We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Looooved this place! Spacious standard room & clean🙏🏼👍🏼. Will be staying in BW hotels every time I travel. Breakfast was amazing as well!! Anything you want, they had it. The ladies at the front desk were so nice to us, even though we were sooooo late to check-in: due to driving 6 hours from Alabama from visiting families. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darien W
Shawn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your wonderful review! We love to hear when our guest are totally satisfied. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our new breakfast layout and that the front desk staff treated you well. I was just discussing with another guest that our Double Queen Suites are great accommodations for families. We hope to see...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

There we're many complications with my 3rd party booking site and they were VERY helpful in getting it worked out. Angel at the front desk was a super kind and helpful agent. The rooms were very clean and check in/out was very easy. I would definitely come back. Great stay (:

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey R
Shawn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

charleston sc
Reviewed 4 July 2016

great price to stay for rate and nice breakfast staff ok the ac did not work well it was very hot . but that is a minor problem they can correct and hotel will be super. its sad they want you to type 200 words to do a review. the staff also can work on stereotyping individuals. but this time...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chanta613
Shawn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Reviewed 3 July 2016

Overall hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Facilities need to be updated. Had issues with toilet running, air conditioner not working and lack of hot water. Feel that hotel is overpriced considering facilities needing to be updated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolebK9885QY
Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This hotel has been updating common areas using granite and Quartz. The transitions are steep and low troughs at the elevators threshold. Bath rooms are converted to handicap accessible. There were no grab bars in the no threshold showers..odd. The room I was in was nice, no smells or cover scents which was great. Breakfast was adiquit. Eating area very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cake-eater99
Shawn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough review. I am glad that we have met your criteria and hope that we see you again if in the area

Jacksonville/Orange Park, FL, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The weather was not entirely cooperative - it was close to 98 degrees one or both days - but the AC worked like a charm and the staff at the Orange Park Best Western were very helpful... quiet room, nice breakfast, good internet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward G
Shawn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW. Yes our Florida weather can be a bit on the very warm side at times. But that is why we have some of the best beaches to go an cool off at, as well.. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the AC was able to keep...

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Room was very nice for the price. Roomy, and comfortable. Only negative was at check out , I was told the clerk would email me my receipt, didn't happen. This is convenient to Orange Park and NAS Jacksonville, Fl. Right off of I-295 and US-17 , but you don't get the road noise like at some hotels close to major...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward R
Shawn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Glad to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations in comparison to the price. Yes we are conveniently located to shopping, dining and the base. I am also delighted to hear you had a restful, peaceful night. Sorry to hear you did not receive your reciept via email But we did find out there was a glitch in our system...

HENDERSON
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Breakfast could have been better. waffles were sticking and no non-stick spray was provided. The Bathroom needed updating badly, wall paper was pealing. Internet was poor to non-existence at times. Location was not bad, easy access to freeways.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve S
Shawn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We are still in the process of upgrading some of our rooms. Our renovations should be completed by end of the year and we will be using your feedback to make sure we make the proper changes. I am glad to hear that we were conveniently located for you....

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The front desk receptionists are hands down the most friendly and accommodating people I have ever encountered. If you ever have the pleasure to stay here do not pass it up. Bobby, Margo, and Cal who work at the front desk are amazing. I even have had the chance to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cullin C
Shawn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

THANKS CULLIN!! We love having you here. Your one of the best guest we've had. Thank you for serving our Country!! We appreciate our Military and glad we have the opportunity to serve you.

Dadeville, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This hotel is easy to get to. The property is well maintained and the hotel is clean. The staff was professional and polite. Noting to complain about at this hotel. The breakfast was adequate but not great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie D
Shawn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that your stay was with ease and that my staff was accommodating and polite. I am sorry to hear that you found the breakfast adequate. We have recently launched Best Westerns new breakfast upgrade. We now have stations where you can build a stellar breakfast sandwich and a fun waffle station with toppings and flavored...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Park hotels
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
0.5 km away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
1.6 km away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#8 of 12 in Orange Park
83 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEWLY RENOVATED!! The Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites is newly renovated inside and out! We have a new upscale dining area, new furniture, wallpaper, paint, furniture, carpet and bedding! We are conveniently located to I-295 and a large portion of Orange Park's entertainment area. Less than one mile to Orange Park Kennel Club and Poker Room, Orange Park Mall with a variety of restaurants, stores and movie theater. A huge selection of dining options are also nearby. A free HOT breakfast is available every morning! Our staff has the "can do" attitude to meet almost any request! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites

Address: 4580 Collins Road, Orange Park, FL 32073
Region: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Price Range: $111 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orange Park
Orange Park Best Western
Best Western Hotel Southside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles MissMBMelb, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don´t get a first floor room!”
 of 5 bubbles alicemE8749RC, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Executive Suites on the third floor, bring an eye cover. Light shines directly on both beds whether the blinds are closed or not.”
 of 5 bubbles cherylr748, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The fifth floor does not get as cold as the other floors.”
 of 5 bubbles bf0ust, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have hard floors... we found this out later and wished we had requested one.”
 of 5 bubbles msafirimama, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5