We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,316: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Very clean and nice hotel in a very convenient location.. Decent priced compared to other hotels in the neighborhood..we stayed with a 2 years old and statisfied.. They charge $15 additional parking fee per night..they serve but we didnt have breakfast at the hotel..but there are many shops and restaurants at walking distance..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ali seckin c
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I average staying in hotels over 100 nights per year and this is hands down the worst customer service I have ever had. I checked into this hotel on Jan 13th. When I arrived late that night I went to take a shower and the handle would not turn. So I went to bed with no shower. The next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UNCgirl23
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear about the issues that took place during your stay regarding your shower, and that we were unable to remedy the situation. It is never our intention to mislead or deceive our guests, I apologize if there was any miscommunication on our part. Please contact us directly if you would like to discuss this further....

Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We got the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista through Priceline - at first we thought we were disappointed with what the Priceline gods had selected...especially after reading all the reviews...BUT our experience at here was great. Our room was poolside on the 5th floor. The room was nice, clean, had a fridge and a balcony. Really nothing to complain about here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for the stellar review! I am so pleased to hear that you and your family had an awesome experience at The Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort! Our pools are definitely a lot of fun, and the staff out there only adds to the fun. We are in a great spot to if you want...

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here because this is where work colleagues booked this hotel. Upon arrival it is clear this is a hotel that was built in the 70s. They have worked to update the rooms but I would say they have not been upgraded. Don't rely on the photos of the rooms on the website to fool you. They are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irishupfl
natalieechaore, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hello irishupfl, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and I can assure you that we use all of our constructive feedback as an opportunity to become better. I will certainly review your comments with the team and I am sure we can utilize to improve in the future. Thank you, Natalie...

Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I just completed a 2 week business trip to Orlando. My usual hotels were booked full and this one was the next closest to the office. At first I was hesitant to book due to some of the reviews, however, I need not have been concerned as I did not experience any of the issues they reported and found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for the awesome review! Its great to hear that we were able to provide a fantastic experience for you. I am glad that our service went above and beyond and that you enjoyed yourself while you were with us. The next time you are in the area, for work or fun, I hope you will chose...

New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

After changing my mind a few times about where to stay in Orlando, I decided on the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista. Please note that I called the hotel and explained that I was a Sheraton “virgin” and a Marriott faithful and just decided that perhaps I’d take a chance and stay in a Sheraton for the first time. This was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvmarriott
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you decided to give the Sheraton brand a shot. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your family. As a fellow football fan, I definitely know the importance of being able to watch the game! I apologize that the level of cleanliness was not up...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for several days, no issues with the room. Room clean, beds comfortable. Tons of options for dining at walking distance. Very close to all attractions. Valet Parking service is very quick. Worth coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco T
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Francisco T, Thank you for the stellar review! Its great to hear that your stay was comfy and enjoyable. We do have an awesome location that provides easy access to the restaurants and attractions in the area. I'll be sure to tell our valets they are doing a great job too! We are excited for your next stay with us,...

Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon review of the hotel after winning it on Name Your Own Price, I was a little nervous. However, upon arrival it was nicer than I expected. When checking in, however, they did give us non-working keys, which left us stranded on the other side of the building, in 35 degrees. At the front desk, no apology was provided. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank breeb625
Haley K, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. It is awesome to hear that we exceeded your expectations while you were here with us! It seems that you were here during the three days of "winter" we get every year, and can definitely understand how being stuck in the cold would be no fun. Please allow me to apologize about the keys,...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

i booked this hotel as a "4-star" through t-city a week before my stay at a what i thought was a good price. First thing's first. this is 3, maybe 3.5 star hotel and not a 4 star hotel. i should probably take issue with T-city for labeling this as a 4 star hotel and not a 3 star hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julio m
natalieechaore, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hi Julio M, Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive. I will certainly review your comments with the team and I am sure we can utilize to improve in the future.

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

First, I loved the room at this Sheraton. The room is newly redesigned in a mid-century modern style that is smart and clean. The family room had bunk beds that are perfect for families like mine with tweens who no longer want to sleep in the same bed. The bed was comfortable. The room came with a refrigerator but no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne N
Brandy B, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Suzanne N for your review. We are happy that your family enjoyed our guest rooms with the bunk beds. These rooms do allow for extra room and of course the extra beds. We do hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Orlando! Brandy

514 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (389)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 334 in Orlando
2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a few blocks from the Downtown Disney entrance to Walt Disney World Resort, our Orlando Resort features a full service spa, family suites, two pools, kids activities, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free transportation to all Disney Theme Parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Address: 12205 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6804
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $166 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Safari Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Safari Hotel
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#51 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 months ago
Saint Augustine, Florida
New York City, New York

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room pool side if you can...”
 of 5 bubbles 638JenniferK638, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for an 'inside room' over looking the pool areas”
 of 5 bubbles 658RobertG, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Parking is a hassle with key cards required at entering lt and exiting”
 of 5 bubbles 552juliom, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you want quiet - none”
 of 5 bubbles karing2016, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pool view with baclony”
 of 5 bubbles ChelseaAlexNY, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay