We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Ruther Glen
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a decent place for a night or two. Breakfast is adequate but the cable TV selection sucks eggs. Owner disappears to his native India for weeks at a time so there is little oversight to ensure that no problems arise and are taken care of posthaste.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wanted to stay close to Stetson University during our daughter's college visit. Staff were friendly, but the room was very tired. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. For the price, I could have stayed at a much nicer hotel for the same rate. Won't stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista D
Nb Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We were caught in a flight cancellation in Sanford Fl.and of course it didn't take long for nearby hotels to fill up. We Googled hotels and the price for this Quality inn sounded good. The pictures of the front of hotel and pool looked nice. So we booked it for 2 nights while it available. It was about a half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doggerm
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Hamilton, Ontario
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We had to leave New Smyrna Beach because of the storm, so, we went into Orange City to Stay for 3 days at the Quality Inn It was reasonable, clean and comfortable. Nothing really special The staff was friendly such as Nick, Bob, and the maintenance person. It is close to all amenities and road access. Too many dogs allowed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canadian625
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

There were roaches crawling out from underneath my bed. My bathroom wasn't filled or stocked. Leaking faucet. Then more bugs and a roach in the bath tub. Seemed like the bathtub faucet was leaking too. I called for someone to fix the problem and to spray my room for bugs and nobody came to help. My sheets were dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coryswife26
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I...

Laurinburg
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I booked my room on line. I did call to see if they had truck parking. The lady indicated yes if you get here early enough before the parking lot fills up. I arrived at 3pm. I had room to park the tractor trailer. Room was ok. Pool was small but nice. I can't speak about the breakfast. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neal S
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Destin, Florida, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Confusing and less than desirable internet, front desk was no help. Room was so so. my particular room had an a/c that smelled like a dirty foot but perhaps it's just that room. Granite by rest room was weirdly stained, I'm not sure how that happens?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawnbuilder
San Pedro de Macoris
Reviewed 6 April 2016

I went to this hotel alone for a business assignment in the area. I frequently travel and can typically stay from one week to two months. I approached the counter and introduced myself. When the hotel receptionist found my reservation, he immediately blurted out, "You're staying for xx days!!! :-0 I simply responded it must be a mistake and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iamtraveling4353
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future....

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We booked this room through Hotwire for 1 night. We paid $162. Within 5 minutes of sitting on one of the beds, our son felt a bed bug crawling on his leg. We immediately pulled back the covers and the mattress pad and discovered 2 more bed bugs. Who knows how many others were lurking elsewhere! So, we called the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andy D
Tabor City, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Stopped here for a quick stay on the way to Disney. Older hotel was clean and nice. amenities were about what you would expect. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful seemed to be trying really hard to be sure we had a good stay. There is a continental breakfast that we didn't have time to try. Worth staying at

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jandcprince
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, manager Quality inn 3867757444

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange City
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
2.8 km away
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
#4 of 5 in Orange City
233 reviews
12.3 km away
Comfort Inn - De Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Orange City Motel
Orange City Motel
#3 of 5 in Orange City
26 reviews
12.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Deland
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn DeBary/Deltona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 445 S. Volusia Ave., Orange City, FL 32763-5807
Region: United States > Florida > Orange City
Price Range: $107 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Orange City
Orange City Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor rooms the best”
 of 5 bubbles canadian625, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid ! Especially room 104”
 of 5 bubbles andyd891, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ummm, if no other choice but to stay here, first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Denise1969, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't come here.. Run for your life!”
 of 5 bubbles 589brenda, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“go to another hotel in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles 637petea, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5