We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Got a 'deal' on this hotel, so I was satisfied w/ what we got: a basic, no frills 'suite' type place that was clean enough and in a great location. The room as fine for a low end hotel, didn't notice much smell just a good bit of wear and tear. The breakfast as mentioned in other reviews, was less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripperATL
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with your room and that our location was convenient for your needs. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to serving you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Don't spend your money. The rooms are very dark with little light. Very dark in the bathrooms. The first room offered was very clean, but it was an adjoining room with another guest. The second room offered had an odor. We first thought it was the carpet, but they came and cleaned it no problem. I think it was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our promise is to provide you with fresh, clean accommodations, and I am disappointed that did not occur during your stay. Please accept my apologies and know that we take our commitment to clean rooms and suites very seriously and will be looking into the feedback you provided. I hope this isolated...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The staff is absolutely amazing they are very friendly and will go out of their way to make sure your stay is s Over all Best Hotel I have stayed in Yet. They will let you see the room before you check into it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaredtgutwein
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about your experience. We are so pleased you loved your spacious suite and that you were impressed with our friendly associates who took great care of you. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to have you back with us soon at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena...

Reviewed 10 August 2016

My family stayed 2 nights to visit Seaworld. I had taken my chances and won this hotel through a "name your own price" website. I had some reservations as my family usually stays within the comfortable "known" of the Walt Disney Resort hotels. Overall the hotel was decent, especially since I paid over half off the normal listed rates. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We appreciate you pointing out the positive aspects of your visit and having said that, we are sorry that we failed to live to all your needs and expectations. We appreciate all feedback - good and bad - and we take your comments seriously. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness...

Liberty, Missouri
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after being at Universal Studios. It was good, plenty of room, beds were decent, bathroom was a good size and everything worked ok. Breakfast was a bit chaotic, lots of unsupervised kids grabbing everything, that's not the hotels fault but expect it from the clientele that they cater to. Lots of foreign travelers with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay America Orlando - Lake Buena Vista and for the nice feedback. It's great to read you had an enjoyable stay and you found us to be a good value. Thank you for your nice remarks about your accommodation, and we are happy that our proximity to the Universal Studios was perfect...

Miramar, Florida
Reviewed 3 June 2016

This hotel was clean, didn't like the fact that there is no maid cleaning service on a daily basis. Light cleaning is done only once a week on Sundays. Otherwise it's not far from Disney parks so it's convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia V
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista. It is good to read you liked our well-kept property and that you were impressed with our convenient location close to the Disney Parks. However, we sincerely apologize if our housekeeping services were not shared...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I stayed at Extended Stay, Lake Buena Vista again this time after my last visit to Orlando Last year. I found the staff extremely courteous, helpful and responsive to all requests. The free breakfast in the morning is pretty decent. The pool and the Jacuzzi are maintained clean and well. It is a nice Kid friendly, Pet friendly property that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RajeshDhingra
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

We are thrilled you chose Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista again while on your business visit in March. We, too, believe our reasonable rates, well-kept accommodation with a kitchenette, grab-and-go breakfast, exceptional service, pet friendliness and clean facilities are just a few of the services which provide a positive experience when you are traveling. Thank you...

Roscoe, Illinois
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We missed it first time - sign is not really visible from the street. It is what we expected it to be. Needs a lot of TLC in the room. It does give you space - and has a full fridge and mini range - since I like a good cup of tea in the evening - that was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackDelores
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience caused with our signage and also appreciate your observation regarding your guest room. However, we are glad that it did not detract you from enjoying your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with our facilities, amenities, service and...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016

My wife and I have stayed in the Extended Stay for about the last 6 years in this time there has been some updating of the kitchens new dishwashers and microwaves but the pots pans and the utensils and crockery are an absolute disgrace and should be replaced with something of far better quality. In the period that we have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fmep2015
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again, and for making Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista your home away from home. We are pleased to hear we met your needs and expectations during your visit. We are also glad that you liked the hospitality of our associates. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while...

Quebec
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Great large room. This place is in a good surrounding area. Breakfast is include but your room have kitchenette. The pool is very clean but in a close area. You'Mre will not have sun all the day long. It's not a resort but it's very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard1968
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista and for sharing your review for fellow online travelers to read. We are glad you were comfortable at our hotel, and that you were pleased with the size of your room and our location as well. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
6.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
4.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle
0.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8100 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6428 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $111 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Deluxe Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Lowville, New York
1 month ago
3 months ago

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Location”
 of 5 bubbles rajuk99, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles Teach3v, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When you will in your immigration card state the building number in the address”
 of 5 bubbles mrbilbs, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The pool rooms are about the best”
 of 5 bubbles fmep2015, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“stay away from this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles afulper, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5