We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,968: English reviews
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I will recommend the Resort to my family and friends, and will surely come back again. This Resort overcame all my expectations.. it has a friendly envirement for children, nice pools and bicycles and many activities to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolina V
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review. We’re glad to hear you had a great time and enjoyed all the amenities and activities we offer on site. We also offer the shuttle service to the area theme parks, dining, shopping, and entertainment to make your stay a little easier. We hope you to see you again very soon! Nicole

Connellsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We are owners here and the accommodations were excellent,lots to do and free shuttle service to the parks.Love the pool activities and Lake activities,so much to do at the resort.the staff is super friendly. Went to the gym and was served free samples of their protein drinks,super delicious.meet a maintenance man at the gym,told him our a/c would not shut...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia V
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It is fantastic to read your review on the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. It is awesome to know that you enjoyed our fully equipped units, complete ameneties, location and so much more we have to offer. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again! Micky

Melrose, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We had a fantastic time at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. The rooms were comfortable and spacious, and the resort was beautiful and clean. The staff was accomodating as well. We would like to personally thank Jordon Doles who helped make things run smoothly. Check in was easy because of the assistance of Josue Chiok. Matthew Umrawsingh and Ebony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janis W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re amazing to hear you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable room. Our staff works hard to provide all our guests with an unforgettable stay and we’re so glad you experienced just that! We feel honored that you recommend us and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lissy

Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I would recommend this resort to any couple or family wanting to have a great vacation. The resort carries a wide variety of activities along with relaxation areas and the pools are well kept. Try it I am sure you will like it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 806antoinette87
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate and value your comments. It brings us a lot of joy when our owners and guests have a great time wiyh us; that proves that we are following the standards that we wish to provide all the time. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future!...

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The villa was clean, spacious, accommodating. The grounds are gorgeous, pool is terrific. The staff were also very nice and friendly. Easy, easy stay. We would stay there again. Highly recommend. Would have preferred better shuttle times to universal, but that's our only complaint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerseytrav
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you posting a review on your most recent stay at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. It pleases us so much when we hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and more so when they state that they would return. We do however; apologize if the shuttle schedule was not to your liking. Thank you again...

Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was our 3rd stay at the resort and we absolutely love it. It is beautiful, clean, comfortable inside the rooms and around the grounds and pool areas. We had a gorgeous view of the lake and sunsets. All employees are friendly and helpful. The parks are super close as are shopping areas. It was great to have someone drop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa, Orlando. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the property, as well as many of our amenities including the pools as well as our convenient location. Thank you for choosing Westgate Resorts. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Anja

Plantation, Florida
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I should have known from the start this was TOO good to be true!! Westgate reeks of desperation by nature of the fact they have vultures in the form of salespersons that accost you in McDonald's off Sandlake Road. While my family and I attempted to enjoy our breakfast we were pounced on by a sales rep named Marianne! We...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Gillian
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. We are a timeshare resort and offer all of our owners and guests the opportunity to participate in one of our timeshare presentations. In return for participating we do offer incentives such as breakfast and discounts. Participation is purely voluntary and our sales...

Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband enjoy ourselves. The resort was very clean. Staff was nice .Best time ever! We stayed in a studio room with a king size bed. The bed was very comfortable. Our room was in front of the lake. So at night we seen fireworks around 8 till 10 at night. 5 stars baby!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lavonne W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We invite you back next time you visit the Orlando area. Sincerely, Anja

Virginia Beach
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We usually take our kids but this time it was just the 2 of us. The rooms are all spacious and the view of the lake is serene. We cooked in most days (full kitchen) and enjoyed eating on our private balcony but there are plenty of great restaurants near by. Just minutes from Sea World, Universal Studios, Orlando Convention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraVaBch
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We are so happy to know many wonderful details that made your stay a positive one. We are pleased to know you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again! Micky

mariar33174
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Loved the accommodations, shuttle buses to and from resort to attractions, Starbucks and ticket purchasing (great prices) on site, the activities need a little work...they need a good entertainment director and get the guest involved in activities)...spa was a little high in price but overall I would definitely recommend and stay at Westgate Lake Resort again. Thank you for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariar33174
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa for your family vacation destination. We’re thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities and activities we have to offer like the free shuttle bus to/from the theme parks and Starbucks. We’re sorry to hear your Wi-Fi did not during your vacation. Please let our Front Desk know...

2,278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1702)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (238)
Viewed
Room/Suite (424)
Viewed
View from Room (101)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (104)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Other (634)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
1.4 km away
Avanti International Resort
16.1 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
7.8 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-8007
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $133 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#53 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
275 questions
Ask a question
Rhode Island
1 month ago

See all questions (275)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for rooms that overlook one of the lakes.”
 of 5 bubbles tess2522, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor beautiful view. Lots to do, friendly staff, any building will be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Kmar1968, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask upon entering. Let them know the reviews concern you.”
 of 5 bubbles mct121160, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be persistent”
 of 5 bubbles BillyRay1, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a unit close to the main building and related facilities”
 of 5 bubbles ral999, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5