We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,790 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,857: English reviews
Climping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was spacious and comfortable, good parking, great wifi, awful breakfast, long queue for toast! Wafflemaker absent after one day, room noisy at night, bought earplugs. Bar was absent of atmosphere, and often of staff too! This is a purpose built budget hotel, as such it is ok but not exciting!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Christopher J, Many thanks for reviewing your stay at the Ramada Plaza Resort. Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your review with other travelers. We are so happy to hear that you loved the room, parking, wifi, and breakfast. So sorry about the waffle maker not been available for one day and that the room was...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location close to everything. As a single female traveller I look for hotels with interior hallways, when I booked this hotel I didn't realize there are 2 towers. 1 with interior hallways, 1 with exterior ofcourse I ended up in the one with the exterior. There was a continental breakfast, but it was packed...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank britgirl1266
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear britgirl1266, Many thanks for reviewing your stay at the Ramada Plaza Resort. Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your review with other travelers. We are so happy to hear that you loved the hotel location so close to everything. So sorry about the room location and we hope to see you again in the interior corridor...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel in September 2016 for 2 weeks , we were put in the north tower ( newer side) room 412 we stayed in was spacious room for a family of 5 with children 4/13/9 we had a lovely view of the big lake from our room, also had a washing machine and tumble dryer it was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Chappie79
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Chappie79, Many thanks for reviewing your stay at the Ramada Plaza Resort. We are thrilled to read that our central location close to all the major attractions and all the comforts our hotel offers was to your exoectations. Thanks for recommending us, and we look forward to seeing you back soon! Warmly Ramada Plaza Resort International Drive

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came here for my birthday with my partner, to begin with we were amazed it was so beautiful. I loved it and was going to book to stay again in July. we arent the type to complain we just get on with things. On the first day i noticed there was a funny odd smell in the room but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy E
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Lucy E, Thank you again for selecting the Ramada Plaza Resorts & Suites International Drive Lakefront for your accommodations during your visit to Orlando. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve but to exceed your expectations to make your stay...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel as it stated it had a kitchen, as we intended on making our own breakfast, and yes there was a kitchenette, microwave, fridge and sink. However, there were no utensils or crockery provided....kind of defeats the purpose of the kitchen! We were advised, on check-in, that our booking included a continental breakfast. This sounded hopeful but was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NerelleF
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear NerelleF Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your review with other travelers. We are so happy to hear how wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us for the most part, but in some areas we did not meet your expectations and took away from what would have been a perfect visit. We appreciate your comments as...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the suites which were lovely loads of room nice big living area and bathroom. Can't complain about the suites spotless clean house keeping everyday. The breakfast area which was complementary was nice if you fancied a coffee or some toast before leaving the hotel. We would stay here again as it's great location on international drive

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dimplesxx
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear dimplesxx Thank you for your review. It is always a delight to read such wonderful feedback from our guest. We are so delighted to read you loved your large room and that our location worked well for you and made your time with us even better. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. We can’t wait to welcome...

Reviewed 17 January 2017

We chose this hotel because it claimed to be in the middle of both theme parks (WDW & Universal). It was much closer to Universal (about a mile and a half), and an almost 15-20minute drive to WDW. That was the first issue we discovered when we arrived. Secondly, the lobby is gorgeous, the staff is friendly, they are surrounded...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashtar D
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Ashtar D, Thanks so much for being our guest and for taking the time to leave feedback. I am glad to see that for the most part, you had a wonderful stay. I do want to apologize for the issue you experience. You are a valued customer and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent...

Orem, Utah
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 333danem
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Indianpolis
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williammR3535SU
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This hotel is not as advertised. 4*?? never - 1-2* at best! What they fail to tell you is that your room will be in a seriously old North Tower unless you pay double to upgrade to a suite in the other building. This is not advertised!! Our room was dirty upon arrival, food all over the phone, the microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley F
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Shelley F, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking the time to share your comments. We apologize for all the inconvenience that you experience and we will certainly discuss your review with our entire team to make sure everyone understands our policies to avoid future misunderstandings. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will...

840 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (569)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (227)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Queen Superior Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (10)
Viewed
Standard King Room (Accessible) (24)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Room (23)
Viewed
Superior King Suite (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#117 of 334 in Orlando
6,175 reviews
Rosen Inn
#104 of 334 in Orlando
2,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offers: All Rooms are Lakeview offering Double Queen Beds or Kings. Free use of Microwave/Refrigerator. Free Cont'l Breakfast. Free Transfer to Magic Kingdom. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Address: 6500 International Dr, I-4 Exit 74-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8218
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $114 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn International Drive Orlando Hotel Orlando
Ramada International Drive Orlando
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando
Ramada Plaza Resort And Suites Orlando International Drive Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive staff and other travellers.
140 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (140)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont bother booking this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles DRouatt, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the rooms in the new part, not the old. We didn't know about this when booking”
 of 5 bubbles TommyJ0, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to go high to avoid noise.”
 of 5 bubbles christopherj901, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 412 in north tower fantastic room on 4 th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Chappie79, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the South Tower”
 of 5 bubbles NerelleF, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5