We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Orlando International Drive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Orlando International Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Orlando International Drive
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One night stay which included my girlfriend and I. We were happy with the room as it was updated. Enjoyed the hardwood floors as we really dislike carpet. Overall the room was nice minus the cockroach I found in the shower the next morning. Luckily it was only for one night and we are not a 4 star hotel kinda...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I often stay at pretty mediocre places, because I don't generally feel like spending a lot of money to stay somewhere for only a few days. So believe me I am used to some less than-ideal hotel stays, and am not some elitist who complains about every little inconvenience I face. In fact, this is the first time I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We so strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the many issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to...

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Great for a one night stay. The room is basically a box with two beds. Hardwood flooring was nice. Clean, but I still had my Lysol to disinfect as much as I could. I also think $80 was a bit much for what we got. I would not stay here again with my kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kena H
Indialantic, Florida
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We needed an overnight in Orlando at a very busy time. Many hotels were sold out, but this had a room advertised for $66, and we have been satisfied with Motel 6 in the past so booked it. Turned out to be $85. Tiny room, but the bed was clean. Bathroom was very large (handicap accessible, which we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank patriciasT8808WF
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the various issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact...

Pontotoc, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I was impressed with the overall experience with the room! I believe that they have recently updated the rooms and they are have more modern touches with theming. My group needed a place to stay after a long drive to Disney. I was so impressed my first time, that i booked the same Motel 6 during my next vacation this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CamTheJam
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This hotel is just a mile away from Universal and close to a lot of shops, the hotel itself is old but if you visit Orlando you wont be using the room that much so it works. It has a pool that we did not use but looked clean enough. The staff was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeoAngelz
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent location, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Reviewed 14 February 2017

I was a bit unsure after reading a few reviews on here however upon arrival which was at 11.40am the receptionist was incredibly helpful and allowed me to check in early. I was on the second floor in room 222 the lift was a little slow and had a rather strange smell to it. Upon entering the room I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dvdaspden
Crescent City, Florida
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Yes this hotel is great location wise to Universal Studios Orlando Resort. However, that seems to be its saving grace. The entire Motel has one ice machine and it's on the 1st floor. Hardwood or tile floors no carpeting anywhere. Little to no storage place, also rooms smelled of smoke with ashtrays in the rooms, yet I stayed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ethan C
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Shop around and you'll defiantly find better as these are very basic rooms with poor service. Stayed for 6 nights: Pros - bed and pillows were comfortable - air con & TV worked - location convenient for Universal Studios (15 minute walk). Cons - Room access with card denied two nights in a row. - House keeping does nothing but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
Melbourne
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Arrived at the hotel at 3:30 on November 18 2016. Everyone was friendly but I was told that my room was not ready due to laundry delay okay. My room finally became ready an hour and 45 minutes later however the commode was stopped stopped up and maintenance had to be called. Everyone was friendly and the job was quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shula0903

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#250 of 335 in Orlando
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Econo Lodge International
#216 of 335 in Orlando
642 reviews
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#296 of 335 in Orlando
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Orlando - International Drive is located near Wet N Wild, Universal Studios, Disney World and Orlando/Orange County Convention Center. Dining is nearby. Our modern rooms include Wi-Fi, available for a small fee. Enjoy our outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orlando International Drive

Address: 5909 American Way, I-4 at Kirkman Road, Exit #75-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range: $68 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Orlando International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Motel Six Orlando
Orlando Motel 6
Orlando Motel Six
Motel 6 Orlando International Drive Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Orlando International Drive staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Bozeman, Montana
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Orlando International Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Attempt to book but if you wait on the booking screen a discount appears! Good Luck!”
CamTheJam, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 2nd floor and had no issues at all”
dvdaspden, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Spend the extra money for better hotel !”
Shula0903, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on top floor”
RQ1972, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st floor, room 102 was clean and the fairly newly remodeled and huge restroom/shower/tub”
G3743BSdaniela, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5