We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Orange Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We only take one vacation per year, and this year it was ruined by our stay at this disgusting Sleep Inn. I completely understand that air conditioning systems sometimes give off a little odor, but this place was WAY beyond just a little odor. The stench coming out of the A/C in our room was so disgusting that it made... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Colin C
Sleep I, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. The hotel is now under new management and is already bringing... More 

Hendersonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This hotel used to be great. We travel all the time and when in this area would stay at this hotel for its great staff, managers and above all cleanliness. Its under construction and the desk agent said it was going to be a Holiday Inn. The room stunk of mold and mildew. I asked a Spanish maid and she... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank savannahtravels16
Sleep I, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate you leaving a feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. The hotel is now under new management and is going though some major changes. Please come and see again as we assure you your stay will be nothing like the previous ones. Thank you Divya P. General Manager More 

Travellers are raving about these Orange Park hotels

Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I made reservations for tonight on Wednesday. I was told that I had until 4pm today to cancel. I called shortly after noon today to cancel. The woman I spoke with was very unprofessional; she didn't even identify that it was the Sleep Inn when she answered. When I told her I wanted to cancel tonight's reservation, she told me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please be advised that you were not a guest of the hotel. The hotel had a 24 hour cancellation during Hurricane Matthew, which hit us at a Cat 3. We had to turn away so many displaced guests during the storm which is why the 24 hour cancellation policy was in place. The rate remained the same as usual during... More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

The staff was very friendly. Location was clean. They have parking spots for Veterans. I was proud to see this. Then on Friday the entire staff had on shirts that said RED. I inquired about this, and was too it stood for Remember Everyone Deployed. This place has 5 stars in my heart. When ever we return to this area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trixie A
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you so much for such a wonderful review about your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed it. We love and respect our military here at Team Sleep so what little thing we can do to accommodate them and make their stay more pleasant we try to do. We offer a great military discount, the military and... More 

Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I gave the rating a 2 because I could hear the people above me night and day. Therefore not much sleep 😡, when I told the staff the shrugged it off as no big deal didn't even ask what room I was in or offer any discounts. Other than that hotel was very clean

Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
152 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stopped in on a road trip through the area. We had no complaints, from parking, check in, room and breakfast the next day. The room was spacious and quiet. We had been staying in Hampton's on our way to FL, and this place easily compares and felt like a steal for the price difference. It is conveniently located and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katwich10
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay with us and for giving us a try. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. The positive feedback is always great to hear. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Stayed there for four days/nights. Rooms were damp, when we arrived in our room and layed down the bedding and linen were damp to the touch and the rooms smelled moldy. Pool was ok, breakfast was less than satisfying. Room was cleaned and made every morning which was good. If you absolutley need to stay in fleming island, then this... More 

Helpful?
Thank JMC98WEN
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you did not like your stay. Did you advise the front desk? We have no reports of issues. It is extremely hot and humid in Florida so perhaps the setting you left the a/c on made the room appear damp. Our complimentary breakfast is above and beyond brand standards with so many choices. Pool is standard at every... More 

Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016

There is nothing negative to say about this hotel. From check-in to check-out, everything was a breeze. The staff was excellent, the bed was comfortable, the room size and amenities were very good. Aw, there is one negative... the refrigerator didn't get very cool (let alone cold). The pool is a decent size. I woke up too late for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lennis D
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay. We strive to provide this for every guest. The refrigerators are mini frigs that do not cool as good as a full size home refrigerator, however always let the staff know so they can check it out. Sorry you missed our delicious complimentary breakfast.... More 

Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed the evening of the 23rd. I'm not sure what was going on but there were children everywhere. They ran the halls all night keeping my wife and I awake most of the night. When I told the front desk clerk of my dissatisfaction she just brushed it off as not knowing who it was. I told her you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gene H
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you did not like your stay. Our staff did care and they tried to stop the kids but when parents do not control them, we cannot either. The staff tries real hard to stop children from screaming and running in the halls but we are not the police and cannot do this 24 hours. This is a parents'... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel use to be amazing! Somethings changed since I was there two years ago. This trip we checked in... Hotel hallways smelled musty and were warm. The room AC wasn't on and had a musty moldy smell. I turned the air on and just went about our business. Then we got into the bed and it was damp. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank MollysVoice
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you did not like your stay. The hotel was totally remodeled in Janaury 2015, so everything is new and is still amazng and award winning. The a/c's are kept on low cool in all rooms during the hot summer months, but this is Florida, so it is always hot and humid. All refrigerators are working properly in the... More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Park hotels
10.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
10.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites
10.4 km away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
10.1 km away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#8 of 12 in Orange Park
81 reviews
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fleming Island Sleep Inn & Suites is an award winning hotel and newly remodeled in an affluent area of Fleming Island/Orange Park just 6 miles from I-295 off exit 10. Enjoy the quiet and beauty of our area. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and movie theater. Surrounded by three magnificent golf courses - Magnolia Point Golf & Country Club, Golf Club of Fleming Island and Eagle Harbor. Fish for a bass in our beautiful pond. Free deluxe continental breakfast. Smoke free hotel and no pets allowed. Award winning customer service and housekeeping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1815 Eastwest Pkwy, Orange Park, FL 32003-6348
Region: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Price Range: $113 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Orange Park
Orange Park Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be aware that the ice and vending machines are at one far end of the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles lennisd2016, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Close to elevator if you have luggage☺”
 of 5 bubbles B6191ABdanc, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose Rm 111, constant knocking in the wall from old pipes.”
 of 5 bubbles 247latashac, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side overlook a lily pond with ducks.”
 of 5 bubbles mooseloop, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you want a real handicapped room, suggest you try another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles richardi2016, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay