We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee

Show Prices
#2 of 4 Hotels in Ocoee
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

The staff was nice, but the hotel is in need of updating. Looks like it was a former Holiday Inn Express and dropped down a grade. Obviously because the owners did not want to update the hotel. Good thing was the sheets were clean as was the bathroom. Carpeting does need to be updated. Not bad for one or two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peepye
RedRoofOcoeeWest, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We apologise your experience with us was less than perfect. Could you do me a favor and email me at I0590@redroof.com a list of items that you where not happy about please? I would like to make sure it is fixed right away - event property wide. We are working hard to maintain the property and any feedback...

Friedens, Pa. USA
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Have stayed here many times in the past, but it has changed hands since my last visit. All I can say is YUK! The room was filthy. Cheese popcorn on the floor in the corner, and other nasty thing! Ask to have the room deep cleaned before arrival due to pet allergies, IT WAS NOT! Previously it was great, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody S
RedRoofOcoeeWest, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, responded to this review

Jody, We sincerely apologies you had such a bad stay with us. Would you happen to email the property at I0590@redroof.com and we can discuss the issues in greater detail you experienced please? I would personally love to make sure this gets corrected and will do our best to make this correct for you as well. Thank You, Laurent GM

Gulf Breeze, Florida
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We traveled to Ocoee to attend our grandson's wedding. We checked in on Friday and checked out on Sunday. The personnel were frendly and helpfull. The room was ready when we arrived and was clean and in good repair. The Hotel was well maintained and clean. The staff was excellent and seemed to go out of their way to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davewright2016
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

i have to say that i found the best hotel to stay in Orlando area!! I could say that is one of my homes away from home. Would recomend ir to everyone who comes here! the staff is extremely kind and helpful and the assistant manager (Mr. Carlos) did the impossible to help me out with my usual Requests! Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Md_rod1983
New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 April 2016

I've stayed at redroof inn when in business trip to Orlando. I really recommend those who want to combine low cost and comfort to stay here. Great price. I will use this hotel again. I have already recommended it to several friends. One of the hotel clerks was especially helpful and really charismatic... I think his name was George, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FordMaxwell
Tucker, Georgia
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

While traveling in Florida, my family and I spent the night here in Orlando. I really must show my appreciation to Carmelo. He went out of his way to make our stay fun and comfortable. Though, the entire staff is excellent at this property, Carmelo deserves some special recognition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jake5150
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Had issues with the room almost every day. From a non-working coffee maker to coming back to the room one evening after housekeeping did their 'job' and had NO towels at all. Housekeeping did not resupply the soap and other items, had to go purchase ourselves. Requested call from the manager, never got one. Tried to resolve the issues before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy A
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I'M so excited I got to this hotel, I called to find out availiability and they saved me a room for 30 minutes without a credit card because I was driving, the second I arrived at the hotel I felt so welcomed by clerk Manuel and turns out that he was the one who got me a room without my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandysuanders
St. Thomas
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Found the Red Roof Inn to be a good value when traveling the southeastern United States ...and I've noticed they allow pets which is rare in today's world. The Hotel Check-In Clerk staff were very helpful and greeted us each morning as we departed the hotel. Friendly Personnel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda G
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed there 4/18/2016 . 3 nights Building was clean and new looking. Staff was very attentive to our needs. Room was clean and made up promptly each day. Not to bad of what I call Hotel Smell. Air compressor could be bothersome in warm weather as it does make noise but I'm used to central air which has No sound....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel R

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocoee
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee
4.2 km away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#1 of 6 in Winter Garden
500 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Ocoee East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Value Place Clermont
Value Place Clermont
#8 of 17 in Clermont
62 reviews
27.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#12 of 17 in Clermont
343 reviews
24.8 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee, FL is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Universal Studios, Walt Disney World Orlando International Airport (MCO), State Road 429, Florida Turnpike and State Route 408. The Red Roof Orlando West - Ocoee is also close to historic downtown Winter Garden, Valencia State College, Amway Center, South Lake Hospital's National Training Center (NTC) in Clermont, Oakland Nature Preserve, West Orange Bike Trail, SYSCO, Health Central and Progress Energy. Red Roof Orlando West features contemporary furniture, bathrooms with marble countertops, a comfortable easy chair, free high speed internet connection, flat screen TV, a 24 hour coffee bar, a business center, an outdoor pool, a coin laundry facility, interior corridors and an elevator. "Happy Hour" it is being served in the lobby from 5pm-7pm, 2 beers to those 21 and older or two bottles of water 20 and under. Selected rooms offer mini microwave and refrigerator unit. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee

Address: 11241 W Colonial Drive, Ocoee, FL 34761
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocoee
Price Range: $106 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Orlando West Hotel Ocoee
Red Roof Inn Ocoee
Ocoee Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
sevierville
over a year ago
Dacula
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Orlando West - Ocoee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go Higher The Better the View”
 of 5 bubbles R734ZHjosephp, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles atlantatravel55, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a 2nd or 3rd floor room. They put pets on 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles shanestevens40, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third Floor”
 of 5 bubbles karolaimalejandra26, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother!”
 of 5 bubbles JodyS497, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay