We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista

Show Prices
#105 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,374: English reviews
West Plains, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay and Doris and Thad at the front desk during the day are awesome! Appleby's TJ and Sheri who run the bar and food service for them at the pool are awesome as well but the folks working the breakfast need some training as service is slow and I don't like having to ask for a real...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louis K
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Louis K: Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate the recognition for some of our team members and have passed your comments on to them. We will make sure that your feed back regarding the buffet is addressed and look forward to seeing you again!...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for the second time in a year. Great rate $99 (AAA) plus taxes for a King room. Strong wi-fi clean well appointed rooms. Service was very good and ther is a restyrant on site. Easy travel from Disney.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard C
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments Richard C. We love hearing it was your second visit and look forward to your third! Best Regards, Keith D.

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed the night the hotel did not have hot water. I understand these things happen but what can make it worse is if the staff adds to the frustration. From the moment I checked in until check out the staff was always pleasant even though some of the guests around me were not. I probably would not have given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan S
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan S: Thank you so much for your kind words and your patience during a challenging situation. Thank you for your understanding and recognition that our team kept striving to deliver their best service during an unexpected challenge. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Orlando area. Best Regards, Keith D.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wanted to thank everyone here for making this business/team building event special. Your team went above and beyond our expectations. We have made your hotel our only Orlando property we will be booking. Thank you again!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank temjamiller
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Temjamiller: We are so glad to hear that you had such a great event! We are honored to be that you have chosen our resort to be your Orlando home. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and we look forward to your next event! Best Regards, Keith D.

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a 2 week holiday, staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Had complimentary shuttles to all florida theme parks including disney and universal, the onsite applebys restaurant was lovely with a good selection of food on the menu and children eat free, which saved us a lot of money. The children loved the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank cerigwa
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Cerigwa: Thank you for the great comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much. We are glad that you and your family took advantage of the Kids Eat Free and our resort activities. If we can help in planning your future vacation please let us know! Best Regards, Keith D.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a corner room at the hotel with a single King size bed, and I was pleasantly surprised as to how big the room was. The room and bathroom were clean; there was a microwave and a fridge in the room. The location is wonderful with a 7-11 next to the entrance, there are a variety of fast food...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wlsu
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review Wlsu! We are glad that you enjoyed your room and the local food venues while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Orlando area. Best Regards, Keith D.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I liked almost everything in this property, room side, facilities, furniture, Jacuzzi and swimming pool. There are free parking available, and coffee machine in the room, and the room size is big enough.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ashraf A
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Ashraf A: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are glad that you liked so much about our resort and look forward to seeing you again so we can make sure that you love everything! Best Regards, Keith D.

Dearborn Heights, Mi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here on vacation with a high school class. my daughter and her class were singing at Disney. Just imagine A hotel with 500 rooms fully booked and no hot water for any of the guests. One of the worst stays Ive ever had in orlando.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sfromd
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Sfromd: Please accept our apologies for the unexpected water issue that occurred during your stay. We are very sorry that this incident impacted your trip to Disney to watch your daughter sing. As you mentioned it is very hard to imagine these types of situations as they very rarely happen but when they do we work very hard to...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here twice for family Disney vacations. It is close to Disney without the extra fees of Disney resorts. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The only drawback for us is that there is no breakfast included, however they do have an Applebee's on site that offers breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda J
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Welcome back Amanda J! We love hearing that you have stayed with us before and hope that you have used the kids Eat free,(12 and under,) while having breakfast in Applebee's. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Orlando and hope that you check out the breakfast packages! Best Regards, Keith D.

Saskatchewan
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We really liked this hotel. It was relatively close to Disneyworld, as well as within walking distance of a few restaurants and the Premium Outlet Vineland Mall. It was great that it had a free shuttle to Disneyworld. It was also handy to have an Applebees right on the property. The room was a good size, and was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank BigAlks
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear BigAlks: Thank you so much for the great comments about our resort and your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your experience with Dollar Rent A Car wasn't as good as the rest of your stay. We will pass you comments on to their management. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your wonderful...

869 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (420)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Double Room (45)
Viewed
Jaccuzi (7)
Viewed
Kids Suite with Bunk Beds (44)
Viewed
Kids Suite with Two Bunk Beds (55)
Viewed
King Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Splash Pad (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (147)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you stay at the Holiday Inn Resort(R) Lake Buena Vista, you are so close to the entrance to Walt Disney World(R) Resort, you can almost feel the Magic! This official Disney Good Neighbor hotel is fresh from a multi-million dollar makeover, making it perfect for your visit to the Walt Disney World(R) area. Take advantage of scheduled shuttles to the Disney parks, Sea World(R), Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Orlando Premium Outlets shopping and the Orange County Convention Center! After a busy day, come back to spacious, generously-appointed accommodations. Choose King or Queen-size bedding with 37" HDTV televisions, high-speed Internet, refrigerator, microwave, granite top vanities and upgraded bath amenities. Families love our KidSuites, a room-within-a-room that lets kids enjoy their own space within their parents room. Relax at the expansive, tropically-landscaped outdoor sundeck with plenty of lounge chairs, oversize heated pool, Splash Pad and two whirlpool spas! There is plenty to do onsite including outdoor pool tables, giant checkers and chess, ping pong, fitness center and an arcade/game room. PLUS - a Daily Scheduled Activities and Movies program for kids and adults! Enjoy great dining at Applebees(R) located onsite, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pinkys Market Place and Gift Shop is in the hotel lobby. Free high speed internet access helps you stay connected, and on-site meeting rooms are available for special events. Explore the Lake Buena Vista and Downtown Disney area's plentiful dining, shopping, nightly entertainment and picturesque setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista

Address: 13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821-6228
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $130 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn Sunspree Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista Florida
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Orlando
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#90 Business Hotel in Orlando
#104 Family Hotel in Orlando
#115 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista staff and other travellers.
164 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (164)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the 6th floor facing the parking lot and there was some distant road noise but nothing that affected our sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 8pamelal, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that overlook Disney Springs are a bit more expensive.We had a city view and it was fine”
 of 5 bubbles jessee404, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose whether you want late night pool noise or traffic noise!”
 of 5 bubbles JennyWren8192, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“lots of easy access to bottom floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles richardcL5883PN, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rear left hand side of complex nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles capcom95, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5