Orlando World Center Marriott
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Orlando World Center Marriott

Traveller (2251)
Room & Suite (617)
Siro Urban Italian Kitchen
Dining (94)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#25 of 38 resorts in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Already one of the nation's most impressive hotels, Orlando World Center Marriott features the ultimate in comfort and style, just minutes from the city's hottest attractions, entertainment and dining options including everything at Walt Disney World. And now, with refreshed suites, an all-new pool area, three water slides, a re-concepted on-site restaurant and more, our Lake Buena Vista resort world gets better every day. Splash into fun at River Falls Waterpark delighting guests of all ages with a combined outdoor water oasis featuring an iconic slide tower and a 575-foot-long lazy river winding through a tropical paradise at our hotel in Orlando. Recently completed renovations at our resort in Orlando, Florida include new Suites. In your accommodations, surround yourself with the comfort of island-like tranquility whether resting up after your event or catching up on some work. Starbucks(R) has been redesigned and expanded to resemble those found on neighborhood street corners across the country and features additional seating for networking. The Falls Pool offers a refreshing new pool experience featuring an expanded pool deck and function lawn for poolside events.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Golf course
Kids club
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Table tennis
Video game console
Kids pool
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6358
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 53 out of 100
53
Orlando Intl Airport
20.9 km
See all flights
Orlando Sanford International Airport
54.4 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
6,703Reviews329Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,583
  • 1,775
  • 720
  • 329
  • 296
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
des162 wrote a review Jan 2020
Jacksonville, Florida441 contributions77 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed on a Saturday night during a quick trip to Orlando. I scored the hotel through an Express Deal with Priceline and couldn’t have been happier.

Our check-in was smooth and we were able to get into our room early. Edna, the front desk employee that helped us, was fantastic and very thorough. She explained everything about the hotel and was very polite and professional. She should be recognized for her excellent customer service.

Our room (21040) had been recently updated and was very clean. It had a balcony with a view of the front of the property and golf course across the street.

The amenities are vast, but the price ($35/night) for them is pricey. Had we been there longer and needed transportation to Disney, it might have been a little easier to swallow.

The parking was also approximately $25/night, which was high, but pretty much the norm for a high-end hotel in Orlando.

The pool area was enormous. The pool itself was massive AND HEATED and there were more than enough chairs surrounding it to accommodate a large number of people. We were there on a cooler day (low 70s) so it was nice to have a heated pool because the sun wasn’t shining too often.

There is a cafe on property that is open 20 hours a day (6am-2am) and a Starbucks! Plus several other dining options to include room service, pool bar service and the hotel restaurants.

The ONLY thing that could have been improved during our stay was that the carpeted hallway to our room needed to be vacuumed when we arrived and still had not been vacuumed when we left the next day. It looked as though someone had dropped shredded paper throughout the length of it. But since that did not directly impact our stay, it did not affect my rating of the hotel.

We will definitely stay at the Orlando World Center Marriott again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear des162, Thank you for your detailed review. It is a pleasure to know you loved our impeccable front desk service, and please be assured that we will be sure to share your compliments with Edna. Moreover, we are glad you enjoyed your time at our pool and that you were impressed by the views from our modern, spotless rooms. We are grateful for your comments and look forward to your next stay at the Orlando World Center Marriott. Robert Contreras Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
502ericaf wrote a review Mar 2020
New York City, New York4,093 contributions323 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a massive hotel! when I say massive I mean massive!

The parking here is a mess! they have valet parking for almost 40 dollars a day!! if you do not wanna do that and park it yourself you need to go to another building and take a shuttle back into the hotel grounds!!!! it is just too much I must say.

Having an nice place with impressive grounds is nice, but it think for their car they just got way too big to the point where it has become an inconvenience to do certain things around here, unless you intend to come to Orlando and only stay at the resort. cause they do have plenty of stuff going on in here.

The place has a amazing glass elevator with killer views, the rooms are pretty nice and have some killer views as well. I did appreciate that they have a his and hers sink in the bathroom as well and the toilet is private so you can use the sink and not use the entire bathroom while you family can use the shower and toilet at the same time, that was pretty cool.

They have massive pools and outdoor areas with some cool night stuff going on.

They have stores, restaurants, bars and a Starbucks in the lobby, you can literally spent the entire time of your vacation here and you will have plenty to do it looked like.

The rooms were spacious and comfy. the numbers of the rooms have 5 digits and that to me is insane, as well as they had wings, north wing, south and so on. kind of expected for such a massive place.

I am going to be honest and did not do much around the grounds of the hotel use I was so overwhelmed and sad with the size so I didn't see a gym which I am sure that they have but I just did not like the hotel overall.

My overall impression was not the best. too large of a hotel that it became an inconvenience in the grand scheme of things, specially for the parking. it was a legit mess.

I would say that in this area a smaller hotel is a best bet, this place is not at all convenient. although they so offer some shuttles for the parks and the parking lot, the sheer amount of people this place can hold showed to me how much of a hustle it must be to get space in one of these shuttles to go to the parks every morning.

So I would advise you to stay at a smaller hotel if you have the option.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Director of Rooms at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Dear 502ericaf, Thank you for sharing your observations regarding your recent stay. We are discouraged to read that we failed to exceed your expectations for a perfect visit. Please accept our apologies for any issues and inconvenience you experienced during your time with us. Our associates strive to provide attentive service, therefore we regret if your concerns were not all addressed while you were our guest. We are sorry for disappointing you this time, and we hope we have another opportunity to welcome you again and provide you with a more favorable experience. Robert Contreras Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Plus wrote a review Jan 2020
Sarasota, Florida3 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I've stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years around Christmas time for a convention they hold every year.

The good: This hotel has great common spaces. I don't know about the rest of the year but the displays (the Christmas tree and train) in the lobby are always phenomenal and a sight to see. The hotel is also conveniently located quite close to the Disney properties. One year when looking for a bite to eat a friend of mine and I accidentally stumbled into Disney Springs and had a great dinner.

The bad: This hotel is constantly undergoing renovations. This has a few downsides to it. First is the hit or miss quality of the rooms. Every time stay I've been placed in a different room ranging from the most luxurious recently renovated to a room straight out of the 1960s with the pink bathroom tile and everything. Even when I've asked for a newer room it hasn't helped since the hotel is always in many different stages of renovation. Even the front desk staff don't know which part of the hotel is from which decade. The second fault is the noise. I recommend asking the front desk to place you in a room as far away from the current renovations as possible because they get LOUD. Speaking of noise too, this hotel as a massive convention center. My last stay I was put in a room directly across from the lobby which only led to the noise from the bar (which was so packed it was overflowing in to the lobby) keeping me up until 3 in the morning. Not great as I had to be up early.

