We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Hotel Orlando

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Orlando
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here over halloween. I found the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff were absolutely fantastic, every day my room was cleaned to a good standard. The pool was clean also and nice to sunbathe around when the sun was out! The breakfast was plentiful and enough to start your day. The shuttle was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren A
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am extremely happy about your 5 start review. !!!!! We strive for excellent service and it's a pleasure to hear that we have met your expectations. I am glad to hear about your experience, I hope to see you and your family soon again! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next trip...

Stroeby 4671
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Dont EVER give them your accountnumber on your paymentcard. I was so naive that i payed my room in january when i booked it. After returning to Denmark i found out that they overcharged me with 1195 USD during my stay and now they ignore all my mails so please, dont ever stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bayern09
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pedersen Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. Reviewing your account I see that your credit card was accidently charged for the amount of $850.50 and was refunded on September 29th 2016 at 11:59am. Today is November 23rd, 2016 and I personally have not receive a call and /or email from you perhaps you have been...

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel I have ever stayed located in orlando, poor services. I had a friend and an old married couple, I booked two hotel rooms but one of the room was under construction, I could not even step in further. I had to go to the reception lobby but they were so lazy to entertained us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adeelbari
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am very sorry to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We strive for excellent service and we failed. Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention, I would hope for you to give us another chance to make it better! Sincerely, Stephanie Samot GRAND HOTEL ORLANDO Front Office Manager 407-313-9999

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Many thanks to the housekeeping staff, my son got reunited with his 17 year old teddy! The rooms are newly refurbished and painted. Breakfast good enough to keep you going, with variety of cereals, bagels, muffins and fruits. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will use it again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jet M
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am thrilled by your comment. We strive for excellent service and it's a pleasure to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. Thank you for staying with us. With warmest regards, Stephanie Samot Grand Hotel Orlando Front Office Manager 407-313-9999

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a quick weekend trip with my wife to Halloween Horror Nights. Only paid about $40/night and with that kind of price I don't expect much. Hot shower, comfy bed, friendly staff, and free breakfast...all that I require. They pretty much had the basics covered. My only complaint is that the housekeeping staff missed a couple things...trash left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shea H
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We hope to see you soon again! Thank you for staying with us. Best regards, Stephanie Samot Grand Hotel Orlando Front Office Manager 407-313-9999

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying we Travel and stay in a lot hotels. This is the first time to Orlando and by far was the best experience I've had with a hotel and the staff and very special person at the front desk I want to say thank you too "Mrs. Evelyn" that was very nice and went far beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jedward1002
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us. I am extremely to happy to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again! Please do not hesitate to contact us directly on your next visit to Orlando FL, I will be more than welcome to better assist you with your booking reservation....

Avalon, California
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

I evacuated to the Grand Hotel Orlando right before Hurricane Matthew hit my town. I was so nervous and scared, as it was my first time ever being on my own because my husband is in the military (United States Coast Guard) and he was deployed at sea. I was worried about him, and our home. I also had my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest It is a pleasure to hear about your experience during your stay with us. I am glad that hurricane Matthew didn't cause any damages to your home and family. We are here to better serve our guests and being able to assist you throughout that stressful time it means a lot us. I will sure forward your...

Reviewed 8 November 2016

Beds were a little uncomfortable but for the price of the room I would definitely recommend it! The pool was huge and the rooms were very clean, room service was very accommodating and also let us check out two hours later than check out time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammie N
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest It's a pleasure to hear about your experience during your stay with us, I hope to see you soon again! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next visit to Orlando FL. I will be more than welcome to better assist you with your booking reservation. Thank you for staying with us. Best Regards,...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We paid less than $50 a night for a 2-queen room. It was clean and the front desk staff (Christina and Xander) were wonderful. Room is bare minimum- has a fridge, microwave/no - we used the one in the breakfast area ( there IS a low-end free breakfast). Pool was nice- quiet even though it's on the corner of Universal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msspode
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We appreciate your feedback, it is very important to us. We hope to see you soon again! Sincerely, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager 407-313-9999

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Room smelled awful like musty had to buy air freshener. Air conditioner didn't work. Very low class hotel......except for lobby. I left a previous review but apparently someone reviews the reviews before they get posted. My only advice don't stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeAnn C
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Your feedback is much appreciated, I am very sorry that you did not make us aware of these issues during your stay with us. We would hope you give us another chance! Sincerely, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager 407-313-9999

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Accessible Room (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
Standard King Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#209 of 335 in Orlando
628 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#251 of 335 in Orlando
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 335 in Orlando
6,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Orlando

Address: 7825 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8943 (Formerly WOW Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $81 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Universal Studios Area Hotel Orlando
Comfort Inn Orlando
Comfort Inn Universal Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn
Grand Hotel Orlando Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Orlando staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question
Cortland, Ohio
DURHAM
2 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Orlando staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were at the corner room-had street noise. Choose a middle room.”
 of 5 bubbles 519syedm, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room near stairs”
 of 5 bubbles ninab831, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the staircase, people running up & down late at night.”
 of 5 bubbles W8148KEcarlosm, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed at room 109, across from the pool. That room was very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles sjersey35, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for inside renovated”
 of 5 bubbles johntt2017, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5