We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Show Prices
#5 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,356: English reviews
Ocala
Reviewed 1 week ago

The first room they gave us had no TV and the phone wasn't working. Got to our next room and the TV was not working but the technician came to fix it.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3725PKvictorr
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Dear guest H3725PKvictorr, Thank you for staying with us at Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala! We thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We realize that as a guest, you have a choice to choose where you decide to stay and you chose Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala. For this, we are grateful. Your...

Jacksonville
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a really good hotel. I recommend it to anyone in search of a quality room at a good price.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 211leonardc
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Dear guest 211leonardc, We thank you very much for choosing the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala when in our area, we understand very well you have a choice. Some motels are but an arm's length away from the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala. Our promise to you, our guests, is that we will be relentless in improving as far as...

Tifton, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was great! It's an older hotel, but has been updated and was nice! The room was clean, smelled great, and beds were very comfy. We arrived late that night so didn't get to use the pool or the miniature golf course but they looks like fun! Staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful and price was great! I would...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Staci M
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Dear guest Staci M, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala. We also want to thank you for sharing with us your experience during your stay. You mentioned our "updated rooms" and that "staff was EXTREMELY friendly." We are always upgrading and improving to see our guests leave wanting to hurry back...

West Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Georgia from Hollywood Florida and stopped in on the way up. We enjoyed enough to use it on the way back

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephrE5291EF
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Dear guest josephrE5291EF, First we want to thank you for staying at Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala and thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We truly appreciate your kind words. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us again on your return trip. Our promise to our guest is that we will continue to...

Powder Springs, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelwB9062MM
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Keystone Heights, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 177bryant
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice staff willing to help out. Rooms are clean. Food in the restaurant is a bit limited, however it was prepared well. The free breakfast is a bit weak, however you get what you pay for. It was bit noisy late night in the room near the pool. Provided free shuttle service to the repair shop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank txinfl
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Dear guest txinfl, Thank you for choosing the Howard Johnson inn of Ocala and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are truly glad that your stay was "pleasantly surprised" and "clean." We promise our guests that we will continue to upgrade and improve to give you, our guests, the best we possibly can give. Thanks again, It...

Homestead, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly G
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Granted it is an "older property" but has been tastefully updated - refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker - a bedside lamp with outlets for phone charging. The room lights and bathroom lighting are nice and bright. Our room had two double beds - comfortable, nice bedspreads. 4 pillows of various plumpness on each bed. We inspected the swimming pool and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George H
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Dear guest George H, Thank you very much for making Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala your favorite place. We very well know our guests have a choice and you choose to stay here with us for that we are honored. We have earned the excellent service awards for the past three years from Trip Advisor. We promise you that we...

Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling from Disney World and needed a motel. The very nice lady at check-in, 11pm, gave us extra towels.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 280timothyd
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this review

Dear guest 280timothyd, Thank you so much for the excellent review of our Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and our friendly staff. We do strive to provide an exceptional guest experience for each of our guests. I hope you had a wonderful time at Disney World. We are a great...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
313 reviews
2.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#9 of 34 in Ocala
306 reviews
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
20.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering happiness and value, the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida hotel is situated with easy access from I-75 and 4 Miles from Downtown Ocala, Florida Horse Capital of the World. Kick off your day with a free breakfast including Belgian waffles and free WiFi. With 125 rooms located on 10 acres of land, this Ocala, Florida hotel is ideal for families traveling with RV rentals, and includes ample RV and boat parking on-site. This green-certified Ocala, Florida hotel is situated within minutes from the Post Time Horse Farm, home of the annual Horse Shows in the Sun - HITS - Ocala event each winter. As the recipient of Howard Johnson's Best Practices of the Year Award for 2010, the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida is dedicated to providing travelers the best combination of cheerful hospitality and convenience with a great value. Find all that this Ocala hotel has to offer within minutes of top attractions including Silver Springs State Park, Wild Waters Water Park, Florida State Fire College, Ocala Rotary Sportsplex, Big Sun Youth Soccer League, Shocker Park Softball Complex, Ocala Breeders Sales and the beautiful fresh water springs (Silver Springs, Salt Springs, Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Silver Glen Springs and Rainbow Springs) of the Ocala National Forest. Fun and convenience are a standard at the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida with the areas largest outdoor heated pool, poolside cabanas and a relaxing Jacuzzi. In and around this Ocala, Florida hotel you will enjoy a complimentary Rise and Dine Breakfast along with on-site miniature golf, meeting and banquet facilities, and our on-site Howard Johnson's Restaurant.No matter what kind of traveler you are, the Howard Johnson Inn in Ocala, Florida hotel provides the ideal location and incredible value you have been searching for. Go Happy. Go HOJO. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Address: 3951 NW Blitchton Rd, I-75 exit 354, Ocala, FL 34475-6765
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: $79 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala Hotel Ocala
Howard Johnson Hotel Ocala
Howard Johnson Ocala
Ocala Howard Johnson
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#2 Green Hotel in Ocala
#12 Business Hotel in Ocala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
8 months ago
Palm Coast, Florida
over a year ago
Marshall, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from pool rooms as it was very noisy at night”
txinfl, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have difficulty with stairs, request a first floor room as outside stairwell might be difficult for someone with mobility issues.”
sharonp48, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Call ahead for larger rooms or smoking rooms”
brucew229, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“quiet ground floors even facing the hwy...black out shade---excellent!!!!”
R1401HKdeborahc, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Well I like the ground floor across from the front desk.. Quick trip for a free breakfast. A nice dinner, beer and wine etc. lol.”
Bamartin50, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5