In short, I would avoid this property unless you you're attending one of the conventions they're hosting and even if you are make sure you get there early so you aren't placed anywhere near the renovations or convention center.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor that was recently renovated and away from noise.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear Plus411, Thank you for being our guest and for letting us know about your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and quiet stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We are terribly sorry for the service issues you experienced and for the disruptions caused by excessive noise. What you experienced is not acceptable, and we are taking action to identify how we can do to prevent these issues from occurring again. Thank you for your detailed feedback, we hope you will give us another opportunity to host you again. Robert Contreras Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jimmy H wrote a review Jan 2020
newport news, United States56 contributions56 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Normally I stay at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress when staying in Orlando. They had nothing available so I decided to Try the World Center Marriott.
When I arrived, after booking my stay 7 days earlier, they informed me that they had no rooms available. The front desk asked me to wait so I waited for 45 minutes after a long day of flying They put me in an old, smelly room with a super uncomfortable bed for the night and told me that would find something permanent the next day. After a very uncomfortable night of no sleep I woke up to prepare to leave. I found that there was no water in my room. The water in my tower was cut off at in the middle of the night so I couldn’t take a shower or brush my teeth. I called the front desk and they apologized admitting that someone should have let me know. They told me that they can let me in a room in another tower 20 minutes walk away from my room. Exhausted I made the trek carrying my toothbrush and toothpaste to the front desk to get a key and then proceeded to the other room to take a shower in. Completely miserable experience.
I went to work that day and when I came back the front desk gave me a permanent room, again, halfway across the property for the duration of my stay. I moved all of my stuff up to the other room and proceeded to go to sleep.
At 7:30am the next morning I was awakened by loud banging and grinding coming from it seemed next door. It never stopped and I had to get up. This continued for the next 3 days of my stay at the same time each day including the weekend. It was unbearable and when I asked what was going on the front desk informed me that it was a scheduled remodel and that they were sorry. The front desk told me that a manager would reach out before I left but no one ever did.
I emailed the GM of the hotel and he wasn’t at all interested in hearing my story. It was the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. Marriott prides itself on customer service and there was zero. No one at world center Marriott cared what horrible experience I just had. I am a Hyatt rewards member and I strongly suggest staying at any Hyatt in Orlando as opposed to this place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Director of Rooms at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear 895jimmyh, Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience. We are genuinely sorry for not meeting your expectations. We are passionate about crafting a distinctive, seamless experience for each guest; therefore we are disappointed for the problems that inconvenienced you with the initial room you were given and the lack of notice about the water temporarily being out of use. This is not typical of our service levels and while it doesn't occur often, we have discussed this with our team to ensure all guests are notified of these events. We hope you will accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced due to our ongoing re-imaging project. We would love for you to revisit and see our polished and refined new look. Thank you again, and we wish you all the best with your future journeys. Robert Contreras Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MChoney wrote a review Apr 2021
West Palm Beach, Florida346 contributions204 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Was very excited for the concert on the balcony. We paid full price, being reward members then non members after speaking with other guests in general conversations. I made reservations over a month in advance. We were put on the 14th floor where the band looked like miniatures and the sound low. If you don’t look at all the information on the status of the hotel you don’t know that the main pool, right where the band plays, is a dirt Pitt. All day they are working on the repairs so all you see and hear is construction. They even left on excavator right in front of were the band was instead of putting it to the side so when you look there at night, it’s not right in your face. That very important information should be in big bold letters with lower prices for the inconvenience.
The Siro Italian restaurant , only open for dinner, I thought would be busy so I made reservations, but they were not needed. Food was good and service was excellent. Latitude and Longitude on the other hand, is only open for breakfast and the breakfast was terrible. I’ve had better at Holiday Inns for free. Our server was great. The Pantry Center, which has very small selections, closes in the morning til 11 am so it’s a 30 minute wait at Starbucks or L&L that’s terrible. There was a kids basketball something going on so kids were running the place on Friday, it got quieter on Saturday. A huge incident in a room where 911 had to be called, hotel security took forever. Then we had a fire alarm go off on the first floor only... with staff running around with Wilkie talkies, I wasn’t sure what to do and no one from the hotel was saying anything.
It was just not what we needed as a weekend getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded 28 Apr 2021
Dear MChoney, We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We are grateful for your thoughts on this matter and also for your patience. Thank you for your time; you have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately. David Cesario Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bizeemom4 wrote a review May 2021
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania29 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel did not, in any way, comply with Marriott's Covid safe advertising. There was ZERO mask enforcement - from the minute you step into the lobby, through the elevator ride to your room, to the transportation to the parks, feel free to go without a mask. I wore mine but I was clearly in the minority. I was harassed by a few guests for following the posted guidelines about not sharing elevators with other families - called names, laughed at, basically threatened. I felt very unsafe here. I asked the front desk for a business card for the general manager to share my concerns and the girls at the front desk exchanged looks and one returned with the front desk supervisor's card.

The hotel was very pretty and quiet during the week. Friday and Saturday nights, however, there was a basketball convention so there was all night running up and down the halls and screaming by unaccompanied teens. I had to wait for 6 elevators on one of my trips downstairs to pick up food until I was able to get one without unmasked strangers.

I was upgraded to a concert view. The concert was nice and you could hear even with the balcony doors shut on the 21st floor. This is the room to book if you want to see and hear the concerts.

If this hotel complied with the advertised safety measures, I would absolutely give them another chance. Right now, it's just not safe to do so.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Concert view is the way to go although right now it's a mud pit due to pool construction
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded 20 May 2021
Dear bizeemom4, Thank you for being our guest and for the feedback. While you liked some aspects of your visit, we apologize for your experience and what transpired. Safety and security for our guests and associates are paramount, especially in times like these, and we strongly promote mask-wearing throughout our hotel. While we make great efforts to ensure everyone complies with these guidelines, we recognize this is a community effort. We regret any inconvenience this may have caused you and appreciate your patience. We value your feedback and will address your concerns appropriately. David Cesario Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erica N wrote a review Jan 2021
Longmeadow, Massachusetts2 contributions20 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The Marriott World Center should be closed for updates and repairs there's no excuse for the condition of the property during my stay.

