We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Hotel Orlando

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Orlando
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Hotel Orlando
 Click to rate
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I believe the management is tired of running this place; the facility could be one of the jewels, unfortunately it looks outdated. We have ended up here with express deal of Priceline, and never before has it been this disappointing. Only because they run this place like a cheap motel, this place deserves a better owner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jengooo
Houston, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed many times in the past year and always a pleasure Diamond upgrades are great, food in all locations is good. Nice spa and pool-convention hotel but kid friendly Close to everything eat of I-4. Extremely clean and excellent service by all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsgtx
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Is had read several reviews on Florida hotels and honestly had myself afraid to stay anywhere. This hotel was a little dated but I didn't care I was just sleeping. Beds were soft and comfy and the air was cold. It came with breakfast which wasn't the best. We chose the fruit and yogurt. How can you mess that up?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank summerholland
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Friendly staff. Clean room. Near everything. Pool area nice. Would have been better if you were able to get food poolside. Daily housekeeping. Great hotel for the price. Would definitely go back. Shoutout to the ladies at the front desk! You are awesome 😎

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
North Port, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If i could give this place less than a 1 star rating, i would. My 16 year old daughter and I showed up WELL before the appointed time and place at universal studios to await a shuttle back to our hotel, which after an hour of it being late we contacted the front desk who did apologize and said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nataliaangiee
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Prinz I am truly sorry about the shuttle inconvenience, I personally received your call last night at 7:50pm when you called from the park stating the shuttle never arrived at 7:10pm, I contacted the shuttle company, dispatcher mentioned shuttles were running behind due to the High School Graduation Events in Universal Studios, I quickly arranged a taxi cab...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was clean and the staff was friendly and courteous. Pool was well lit and very refreshing. complimentary breakfast was great, we were grateful that we could eat before we headed out for our adventures.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandip402
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us, I am extremely happy to hear about experience during your stay with us, We hope to see you soon again! Regards, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager GRAND HOTEL ORLANDO 407-313-9999

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was very professional, and the rooms were descent. The only thing I didn't really care for is the breakfast, they should incorporate grits and bacon or ham, the sausage they serve is awful. Overall it's in a nice area and there's a lot to do. I think if they focus a lil more on breakfast especially the sausages...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryleegrisnold
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your feedback, it is very important to us. We hope to see you soon again! Warm Regards, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager GRAND HOTEL ORLANDO 407-313-9999

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just arrived from 14 day stay at hotel, this ticked requirements for location, pool and breakfast when doing a Universal/ Disney and seaworld park holiday. Pool paving was replaced while we were there and has improved pool area. Wifi excellent and breakfasts were included free.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank craigjn2017
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your comment, I am extremely happy to hear about your experience during your stay with us, and that you enjoyed the pool. We hope to see you soon again! With warmest regards, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager GRAND HOTEL ORLANDO 407-313-9999

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I were in Orlando for a few days & he booked this hotel for part of our trip. The pictures and the name are very very deceiving. There is nothing grand about this hotel and in fact it's far far away from anything grand. It's the sketchiest hotel that I have ever been to. Don't let the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TanyaGS
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated! I am very sorry to hear about your experience during your stay with us, we would hope for you to give us another chance to make it right! Sincerely, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager GRAND HOTEL ORLANDO 407-313-9999

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay every staff member was friendly and very helpful I would come back anytime. The Location was great because there was food and gas station and other shopping with then walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markeewilder1234
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am extremely happy to hear about your experience during your stay with us, We strive for excellent service and love when we get recognized when we do right! We hope to see you soon again! Please do not hesitate to contact us on your next trip to Orlando FL, we would love to better assist you...

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Accessible Room (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
Standard King Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#216 of 335 in Orlando
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#252 of 335 in Orlando
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Orlando

Address: 7825 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8943 (Formerly WOW Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $84 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Universal Studios Area Hotel Orlando
Comfort Inn Orlando
Comfort Inn Universal Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn
Grand Hotel Orlando Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Orlando staff and other travellers.
76 questions
Ask a question
Cortland, Ohio
DURHAM
3 months ago
Norwich, United Kingdom

See all questions (76)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Orlando staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have good views-west view is better”
rsgtx, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms, away from stairs and elevators are quieter”
Jeffers0nB, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were at the corner room-had street noise. Choose a middle room.”
519syedm, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room near stairs”
ninab831, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the staircase, people running up & down late at night.”
W8148KEcarlosm, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5