We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Hotel Orlando

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Orlando
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Room smelled awful like musty had to buy air freshener. Air conditioner didn't work. Very low class hotel......except for lobby. I left a previous review but apparently someone reviews the reviews before they get posted. My only advice don't stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeAnn C
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Your feedback is much appreciated, I am very sorry that you did not make us aware of these issues during your stay with us. We would hope you give us another chance! Sincerely, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager 407-313-9999

Sneads, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The rooms were small and smelled awful. One rooms ac did not work well. We had reserved 4 rooms for a wedding one being for the groom who is a paraplegic and specifically requested room with walk in shower. They advised they had when he reserved through Expedia a monthin adance . The groom also called the hotel directly to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce S
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am very sorry to hear about this inconvenience. We strive for excellent service and we failed. I am glad we were able to compensate you for the new room. We would hope for you to give us another chance to make it right! Sincerely, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager 407-313-9999

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 25 October 2016

room perfect spotless clean towels every morning lovely buffet breakfast staff amazing and close to international driv e 10 minute walk great value for money and would highly recommend to families myself mother brother and two kids stayed with not one complaint and i ride right outside hotel thanks to everyone there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickduff24
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us. I am very happy to hear about your experience during your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly on your next visit to Orlando FL. We will be more than happy to better assist you with your vacation needs. We hope to see you soon again! With...

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I could not say anything negative about this hotel, - check in staff excellent! - location very good - beds lovely and comfortable - rooms cleaned daily- lovely shower and tv adequate- all in all a very enjoyable stay and great value. Formerly the WOW resort, many thanks to all the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainegibbon
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest I am extremely happy to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. Thank you for staying with us. With warmest regards, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager 407-313-9999

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Room was fair to adequate, tiny bathroom &a bit run down. Good location central Orlando,decent continental breakfast. Staff cheerful&helpful.Hotel had kinda dirty walkways&walls by the rooms, pool area looked fairly clean. overall, hotel price was ok but little disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryAnn C
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your feedback, it is very important to us. We are in phase 2 of our hotel renovation which includes the exterior side of the hotel. We will be working on these areas soon! I hope you give us another chance to make it right! Thank you for staying with us. With warmest...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Came in Friday evening, parking is terrible with this many rooms at a location. Room was clean but very small. AC didn't work the best and struggled to keep room cool on a low 90 degree day. At night the traffic noise is terrible. The noise from pipes and elevator at night are non stop. Bed was ok, but pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance M
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Glad you found our rooms to be clean and our beds to be comfortable. We will address your concerns with Management and we truly thank you for your feedback.

Mogi das Cruzes, SP
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Good Night, I have some questions, firt of all how is the breakfast? What's included in it? What is the time to check in? If my flight delays will be able to check in later? There is shuttle service to all parks of Diney, Universal and Sea World? The rooms are clean and the bed linen changed every day?? There...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank talitammleal
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Our breakfast is a buffet style, which includes eggs, pastries, pancakes, waffles, juice and coffee. Our guarantee check in time is any time after 3:00pm our shuttles theme parks are complementary, and yes your room get service every day. We hope to see you soon! Regards. Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager 407-313-9999

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We chose the Grand this trip as it's an ideal location for our itinery. Close to attractions, lots of restaurants and bars, plus shopping needs. We were warmly welcomed at reception and enjoyed a nice king-sized room near the pool. Breakfast included was a bonus, as it saved time each morning before heading to the attractions. Loads of parking onsite....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeJayAquarius
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am extremely happy by your comment, It is a pleasure to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again! Thank you for staying with us. With warmest regards, Stephanie Samot Grand Hotel Orlando Front Office Manager 407-313-999

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here twice was very happy the first time however the second time book through Groupon book The King but was given a double room but had paid for king bed then was moved to a queen room anyhow I needed to do laundry no soap or anything on premises was told to walk to the gas station to purchase...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us again and we are pleased you found us to be a good value. We are sorry about the confusion with the room type, but glad we were able to get it cleared up for you. We are working with the laundry company to get Machines for soap as we want all our guest to be...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights as a base it's great value for money. Room spotlessly clean . Staff nice and friendly. Pool area good. It's as good as any of the Rosen inns on I drive and cheaper. Only fault we found is the stairways could do with an overhaul. Otherwise all else was really good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your comment, it is very important to us. I am very happy to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again! Thank you for staying with us. With warmest regards, Stephanie Samot Grand Hotel Orlando Front Office Manager 407-313-9999

215 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Accessible Room (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
Standard King Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#204 of 334 in Orlando
616 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#247 of 334 in Orlando
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn International
#117 of 334 in Orlando
6,166 reviews
Florida Center
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Orlando

Address: 7825 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8943 (Formerly WOW Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $77 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Hotel Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Universal Studios Area Hotel Orlando
Comfort Inn Orlando
Comfort Inn Universal Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn
Grand Hotel Orlando Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Orlando staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Orlando staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room away from the staircase, people running up & down late at night.”
 of 5 bubbles W8148KEcarlosm, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed at room 109, across from the pool. That room was very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles sjersey35, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for inside renovated”
 of 5 bubbles johntt2017, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 4th floor (top level) and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles telkll, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor rooms have the advantage of parking right outside the door.”
 of 5 bubbles cin5903, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5