The "resort area" including pools, pool bar, lounge chairs, etc. were closed with a sign that read for emergency repairs. Quick research led me to the conclusion that the resort is actually understaffed and closed for covid. There was construction taking place at nearly every section of the resorts, nowhere to relax outside without feeling you are on a job site with people walking through using tools, etc. The staff was not accommodating of the issue insisting that this was somehow okay. There were no accommodations outside of this. Only 1 of the restaurant was open with a limited menu. Hallways, bathrooms were not being regularly cleaned. Masks were worn but that was about it in terms of covid precaution, the place was not being sanitized once during our stay. Furthermore, the room cleaning was not offered to me. My sheets were not changed once, my room not cleaned once, in my 4-day stay I had to request three times that they bring us new towels and take the trash out. A very frustrating all-around experience that did not feel taken care of! Waste of time money and a trip that was supposed to be special. This place is a shame to the Marriott name. Close your doors until you can properly accommodate guests!

To sum this review up do not stay here this is a WARNING the hotel should NOT be open for this time, I was NOT offered a refund or anywhere else to stay, unfortunately. Don't waste your time and money as I did! Beware!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: West tower closed for construction. Construction in East tower where you'll stay aswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
top-traveler2 wrote a review Mar 2022
United States32 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great time November 2019. Our room was not facing the pool but we still had a nice view. 2 adults and 2 children. The check in was a bit delayed as a convention was just exiting on a Thursday and we waited a little for a refurbished room to be cleaned. We loved the pool area then can’t imagine what it looks like now. We loved the pool area with the waterfalls and big screen TVs around and nice vibe. I think in recent pictures the TVs are no longer. We enjoyed being in the inner tubes. I read now there’s a lazy river. The restaurants were great and the grab and go option lower level was a great option. The buffet we stumbled on last day and we wished we had been for all breakfasts. Time spent by the outdoor bar was high end and good snacks food and drinks and you could also see people playing golf. We used the bus to get us to/from Disney one time. The parking I think we got charged twice, once as I booked it included…but when my husband Parked a mile away it said he was charged. I don’t think that ever got resolved. We tried to do a mini get away and we drove from NJ. Could have spent 5 full days just there to relax. Memories of that trip and our family time are some of the best before we couldn’t go anywhere for 2 whole years!! Hoping to go in the next few weeks. The reviews on here are miserable and I just don’t understand . We loved it. But I’ve seen places like the Gaylord (National)decrease in appeal and status over the past 5 years and some other Marriotts. I hope this isn’t the same. You work hard and look forward to your vacation experience as top notch without having to pay $1000. per night. We just may as well go through with it. We miss it tat much!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded 31 Mar 2022
Dear top-traveler2, Thank you for your review and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about the Orlando World Center Marriott. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Your comments were a pleasure to read, and we are excited to share them with our wonderful staff. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to having you stay with us again. David Cesario Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MichiganCozumelfan wrote a review Jan 2020
Stevensville, Michigan36 contributions81 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was wary of staying here based on reviews and the sheer size of this property. My husband had business meetings so we booked a room for us and for his administrative assistant as she was participating in meetings. She flew in earlier than us and checked in. She mentioned our name when she checked in as we were paying for both rooms and the front desk had our names attached to her reservation. We arrived at 10 PM and attempted to check In but were told we had no reservation. We then provided our confirmation number and they said our Admin was checked in with that number. First of all, she had her own confirmation number but that somehow disappeared when we showed up. The front desk staff member seemed to be training someone and flippantly told us we had no reservation and they were sold out that night. No apologies given. Just matter of fact ‘good luck’ at 10 PM. At this point I would like to thank this staff member for saving us from having to stay at this overpriced resort. Our colleagues reported the rooms were small, bathrooms dirty, and everything dated and worn. We happily found another resort for a better price and enjoyed our trip to FL despite the poor service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Lisa J, Thank you for sharing your experience and helpful observations with us. We are very sorry for this misunderstanding regarding your reservation upon your arrival and for the inconvenience this surely caused you and your husband. Our highest priority is providing a comfortable and elevated experience for our guests, so we are very sorry for falling short. We can assure you this is not typical by our standards, so we will be sharing your concerns with our leadership team to ensure complications such as this do not happen in the future. We do hope this isolated incident will not deter you from returning to our hotel, as we would love to have another opportunity to regain your confidence. Robert Contreras Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MINKES wrote a review May 2022
Billericay, United Kingdom7 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked 2 rooms adjacent to eaxh other for 3 nights having travelled for over 15 hours from England. with my wife daughter and grandson, a chalkrnging journey at best.

