We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista

Show Prices
#107 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,371: English reviews
Alabama
Reviewed 18 July 2015

The Holiday Inn was nice - clean rooms, comfy beds and pillows, but it IS NOT A RESORT. I believe they say they're a resort as an excuse to charge $15 extra a day as a "resort fee". The elevator got stuck while we were there (we were on the 6th floor) and when I asked their maintenance guy working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whizzz46
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Whizzz46: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our resort. Please allow us to apologize for the poor behavior of the elevator maintenance person when you asked a question. The incident has been reviewed by our Operations Manager and is being properly addressed with our elevator service company. We have six...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

I am giving the full five stars because I am very happy with our stay. We booked as part of a flight and hotel package which was a great price. Room has everything we need- I have yet had no problems with the cleaning service provided. On a two week stay I don't expect sheets to be changed daily -...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Barbara K
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Barbara K: We are glad to hear that your holiday has been going so well and you have enjoyed all of the resorts amenities. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review with such great detail. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Orlando. Best Regards, Keith D.

Torrevieja, Spain
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We only stayed here 1 night thankfully. It is a huge hotel 600 bedrooms. The room we were put in right on the top floor I think they must keep for 1 nighters. The room was very hot and we were not able to turn the aircon below 80 which was far too hot to sleep in. In the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123doreen
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear 123doreen: We are sorry to hear that the air conditioning system wasn't set to the proper temperature in your room on your arrival. The setting are fully adjustable and normally kept much lower than 80. We do always have someone available to assist you if you should have a problem with anything in the room. We will make sure...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 16 July 2015

The Holiday Inn -Lake Buena Vista was excellent in every way. I stayed three nights and everything from the valet service to the restaurant quality, front desk help and bar staff were outstanding. The grounds were immaculate and my stay flawless. I had a beer in the bar my first night and all three staff members were very friendly. Souad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom G
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Tom G: Thank you so much for you great comments about your recent stay. We love the statement of "Everything you need" ! We look forward to being able to your home away from home the next time you are in Orlando. Best Regards, Keith D.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Totally recommend this hotel its clean & lots of entertainment for kids the pool is great. It's cleaned daily. Can't even tell this hotel accepts pets no smell/stains. Movie center and arcade. Staff was amazing Laketha and Constanza great assistance with room services. Actually stayed a extra 2 nights. Teejay. And Sherrie bartender at Applebee's tiki bar were friendly &amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deysi S
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Deysi S: Thank you for all the great comments and taking the time to thank our team members by name! We are glad to hear you had such an outstanding time that you stayed longer! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Keith D

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2015

This is a great hotel with a great deal of resort amenities but without paying resort pricing. The resort fee is $14/night and it has free wifi. There is also an Applebees attached to the hotel which has a free kids breakfast daily.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete D
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you Pete D, we appreciate your feedback and are very glad to hear how much you enjoyed our resort! Best Regards, Keith D

Florida
Reviewed 13 July 2015

There is not enough good things I can say about this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean, new and big! We enjoyed the buffet breakfast at Applebees every morning and the staff there too was awesome. This hotel is well worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StaceyandBryan S
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear StaceyandBryan S: Thank you so much for you comments but most of all: Thank you for your service. We are so glad you were able to relax and enjoy your time with us. We hope to see you again the next time you come to Orlando! Best regards, Keith D.

Bristol, Virginia
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before checking in to our Disney resort. The hotel was great! We actually arrived about 3 hours before check-in time and it was not a problem. They had our room ready quickly. The room itself was clean and the beds were super comfy. No complaints!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leslie T
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you Leslie T! We are glad you were able to have a great evening with us and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Orlando. Best Regards, Keith D.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The hotel is in a great location, complementary shuttle service to the major theme parks, the rooms are huge and clean, the pool offers interactive games for the kids, and they offer a tiki bar from Applebee's. My stay was pleasant, quiet hotel, got great sleep, but I do feel they need to offer complimentary breakfast. The shuttle service to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amparo j
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Amparo J: Thank you for the great comments about your recent stay. The resort does have a few rates that include breakfast for you to consider on your next visit. Best Regards, Keith D.

Ventura
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Started off I arrived had specifically booked separate from my flight too include 2 extra people total 5 people. Arrived to two queens told me Id have to pay additional money which I had already done through travelocity. After arguing with ther rude check in lady. She conceded to comp me the roll out bed. Room itself was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Dawn G: Please accept our apologies for your experience with our housekeeping during your stay. We are very glad to hear that the evening Housekeeping staff was very prompt to deliver whatever you needed and have passed your comments on to our Housekeeping Director to address. We apologize that your check in was not as pleasant as it should...

886 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (420)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Double Room (45)
Viewed
Jaccuzi (7)
Viewed
Kids Suite with Bunk Beds (44)
Viewed
Kids Suite with Two Bunk Beds (55)
Viewed
King Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Splash Pad (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (164)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you stay at the Holiday Inn Resort(R) Lake Buena Vista, you are so close to the entrance to Walt Disney World(R) Resort, you can almost feel the Magic! This official Disney Good Neighbor hotel is fresh from a multi-million dollar makeover, making it perfect for your visit to the Walt Disney World(R) area. Take advantage of scheduled shuttles to the Disney parks, Sea World(R), Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Orlando Premium Outlets shopping and the Orange County Convention Center! After a busy day, come back to spacious, generously-appointed accommodations. Choose King or Queen-size bedding with 37" HDTV televisions, high-speed Internet, refrigerator, microwave, granite top vanities and upgraded bath amenities. Families love our KidSuites, a room-within-a-room that lets kids enjoy their own space within their parents room. Relax at the expansive, tropically-landscaped outdoor sundeck with plenty of lounge chairs, oversize heated pool, Splash Pad and two whirlpool spas! There is plenty to do onsite including outdoor pool tables, giant checkers and chess, ping pong, fitness center and an arcade/game room. PLUS - a Daily Scheduled Activities and Movies program for kids and adults! Enjoy great dining at Applebees(R) located onsite, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pinkys Market Place and Gift Shop is in the hotel lobby. Free high speed internet access helps you stay connected, and on-site meeting rooms are available for special events. Explore the Lake Buena Vista and Downtown Disney area's plentiful dining, shopping, nightly entertainment and picturesque setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista

Address: 13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821-6228
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $131 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn Sunspree Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista Florida
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Orlando
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#90 Business Hotel in Orlando
#104 Family Hotel in Orlando
#115 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista staff and other travellers.
164 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (164)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the 6th floor facing the parking lot and there was some distant road noise but nothing that affected our sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 8pamelal, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that overlook Disney Springs are a bit more expensive.We had a city view and it was fine”
 of 5 bubbles jessee404, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose whether you want late night pool noise or traffic noise!”
 of 5 bubbles JennyWren8192, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“lots of easy access to bottom floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles richardcL5883PN, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rear left hand side of complex nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles capcom95, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5