We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,012: English reviews
Coconut Creek, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The entire focus of the resort is obviously timeshare sales not hospitality and the whole experience felt cheap. The soap and shampoo was cheap and, no lotion. I know it is a timeshare but, we paid a full service hotel price and expected hotel like amenities. There was a dirty towel under the sink. It appears the sink has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your honest feedback with us. We are disappointed to see that you may have had a less than satisfying experience with us. Please be advised that our entire resort staff is at hand to best cater to all of your needs. We understand that sometimes, concerns may arise. However, we aim to...

Elsinore, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reading the other tripadvisor reviews, I was terrified. However it seemed that I was on a different place despite having the same address. The room was small (as expected) and clean. The beds were good. The pool area was good. A lot of kids and a big really hot hot-tub. I was always able to get a parking space within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkanters
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated and welcomed. We are saddened to see that you may have had some concerns upon arrival. It does please us, however, to see that we exceeded your expectations with our cleanliness, comfort, and pool areas. We sincerely aim to excel in all aspects of the resort experience that we provide. We hope that any concerns regarding...

Oakville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Four adults shared a 2 bedroom unit with 2 washrooms,full kitchen and laundry in the unit and found it to be very well appointed and located for Disney. The resort has several pools and hot tubs, plenty of parking, activities, on site variety store, sports bar and pizza/ sub shop.We used the daily free shuttle service to and from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larson-7
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated. It brings us happiness to learn that you found satisfaction in our spacious and fully equipped accommodations, resort amenities, convenient location, and accommodating staff. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we aim to do all that we can to ensure of an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again during your following Orlando...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So I'm prob gonna leave the most HONEST REVIEW ever😂 let me tell you the reviews did concern me at first especially with the price I booked it for I was really concerned, but if you have a bad experience then I guess you just have bad luck 😂😂so we check staff so friendly and make you feel welcoming, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevinmatyorga09
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. It brings us happiness to learn that you were able to enjoy of our resort’s accommodations and amenities during your visit. Please be advised that although we offer the opportunity for our guests to participate in one of our presentations, there is never any obligation to attend....

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

1. ANTS in room 2. A/C not working 3. DOG BARKING and CRYING 2 hours; No response from front desk 4. TV RECEPTION POOR 5. PARKING BAD-WAS BLOCKED IN WHEN TRYING TO LEAVE 6. ADVERTISES as 0.4 Miles to convention center but the interstate is in the way, so one has to go by car 15-20 minutes and walking is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rsilver11
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated. We are disappointed to see that you may have had some concerns. Pests are not condoned on property, and we routinely treat our units to ensure that pests are not to disturb your stay. It is our hope that our management was alerted in regards to your air conditioning and noise concerns; we aim to do...

Berkley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

So, I had read a lot of reviews and info about this resort before heading there on 3/25. Some reviews had me a little nervous, but I always try to think positive. One negative thing I can say is when we checked in (after a long day of driving!) the girl at the counter hands our key cards to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salty67
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. It brings us delight to learn that you found pleasure in our updated accommodations, cleanliness, friendly staff, and convenient location. We are constantly looking for areas to improve our property, and your feedback will assist us to do just that. We hope to further impress you during your following Orlando...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After spending the night in a below standing "Resort" we decided to stay here and this place is amazing 14 pools, a water park ($20) well worth, game rooms, stores etc very close to Disney and they have discounts on theme park tickets. EXCELLENT!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheraejones
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It brings us delight to learn that you were thoroughly pleased with our resort’s amenities during your visit. We hope to see you again soon! Nat

Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms were nice. Bath robe not provided. Coffee not provided daily in room. We were in building 700 with a pool backside. Nice view, but the resort played loud music at the pool until 11pm every night...So, if you wanted to go to bed early because of a very long day at Universal... Forget it. No sleeping until after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. We are saddened to see that you may have had a less than satisfying experience with us. Being that we are a timeshare resort, our unit amenities offered are a little different when being compared to other hotels. We would be happy to offer a unit in a more quiet location,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there for a week stay and felt the place was OK. The decor in the room was dated but clean. We did have a problem with ants in the bathroom but they did come and spray and that seemed to clear it up. We had a problem with the exterior door, it would not open with our key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfreder61
WestgateGuestRels, Public Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It pleases us to see that you found satisfaction in our resort’s cleanliness and attentive service. Please be advised that in our larger accommodations, we do offer a fully equipped kitchen with additional cookware and dining ware. Pests are not condoned at our resort, and we routinely treat...

Ashland, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I exchanged my timeshare week for this location and I was really impressed. I thought I was getting a Studio, which would have been fine, however what I got was a Villa, and it was beautiful. The Jacuzzi tub was almost as big as the king bed! Positives; the property is well manicured and the room was spotless. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your positive feedback is appreciated and welcomed. It brings us delight to see that you found satisfaction in our resort accommodations, prime location, resort amenities, and our friendly staff. Please be advised that we would be happy to offer one of our units in a more quiet location, so long as our availability permits. Our staff is willing to do...

2,316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1740)
Viewed
Room/Suite (445)
Viewed
View from Room (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (238)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (108)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Other (646)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
1.4 km away
Avanti International Resort
16.1 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
1.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4,480 reviews
7.8 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
3.0 km away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-8007
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $117 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vacatia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#53 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
285 questions
Ask a question
Rhode Island
2 months ago

See all questions (285)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room above the minature golf course and check out what activities take place by the pools. We were by a pool that showed a film.”
DebraSimpson, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a remodeled unit”
313kristah, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The one and two bedrooms offer the best value but, skip the sales pitch!”
frankr979, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“select a room away from pool s as they are open till 11pm and can be somewhat noisy.”
Larson-7, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay someplace else.”
Z2299LVtomc, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5