At the understaffed check in I was assured the rooms were next to each other, this was vital as my daughter needed assistance with her baby
They were not! Indeed they were 21879 & 21867 no where near adjacent!
It got worse:my room key was dud

I was on the 18th floor and returned to the extended line at reception and was berated by the receptionist for heading fir the desk without waiting behind 13 guests who were also waiting to check in
I had asked the next guest checking in if cutting in was ok and he agreed that I needed a working key!
I was then told by the rexeptionist that my request for adhscent rooms was never granted (in spite of assurances at check in that it was! See above)

Note: the original receptionist had changed by this time

A second key was issued and I returned up the 18 floors to my wife who was waiting outside the room with our luggage
The 2nd key never worked either and engineers were called - twice! It still failed to work so for a second time I descended the 18 floors and addressed the issue
A THIRD key was issued and after over an hourand a half since my arrival I finally gained access to my room!

Day 2

The rooms were just not made up at all no towels condiments or cleaning was done
I complained to three dufderent sraff members with the last one being the manager
He was useless offered no solution but did credit me with $100.00 per room, a paltry figure when these rooms cost $2800.00 for just THREE nights!

We ate breakfast at the hotel and EVERY day it was served cold! stone cold!

Day 3 we expected cold food as the hot a la carte service was cancelled and a continental buffet was all that was offered
This was $32.00 per head plus tax plus tip!

This is the worst hotel I have stayed in for years

Overpriced and understaffed and not fulfilling its promise to guests

I plan to take it up with Amex in London when I return next week

GS Waller
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Orlando World Center Marriott
Responded 4 May 2022
Dear MINKES, Thank you for taking the time to share details about your stay. We certainly understand that international travel can be tiring and challenging, and we always want to welcome our guests with a seamless check-in experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered at the front desk, in your room, and for your disappointment regarding our breakfast service. Providing an outstanding experience to every one of our guests is always our top priority and is something we pride ourselves on. We understand your frustration regarding the various issues you described, and each department will be made aware of your experience. Thank you for being our guest. We do hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust and welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando. David Cesario Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sun Family asked a question Mar 2024
Markham, Canada5 contributions3 helpful votes
Do they provide bed rails if needed for little ones?
Answer from Batya99
Surrey, Canada24 contributions19 helpful votes
I don't know. Ask hotel
Sun Family asked a question Mar 2024
Markham, Canada5 contributions3 helpful votes
Is the water park free for guests staying at the hotel?
Answer from Danman E
Washington DC, District of Columbia13 contributions7 helpful votes
It is free. They give a number of wristbands as the number of people on your reservation. Valid the whole stay.
Alex D wrote a tip 13 June
4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look elsewhere terrible customer service terrible hotel , beware of moths in the rooms Should be ac3rd World Marriot . "
Read full review
Rosita R wrote a tip 5 June
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go that’s the best advice. "
Read full review
debmelvin2018 wrote a tip 3 June
South Lyon, Michigan2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Phone service is the worst ever ever "
Read full review
Markus W wrote a tip 1 June
Zurich, Switzerland1,201 contribution159 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room from where you can see the fireworks at Disney (every night at around 9 PM)"
Read full review
Stephanie C wrote a tip May 2024
Clayton, North Carolina128 contributions93 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"View facing Disney fireworks is nice."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orlando area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$339 - AU$531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott orlando world center hotel orlando, marriott orlando world center resort and convention center, orlando marriott
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2,010
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Orlando World Center Marriott - Florida Resort 2024 Prices & Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Orlando World Center Marriott
Which popular attractions are close to Orlando World Center Marriott?
Nearby attractions include Hawaiian Rumble Adventure Golf (1.1 km), Savannah Bee Company (1.2 km), and Champions (0.03 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Orlando World Center Marriott?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Orlando World Center Marriott?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Orlando World Center Marriott?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Orlando World Center Marriott?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Orlando World Center Marriott?
Conveniently located restaurants include Latitude & Longitude, Mikado Japanese Steakhouse, and Siro Urban Italian Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Orlando World Center Marriott?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Orlando World Center Marriott?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Orlando World Center Marriott offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Orlando World Center Marriott?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Orlando World Center Marriott?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Osceola County Historic Courthouse (12.3 km).
All Orlando HotelsOrlando Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OrlandoHotels near Orlando World Center Marriott
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars