Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, an IHG Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, an IHG Hotel

View from our 4th fl room
Traveller (37)
Queen Bed Guest Room
Room & Suite (27)
You had me at cinnamon! Free Fresh HOT Signature Cinnamon Rolls!
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#282 of 374 hotels in Orlando
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Orlando - Ocoee, FL Hotel's Location Benefits GuestsLet the beautiful design and attentive staff greet you at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Orlando - Ocoee East, Florida, just about 15 minutes from downtown Orlando, Florida. Lodging here benefits both business and leisure travelers, as we're convenient to Orlando International Airport (MCO) and Orlando Executive Airport (ORL).Business travelers visiting CNL Financial Group, Lockheed Martin, the University of Central Florida and the medical institutions of Orlando and Ocoee, FL prefer our hotel's location off the Holland Expressway. We provide a complimentary, 24-hour Business Center, executive accommodations and 1,170 sq ft of meeting space for your next social or business event in Orlando, Florida.While lodging here, guests enjoy a central location that's close to world-famous attractions like Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove and Wet 'n Wild.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

7474 West Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL 32818
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 41 out of 100
41
Orlando Intl Airport
22.8 km
See all flights
Orlando Sanford International Airport
176Reviews6Q+A25Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 56
  • 27
  • 11
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Paperman87 wrote a review Feb 2020
St. Augustine, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at this hotel during late January for the past three years. This year the room was better, the hallways were much cleaner, and the breakfast was excellent. I don’t know if it’s new management, or if the hotel received a refresh, but my business partner and I both noticed a distinct improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
José Flávio A wrote a review Dec 2021
Cary, North Carolina
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Location served me well, since I was not focusing on parks. Hotel is not new. Breakfast was very messy, without tables for everyone. Not many options as well. Staff could be more helpful and graceful. Room is ok, not far from the standards. Not sure if I’d be back
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 Jan 2022
Hi jos_fl_vioa, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent in your case we fell short. I am sorry we missed the mark on the level of customer service you received. I have also taken note of your comments about the breakfast and shared them with the hotel management, so they may address this with the team. Again, thanks for staying with us. We value your feedback and welcome the opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JJ R wrote a review Dec 2018
Orlando, Florida
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I believe this hotel is somewhat new. When I first walked in there was a couple of transient looking people in the lobby. My car was broken into on the first night. Our room smelled unpleasant. I had to cut my stay there and find another place because of our experience. On the plus side, the free breakfast is good, lot of options.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha Leimkuhler wrote a review Feb 2020
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have to say, after reading the reviews, I had expected A LOT more out of this hotel. I travel a lot for work but usually stay in a different chain. Since this hotel was closer to where I would be working, and the reviews were so good, I chose to stay here. My first impression when entering, was that it was decent. Once I got into my room I was disappointed that I was put in a room with Handicap provisions, when I reserved a regular room, mainly because it didn't fit my needs of closet height, bathroom counter space and the dual shower head did not work well. Regardless not a huge deal. The problem really came when I after I took my evening shower to get ready for bed, I went to go back into the bathroom and suddenly the light no longer worked. After waiting a while and trying again to see if it was a glitch, I tried again and it still didn't work. I tried the lights right outside the bathroom and they didn't work either. I called the front desk and the gentleman working that night was audibly annoyed with my call and told me that that someone couldn't come look at it until the next day. When I asked what I was supposed to do in the morning when I needed to get ready with no light, he loudly sighed and rudely asked me to hold on. He did put me in another room, that granted had better counter space in the bathroom and regular amenities, but everything else was shabby, mismatched, dirty and old. Im grateful the beds were clean!! Maybe this room wasn't supposed to be booked and they gave it to me because there was nothing left, I don't know. Nothing was offered to me to make up for my inconvenience of having to switch rooms and get a less ideal room (including a single white curtain on a sagging rod). I was charged the same amount... nothing was done or said to ensure I was happy. I understand this isn't a 5 star hotel, but I have stayed in WAY better and been treated WAY better in hotels that cost me WAY less per night. I'm glad others had better experiences, but I will not be staying at a Holiday Inn Express again unless it is the absolute last choice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, an IHG Hotel
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Hi samiamultra, We're all about helping our guests achieve a flawless hotel stay. It's great to receive feedback from our visitors. I truly appreciate your effort to share yours, and for spending your time with us. I'm very sorry that you didn't get the room that you booked and that you weren't comfortable with the other room's upkeep. We're all about making our guests enjoy great guest service, and I'm worried that you felt differently towards the members of our front desk. The review of our visitors helps us in creating action plans for improvement, which is why I'll be conveying yours to our upper management. Please check the private message that I sent you. It's nice to know that you found our bed clean. I can't wait to have you back in our property so that we can have the chance to make it up to you, and give you reasons to smile. Many Thanks, Leni C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James G wrote a review Jan 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in to the hotel in December 23-27, 2022. The standard of the hotel was poor. We had to change room three times out of the 4 nights, first room 106 was flooded due to toilet malfunctioning, second room was 110, the heater in the room stopped working and finally was 109 though noisy toilet we had to manage it.
Secondly while staying there, it was about 95 percent occupants, only a lady preparing and catering for breakfast. Though the breakfast was good, we had to wait for so long getting food/drink supply being the only one lady serving. Some workers there treated us like they are doing us a favor, but I knew I had a choice.
I am a gold member with IHG and though previously had minor issues with other holiday inn express, this one is really giving me a reason not to be use holiday inn again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Make sure you check the room before moving in the room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, an IHG Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2023
Hi James G, We appreciate you providing us with feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you have chosen to do business with IHG® Hotels & Resorts. Holiday Inn hotel offers business and leisure travelers dependability, friendly services, and modern, attractive facilities at an excellent value located at convenient locations worldwide. I'm sorry for what happened. I have shared your comments with our hotel management, and I'm confident they will take steps for improvement. I sent you a private message to discuss this further. I hope you read it at your most convenient time. Sincerely, Renz A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin wrote a review Dec 2022
Charleston, South Carolina
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels all over the US every month, this property is well below the standards that I have come to expect at IHG hotels. The hotel is obviously understaffed which leads to problems in every aspect of the hotel from reception to cleanliness and breakfast offerings. The staff are friendly but there are far too few people working at this property. I wish that IHG more closely ob served their properties. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Bring your own cleaning supplies and breakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glenn B wrote a review June 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
All I can say is Bugs, Bugs, Bugs. Two rooms both have bugs in them. Had manager come in the room to see the bugs so there would not be a question when issuing a refund. Property issued only partial refund, stating since my reservation was made through Expedia Expedia would have to issue the balance of my money. They issued partial refund to someone else’s card number.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sunshine818647 wrote a review Feb 2022
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Not sure where to start, so poor. When walk in, greeted by front desk arguing w another patron over whether they have her reservation; she ends up storming out. The lobby is undergoing reservations and there is debris and filth everywhere (pics attached). We were assigned room 102 which is literally right next door to where the construction was taking place. We were assured no one would be working on the construction during our stay but sure enough they were there working bright and early Sat morning right outside our room (pic attached). Also, given the construction, to access the room, we had to walk around the entire hotel outside passed the pool, noticing broken glass along the way. When we arrived our key, of course, didn’t work, and we had to walk all the way around the building again to the front desk. Finally got a better hotel Room and then found that not a single ice machine worked in the entire hotel. Seriously. We paid full price on your website two weeks ago. Very disappointing. I guess holiday inn no longer stands for a basic level of quality. Will post review and pics on on their review websites to properly warn other questioners
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Mar 2022
Hi Sunshine818647, Thank you for making us part of your visit. We strive to offer quality service and I understand that your recent experience was not as satisfactory as expected. I am sorry for the inconvenience and level of service received. Our team would like to assure you that your thoughts about our service lapses are heard. We would like to gather more details to communicate this with the relevant teams. I sent you a private message and hope you respond soon. Pleasure once again to host your visit and we hope you will give us another chance to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. All the best, Alice P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kbmcg67 wrote a review Apr 2021
Lake Park, Georgia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Ummmm.....Nope! Wouldn’t stay here again.

Pros - room was clean, but dated. Beds and pillows comfortable, price reasonable

Cons - hotel needs to be renovated! Carpet is worn and stained. Lighting in the bathroom was horrible. Front entrance needs to be cleaned up! Cigarette butts all over. SWEEP! Pool area? Now, that was a treat! Again, cigarette butts on the ground. Sweep! Pool furniture cheap and dingy. And, while we were there, the entire pool area reeked of weed. I think we got a contact high. It also appeared that someone sleeps on the lobby couch.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Apr 2021
Hi kbmcg67, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. It’s a pleasure to see you appreciate our cozy bed amenities, hotel rates, and clean room. We pledge to provide comfortable accommodations and reliable services. I am sorry to learn about your disappointment with the general upkeep of the hotel and its amenities, particularly the carpet, bathroom lighting, and pool furniture. I also recognize the challenges you had with the cleanliness standards of the hotel area and pool. Your feedback is significant, as this will help us achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. I have shared this with the hotel management as a source to check on areas for enhancement and correction. I am confident the initiatives taken by the relevant team will help improve your next stopover with us. Again, your insights and visit are valued. I hope you decide to give us another chance to make this right and restore your faith in our establishment. Warmest regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lukavin wrote a review Nov 2014
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I made a reservation for a room at this hotel in August of 2014 with an arrival date in November 2014. We paid in full at the time the reservation was made. We arrived the night of our reservation and we were told the hotel was full and they would not return our money. We showed the girl behind the counter our email confirmation and she just gave us some half thought out of excuse for why she didn't have the reservation on her end. It really made no sense. We made the reservation directly on the Holiday Inn website. Our email shows that. When we asked for a refund since they could not provide a room she said she couldn't do it. She got Holiday Inn customer service on the phone. It was some office in the Phillipines. They could care less. They put me on hold for 45 mins while I waited in the lobby. Ultimately my wife and I had to leave in the middle of the night without getting our money back or a place to stay. We were essentially robbed by this place. Services paid for without services rendered. The worst part about it was the total lack of empathy on part of the staff of this hotel. There was only one girl working there and she could really care less about our situation. I will never stay at a Holiday Inn for the rest of my life. I would rather sleep in a ditch.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bal G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Nov 2014
Dear Lukavin, Thank you for contacting our guest relations on behalf of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Orlando - Ocoee East, FL. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, and apologize for any inconvenience this situation may have caused you. We have refunded No Show charges back to your credit card, in the amount of $104.23 It our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to contact us. Thanks GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Bal G
Orlando, Florida
Our breakfast starts at 06:30 AM - 09:30 AM weekdays and it is extended to half hours more on Weekends.
Answer from Bal G
Orlando, Florida
Dear Marcie, From hotel to Maitland is around 20 Min, easily accessible by highway 50 which is also called colonial drive and east west express highway 408.
Answer from Bal G
Orlando, Florida
Hello Emily, We do not offer shuttle to Port Canaveral. However there are many Holiday inn Express hotels close to Port Canaveral and they are also located in close vicinity of theme parks. Please visit IHG website and you will see there are many IHG hotels.. I hope this will help you to make your travel arrangments better. Regards Hotel Staff
James G wrote a tip Jan 2023
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you check the room before moving in the room"
Read full review
Kevin wrote a tip Dec 2022
Charleston, South Carolina357 contributions176 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own cleaning supplies and breakfast"
Read full review
Samantha Leimkuhler wrote a tip Feb 2020
8 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else"
Read full review
dpg49 wrote a tip May 2019
Minneapolis, Minnesota27 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else"
Read full review
drbrds22 wrote a tip Dec 2018
Orlando, Florida215 contributions137 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reserve early with a booking agency so you don't pay top dollar for a mediocre room."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orlando area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$171 - AU$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites orlando-ocoee east
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES ORLANDO-OCOEE EAST, AN IHG HOTEL (AU$171): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Florida) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Defy (0.8 km) and Ollie's Bargain Outlet (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olive Garden Italian Kitchen, Azteca D'Oro, and Taco Bell.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting City Hall (10.2 km) and Jack Kerouac House (9.1 km).
All Orlando HotelsOrlando Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OrlandoHotels near Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars