We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 564: English reviews
Lakeland, FL
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this hotel twice recently, both for conventions at the nearby Orange County Convention Center. This review combines my comments on both stays. I like to lay out my reviews in a, "The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly," format...so, here goes: The Good - The price was great for the room. A similar room nearby ran $40...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gr8smuller
BW10387, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Gr8smuller, thank you for taking the time to write such a informative review. We are pleased to read of the good and bad, this educates us. We strive to learn and do better with each guest review. You are the eyes and ears for us that see the hotel everyday and might overlook something. Thank You, General Manager

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Amazing location. Close to Sea World theme park, Orlando Eye and Orlando Convention Center. Some feet from International Drive. Nice crew. Nice room. My opinion: 9 of 10! I definitelly recomend that hotel to family and friends! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ezandrade
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel during a large conference at the Orange County Centre. It just takes approx 10 minutes by foot to walk there. The room was nice, quiet and well equipped. And much cheaper than the official conference hotels. Nothing to complain! Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schaepman
BW10387, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Schaepman, thank for the recent review. We are pleased to read you had nothing to complain of. We hope to continue this trend with all our guests. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Happy Holidays General Manager

HENDERSON
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was very happy with all the staff. Manager (Derek) went out of his way when we had a problem that needed to be solved. Lost a wallet and Derek went above and beyond to help. Very short stay but would come here again. No bath tubs except in handicap rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve S
BW10387, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Genevieve, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us here at Best Western Orlando Convention Center. Derek was thankful you mentioned his name and is recognized by the hotel for going above and beyond. We are glad you chose us for your overnight needs. Thank You, General Manager

Tampere
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very good choice to stay in Orlando. The staff at the hotel is extremely kind and helpful. Good breakfast to start your mornings. Excellent location: if you do not have a car or will not rent one you can take a Lynx bus No. 111 from the airport - the bus stop is almost in front of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finnseniors
BW10387, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Finnseniors, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. Its also nice to see you helping future guests with their travel needs by posting how you got around the city. should we be able to be any additional service in the future please feel free to let us know. Thank You, General Manager

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Derek who works at the reception was extremely helpful and gave us a lot of helpful tips and was incredibly nice and accommodating! The breakfast was very nice even if lacked even a minimum variety. The hotel is damp and it felt as if it was wet all the time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amn7
BW10387, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hello amn7, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Derek was pleased to see his name mentioned. Guests survey's are how we recognize our associates. I am sorry to read you found the hotel damp, I hope you brought this to our attention during your stay. Thank You, General Manager

Ogden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a hotel close to the airport and Seaworld on the last day of our Florida vacation. This hotel fit our needs perfectly. We walked to SeaWorld (about a 5 minute walk). Had an early flight out, and they had grab bags with fruit, water and breakfast bars waiting at the desk for us. Thankyou! The hotel was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delyn E
BW10387, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Delyn, thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to read how we where able to fit your needs. Should you return to the Orlando area we hope you will visit with us again. Thank You, General Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was located just off international drive near petrol station, little groceries shop, few different restaurants, sports bar and Subway.. it took us 15 min to walk to Sea World main entrance and 45 min to the busiest parts of Idrive.. just outside the front door of the hotel was a bus stop for I hop, which is the bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvaS56321
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my daughter stayed for two weeks in October. The room was clean with two double beds. Shower was ok. We only used this hotel as a base for our holiday it was just what we needed. It's not 5* hotel but it's not 5* price. The breakfast was good Mickey waffles are alway a favourite for adults and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emma635679
BW10387, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Emma, thank you for taking the time to write a review about us here at Best Western Orlando Convention Center. The great things you had to say about us and the surrounding area helps future guest with their stay choice. Hope to see you again Hotel General Manager

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Nice location for I drive and restaurants. Nice clean hotel and very friendly staff. I would definitely stay again. Was very convenient to convention center. Liked taking the Trolly. Looking forward to returning to the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
BW10387, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review

HI Sandy, Thank you for coming by to see us. it is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and our staff. we strive hard for these reviews. Please come by and see us again its always our pleasure. Thank You, General Manager

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
ADA Accessible Room (55)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel happily accepts packages for guest with reservations and registered guests. Packages must be sent in the name of the reservation or registered guest only, all others will be returned. There is a $5.00 receiving and storage fee for each package. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Address: 6301 Westwood Blvd., Orlando, FL 32821 (Formerly Sleep Inn at Convention Center)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $114 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Orlando Hotel Orlando
Sleep Inn At Hotel
Sleep Inn Orlando
Orlando Sleep Inn
BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel Florida
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#82 Business Hotel in Orlando
#136 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This location is quiet overall, but a fourth floor room would be best.”
 of 5 bubbles gr8smuller, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I only had one so can't compare but mine was clean and tidy”
 of 5 bubbles Merewoodman59, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room we were in was on the 1st floor close to the breakfast buffet it was quite and the location was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles lauradA7497VX, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back are really quiet and private, but avoid the first floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles garyrc, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Far away from the reception and the dining area. Minimum 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles KatalinZ_12, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay