We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We go to Orlando every year for our wedding anniversary and we have stayed at other Extended Stay hotels but mainly at the one at Equity Row.This year it wasn't different.We stayed there for 12 days in May.When we arrived the receptionist was rather rude and gave us a room that was really awful .We asked to change rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linutchas
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The issues you described are not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team members have been transitioning and I am hiring new staff members to provide the proper customer service and cleanliness of the rooms...

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Anastasia amazing incredible i would love to take her on with my company people like her is hard to find she is incredible her smile she just meets people and it feels like you knew her forever she connects great with others

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie998
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I had a great experience at the Extended Stay on Equity Row. I enjoyed walking to the shopping area and restaurants that were close by. I also enjoyed that it was in a business park area so I felt very safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I’m so glad we were able to provide you with a convenient location as well. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 May 2015

I just wanna say to Anastasia thank you so much for the wonderful sound of your good mornings your smile she showed so much concern everyday I seen her I've stayed at a lot of hotels but because of her this will always be first choice if she is there I wish I could of hired her at my job...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cynthia w
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff gave you outstanding customer service. I am thrilled we were able to provide you with a great stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Longwood, Florida
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

My son and his family were staying here the staff were rude the place is dirty and disgusting the door was broken the hotel couldn't fix it. This hotel should be shut down its a hazard to anyone staying there. Plse make sure u don't stay there

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank pauline1962-48
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to meet with my staff and discuss the importance of customer service and making sure all maintenance issues are reported promptly during room inspections so they can be...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 30 March 2015

2nd mistake on the night. Called Expedia. Explained what I needed in a room. 2 beds, Handicap room must have a roll in shower for wheelchair or reg shower. NO TUBS. What i got was one very small bed and a tub in the room. Really ?? That's why I asked them to call hotel and make sure before driving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redninja2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we could not provide you with the room type you needed. In response to your feedback, we will continue to do our best to honor guest room requests and provide each guest with a comfortable stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I...

Reviewed 26 March 2015

Hotel was extremely DIRTY , FILTY , and smelled like an ASH TRAY all over the building from the minute you enter the lobby... Every inch of that hotel was dirty and every section was a smoker section even when asked for a non smoker, you got a smoker room ... The towels were filthy dirty , where you can...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dcas1988
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had with us. In response to your feedback, I will be speaking to the staff on the importance of customer service and will also be retraining our front desk staff. I will also be making sure we closely inspect rooms before guest...

Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

I agree with the post from Jan 24, 2015 of this year but would like to add! First of all let me say, if you pay $64, $84 for a room expect the worst. So I knew I wasn't getting a resort, a 4 star hotel but I expected some hospitality, the room I reserved, clean, fresh smelling room! I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tiyte J
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations and you did not receive a confirmation. In response to your feedback, I will work on re-training the team to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 17 February 2015

For a 3 week stay, the kitchen was really great. This is not a hotel room, it is a studio apartment. This is not a luxury hotel. This is a reasonably priced and conveniently located venue. It was clean. Employees were polite. I found this on priceline and bought airfare, car rental, and room as a package, and they do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay with us was comforting and pleasant. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 24 January 2015

You're better off sleeping in your car than staying at this Extended Stay. The room we were given was dank and smelled like an ashtray. On top of that, the service was deplorable. The lady at the front desk was difficult and borderline abusive.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gil_Gonzalez
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear of the terrible experience you had with the front desk. In response to your feedback, I am concerned of the situation that occurred at the front desk since you did mention it was borderline abusive. We apologize and assure you we will speak to our staff...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Homestead Studio Suites Orlando - John Young Parkway features 134 studio suites with a fully equipped kitchen, free wifi, expanded cable television, free local calls and voicemail service. Amenities include a guest laundry facility. The hotel is conveniently located in between the Airport and all major theme parks plus the Orlando Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row

Address: 4101 Equity Row, Orlando, FL 32819-9014 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $100 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Orlando - John Young Parkway Hotel Orlando
Homestead Orlando
Homestead Suites Orlando
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row Florida
Orlando Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles smokys, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to not stay near the exit doors. The doors slam! You will constantly hear that door BANG. You can hear it over your tv.”
 of 5 bubbles lovelife2015, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room is sufficient. Quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles ssallmen2017, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“two queens bed is very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles dnlopez6693, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“pick a different hotel is the best tip I have”
 of 5 bubbles Angelasmith117629, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5