We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Show Prices
#61 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,997 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,698: English reviews
west yorkshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed here on numerous occasions in the past and it has always met our expectations in the past however our most recent visit was very disappointing. On check in we were allocated a room in the cascades area, we have stayed in cascades on every visit and so we were happy to stay in this area again. On...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louiseuttley
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write and share your impressions, views and comments with Trip Advisor. We thank you for expressing your concerns on your recent vacation at the Sheraton Vistana Resort. We are hopeful that your trip home was safe and enjoyable. Please accept our humble apologies for the array of issues encountered in the Cascades...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Last stayed here 6 years ago - more recent stays in Orlando have been at other properties (just to try them out) but came back to Vistana resort for March Break (4 nights). Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite in Fountains 2 section - amazing room - easy parking - just a short 2 minute walk to the Fountains pools...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justatravellinman
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your terrific vacation experience at the Sheraton Vistana Resort, we are glad you have selected our Resort again. Thank you for your loyalty as we hope to serve you for many years to come! To receive the Breakfast Buffet, an option for only 2 guests. Yes, the rest of your...

Seaford, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed over President's Day week 2017. The resort was crowded but the check-in was efficient, they had at leat 10 people available to check people in. I could have done without being shuttled off to another desk for a 5 minute time share pitch but once I made it clear I wasn't interested the pitch stopped, so I suppose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

We thank you for expressing your views and opinions during your recent vacation at the Sheraton Vistana Resort. We encourage you to contact our Guest Services Team to assist you with your villa preference, to avoid the stair-climbing! We are sorry for any inconveniences of road noise. Our Facilities Team are currently working on noise mitigation which will help to...

Strongsville, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We own here ., this visit was a bit disappointing , Towel delivery was slow Housekeeping was notified when I commented to the manager on this phone line ,,, Green aka no room service ,, and NO TOWEL HOOKS FOR WET TOWELS ,,engineering carts everywhere on property ,BUT they could NOT put up any more hooks, only ONE for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peggy F
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

We express our thanks to you for sharing your concerns with Trip Advisor. We have heard your views and suggestions and will take the necessary actions to enhance this need. Please accept our humble apologies and understanding, while our delivery was not the norm. We thank you for your patience, while our Teams were serving other guests. Your praises for...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our second stay here at this property. We stayed in the fountains area once again for one week and overall we were very mixed regarding our visit. The kids enjoyed the pool activities even though the weather did not cooperate. The rooms on the other hand are in need of refurbishment and the cleanliness was not up to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kkak1234
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your experience, comments and concerns for your recent trip at the Sheraton VIstana Resort. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the grounds, and our Fun Team entertainments. However, sorry to learn about the other issues surrounding villa cleanliness/maintenance. Please accept our humble apologies for the oversight on our...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was our sixth stay at the Sheraton Vistana Resort, we love the resort but it is getting very dated. We were given a one bedroom villa on the 3rd floor in cascades and when we were checking in we were told it had a lovely lake view, we could see an eighth of the lake from the small bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

We express our thanks and appreciation to you for your feedback, impressions and suggestions. We are sorry for the villa ambiance-expectations. If you are still at the Resort, please reach out to our Hospitality Team for possible a room change (based on occupancy) We humble apologize for the discomfort in the mattress. Please tell our Teams, who will exchange your...

Decatur, Alabama
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton Vistana Resort last week. We enjoyed the visit and thought the property was clean and well maintained. The pools were enormous and fun. A couple in our party had massages and enjoyed their time there. Great visit and we would recommend this property to anyone in the area for vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Many thanks to you for taking the time to write and share your wonderful praises on your recent vacation at the Sheraton Vistana Resort. We appreciate your loyalty to the property, and invite you to come back soon. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodation, amenities and service. Our caring and professional Teams takes pride in maintaining the aesthetics of...

Conway, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We traded into this resort through RCI. This resort exceeded our expectations. We spend some days never leaving the resort because everything we needed was right on the premises. Restaurants, grocery store stocked with everything you need including Boar's Head Deli meats freshly sliced. Games, great pools and hot tubs, massages by the pool. My only complaint is we cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 701golfergirl
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write and share your wonderful expressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort. We are glad you have arrived here safely, and we look forward to host you for many years. We appreciate your loyalty to RCI and The Sheraton Vistana Resort - your choicest Resort in Central Florida. We are pleased to learn...

Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this resort several years now and it gets better and better. We were here this year with all of our family celebrating our 40th anniversary and Ada at the Diamond Lane check in went above and beyond at check in making sure we had the units we needed for our families. Mark Kessler, our concierge was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 700jan
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

We are very delighted to hear that your 40th Anniversary Celebration was amazing! Thank you for selecting the Sheraton Vistana Resort to mark this memorable event. We are so glad you have arrived here safely and enjoy your Family Celebration. Your kind accolades for our caring, friendly and helpful Teams were already escalated to the Management Teams, who will share...

Winterpeg
Reviewed 1 week ago

A huge sprawling timeshare-focused resort with large apartment-style suites. It suited our purposes fine as a home base for our Orlando trip. The suites are very clean, modern and spacious. Our two bedroom had an upstairs loft bedroom with two twins and a master bedroom on the main floor. My only complaint is that they give you "free breakfast" in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manipogo
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

We are glad you arrived here safely, and enjoyed the comfort of the 2 bedroom loft villas. Thank you for expressing your praises for the accommodation. Our Breakfast Buffet is convenient and affordable for many guests, we regret to learn that our offer to opt from housekeeping/enjoy breakfast for 2 daily did not appeal to you. While there are no...

2,729 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2482)
Viewed
Room/Suite (661)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (324)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (225)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (133)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (923)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (PRE-RENOVATION) (33)
Viewed
Pools (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (PRE-RENOVATION) (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
7,624 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
3,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each villa features like-home amenities and special touches, such as fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. The resort is close to theme parks, exceptional golf and world-famous beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $197 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista staff and other travellers.
421 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (421)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room overlooked one of the lagoons and was very quite and nice.”
 of 5 bubbles MattL392, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room close to the recreation areas”
 of 5 bubbles OneGumby, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lakes and Cascades buildings have elevators; poolside rooms can be noisy as well as those that face the interstate I-4 or SR535”
 of 5 bubbles NancyElaineB, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“first floor rooms may be noisy because of people stomping over your head!”
 of 5 bubbles PhyllisR432, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great rooms at a beautiful place.”
 of 5 bubbles herbj2014, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5