere and sincere they are. She checked me in quickly and answered my questions accurately and I was on my way. Throughout my stay, she always greeted me with a smile. Moving ahead 1 day, there was another lady at Reception,Claudia,who was just as sweet and polite when I interacted with her. But not just with me but with every guest. And finally there was Andrea at Reception,who was simply the same warm and genuine person as the other 2. I can't say enough about these 3 ladies-they are an asset to only to this property but to IHG as well. It's rare these days to have all 3 front of house employees be so capable.Management.do all you can to keep the wonderful employees!
Now to the hotel stay. My room was immaculate and was well stocked with several towels as daily housekeeping isn't in the cards these days due to the pandemic. but if anything was needed, a simple call or visit to Reception would meet the need. As far as breakfast goes,I only saw that 2 items were missing due to the pandemic, which is understandable, but there was plenty on offer. There is a big screenTV in the area to catch up on the news and weather. Adjacent to Reception,there is a small area that has items on offer to help you avoid the need to leave the property, including meals,drinks,snacks and sundries. The location is on a major thoroughfare and there are several dining options within walking distance. The property was everything I expected but it's the people who make it feel above and beyond. It will be my "go-to" property the I return. The price also makes it a bargain.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: No issue with street noise but if you are a light sleeper, but as always choose a room in the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonia V wrote a review June 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in great location with easy access to restaurants and shopping areas. It’s very clean with a staff that is very friendly and helpful, from the front desk all the way to the housekeeping. The breakfast was very good , Isabel and Maritza made sure that the breakfast area was kept clean and they replenished the food as soon as the trays were empty. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we will be coming back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Johnlecia wrote a review Dec 2020
Fort Myers, Florida4 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have always loved staying at the holiday inn express Ucf Orlando
I arrived very late and Kevin at desk first said I had already checked in! I assured him I just walked in. After checking again and telling me I must have Pre checked in which I had not. He finally gave me a room. I went upstairs to my room to not have any hot water. I called the front desk to get Kevin again. He told me that I needed to shut it off for two minutes and try again. I did what he asked to again only have cold water. He then said he needed to go work on the hot waster. After 5 minutes, I tried to call front desk however no one answered. I went downstairs to see Kevin working in the kitchen area. It’s now 5:30 am I really am very frustrated with him. I asked to please be moved to a room with hot water.He finally said ok. However will not give me keys till I pack my bags and come down stairs. I asked him to met me at new room. He told me no!
I asked for the new room keys to check the hot water again he said no! He said he would check the room. While he went to check out the hot water a man was leaving hotel I asked him if he had problems with his hot water. He told me we had to turn it on and wait 15 min. It happens every morning!
I asked Kevin several times to let me speak with a supervisor or please call on he refused!
I did go back to my room and after about 15-20 min had hot water!!!
It’s now 6:13 am
Totally unbelievable that a front desk staff could be trained that poorly or act so rudely to their guests
Holiday inn express I am so disappointed!
Please Someone teach Kevin some customer service!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando East-Ucf Area, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Hello Johnlecia, Thanks for the stay and feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the lack of hot water and especially the level of service you received. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jared B wrote a review Feb 2020
Taylor, Michigan2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good. Holiday inn express has a high standard that was once again met during our stay. This location even offered free dinner on Tuesday nights.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rhonda T wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nathalie and Aida are fantastic. They understand the needs of people that stay here . For breakfast they know I can’t have peppers in my eggs and they go out of there way to make me a cheese omelet . The eating area is kept very clean and observe them helping and being friendly to all.

Also Cash at the front desk is always welcoming when we visit in including the other ladies . Cash always looks for ways to save me money
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom H wrote a review Oct 2021
Maineville, United States12 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room and service were good as expected. What stood out for me were Maritza and Tess staffing the breakfast bar. I came during the same time as a huge group and was expecting things to go south. But these two worked like mad to keep the food in stock, and the area clean. Something short of amazing.

My recommendation to the manager would be move the coffee stand accessories away from the coffee carafes. If you want to help Maritza and Tess keep the area clean and clear of standing groups, move the accessories as far away as possible. Heck out in the main hallway. It's amazing to watch as someone that just drinks black coffee and I gets in and out, those that insist on planting themselves at the coffee stand as they combine the perfect combination of sugar and creams, taste, add some more, re-taste, then refill coffee to perfect level, and firmly and carefully make sure the coffee cup cap is securely in place before they get their a$$ out of the way.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jamie N wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aida was so kind and welcoming at the breakfast area and did a great job of making sure everyone got what they wanted. The rooms were big so it didn’t feel small when there were 4 of us in the room. Same thing with the beds. Overall a great experience!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nursedannie79 wrote a review Nov 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania37 contributions59 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Well we stayed for three nights. My biggest complainer was day 2 they came in to turn down the room took the dirty towels however never replace them so when we came back to the room to take a shower there were no clean towels. Beds were never touched never cleaned. Falling morning went down to speak with front desk and ask for them to replace the towels and take the trash out and do the beds. Came back later that evening room was still not done however there were towels this time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando East-Ucf Area, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 Dec 2022
Hi Nursedannie79, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We appreciate you choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando East-Ucf Area for your stay during your business travel needs and for doing business with IHG®. We strive to give great and impressive service to all our guests, and is always on top when it comes to cleanliness. I'm sorry for what you had experienced during your visit. IHG cares about your experience, and I appreciate your taking the time to let us know. What you described isn’t what we want for any guest, and it is important the hotel take steps to prevent this from happening again. I have shared your comments with the hotel management and will use your review to help us improve our service and will keep developing ways to prevent any issues from reoccurring in the future. It was a pleasure once again to host your visit and we look forward to having the opportunity to share a more positive experience in the future. Sincerely, Crisel V. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melinda Newsome wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Tess and Maritza were a fabulous couple of women that worked hard for us to have a great breakfast meal. They were attentive and very sweet women. They kept the area neat and clean and the food was always warm we never ran our of anything
The complete staff was warm and welcoming each and every day. The room was very clean and the maids service was very helpful. The only complaint we would have is for the price the beds should be more comfortable we did wake up with a backache in the morning

Mike and Melinda Newsome
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orlando area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$206 - AU$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES ORLANDO EAST-UCF AREA, AN IHG HOTEL (AU$206) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Florida) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando East-Ucf Area, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando East-Ucf Area, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Congo River Golf East Orlando (0.3 km), PopStroke (1.1 km), and The Keg Social (1.2 km).
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando East-Ucf Area, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurants, Marlow's Tavern, and Goodfella's Pizzeria.
All Orlando HotelsOrlando Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OrlandoHotels near Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando East-Ucf Area, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars