We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center
Panoramas (7)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stay in this area all the time and there are much better hotels for same price or cheaper. Bed sheets were covered in hair there's no housekeeping in the evening nighttime so my husband had to go pick up new sheets in the lobby bit of a walk depending on where your room is. The new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindsayAndHomer
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear LindsayAndHomer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more...

Reviewed 8 October 2016

Mmm Wasn't That Bad But It Wasn't That Great Either . Annoyingly My Boyfriend Had To Change Rooms Because They Allowed Someone Else To Book The Room He Was Already Staying In . We Didn't Visit The Pool , We Were Out Most Of The Day . Only Needed For Sleep & Showering . Parking Was An Ease , Close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BunniTaylor11
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear BunniTaylor11, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I have annual passes to Universal Studios and we go to the park about once a month. Sometimes we take a day trip and other times, we need a cheap place to stay when we make a weekend of it (we live on Georgia/Florida border about 3 hours away). We only need a hotel to sleep and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boozeradley
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Boozeradley, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the value that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress you again during your...

Tranas, Sweden
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

It works when you just need somewhere to stay and your day is fully scheduled with all the opportunities and fun places of Orlando. Close to BB King blues club, which I can recommend to all you music lovers. By car it's not too far to anything, I think. Breakfast is not included. Pool is small. Fridge in rooms. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anette B
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Anette B, Thank you so much for your compliments to our Free parking and free wifi and you found our location convenient, hopefully you were able to explore the area! I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 25 September 2016

we spent 8 nights in this hotel and would like to summarize them as follows: the room was spacious enough for me, my wife, my 9 year old son and A LOT of baggage :) the staff were helpful and cheerful, as good as all guest-interacting staff we have seen in the USA. the room was clean and cozy, a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mohamed M. M
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Mohamed M. M, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were...

cornwall
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We (a couple) have just returned from a two week stay at the above hotel and thought I would share my thoughts. Firstly I would say that I only paid around £40 for the room per night, this needs to be taken into account when reading the review. On arrival I was greeted by Joseph at the reception. Booking in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank newfloridafan
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear newfloridafan, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that your stay...

Anaheim
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Few minutes (7-10mins) walk to the Orange County Convention Centre.Located nearly opposite a McDonalds eatery and Chocolate city .Neat rooms with friendly staff. Yeah, and the roof is actually red. *laughs*

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brukemeriewen
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear brukemeriewen, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Terrible experience. I went with some friends and needed a place to spend the night late (around 2am). We booked the room and when we got in the room, we noticed the beds were full size and not queens, discussed our options and decided to make other arrangements. We talked to the guy at the front desk (Brunel). He told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schylur W
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Schylur WThank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again...

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Nothing fancy however it was quiet clean and had a courteous staff. All basic amenities were provided. Plenty on television stations to choose from. Plenty of outlets to charge phones and computers as well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke T
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Hi Brooke T, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We hope to see you again soon, to give you another wonderful nights' sleep.

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Never been to USA before but needed somewhere cheap to stop for a few days in Orlando. This motel was brilliant. Had a double room which was huge with 2 big King beds, aircon & a fridge was also provided - aircon was a little loud. There's a mc Donald's, Dunkin donuts & Denny's within a 1 min walk -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie2615
GMOrland0, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we...

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Ajoining Two Double Room (18)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Standard King Room (19)
Viewed
Superior King Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Double Room (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#128 of 333 in Orlando
2,629 reviews
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off famous International Drive adjacent to the Orange County Convention Center, and minutes from the Orlando International Airport. This 100% smoke free Red Roof Inn is just minutes from Sea World-1 mile, Walt Disney World - 9 miles, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure - 3.5 miles. The Inn features free scheduled Shuttle to area theme parks, outdoor swimming pool with hot tub, fitness room, business center and deluxe rooms (selected rooms). All guest rooms are equipped with flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 9922 Hawaiian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-8101
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $78 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Red Roof Inn Orlando Convention Center
Orlando Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Orlando - International Drive/Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to be Laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles W1814UDandrewl, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No lift so heavy cases could be a problem if on 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles newfloridafan, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms are usually it for me. it is however a two-floor inn (Ground and first floor).”
 of 5 bubbles brukemeriewen, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are stairs to 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 592viniciusc, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the front are the best for the nearby stores and restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles 475sharim, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay