We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Ocala

TravelocityUSD 69*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Ocala
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Ocala
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing special, real clean friendly staff. The TV remote stopped working but the staff had is fixed within minutes. The employees were really nice at check in.. we stayed on the first floor and there was a dog barking a lot but the manager addressed it quickly. Nice place just ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loevardo C
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ocala, responded to this review

I am very sorry we couldn't accommodate your needs. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The main purpose of my stay, I was in transition to a new home. I was given a tour of the place when I got there and it was plain, simple no frills. The room I was given was great, clean, smelled clean. Not super comfortable but whatever. I've stayed at hotels that costed 3 times that and weren't comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilnda f
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. WoodSpring Suites strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to...

Reviewed 16 April 2017

Amazingly clean. The hotel is not a fancy one but I have never seen such a clean hotel. The staff was great and very helpful with places to see and do. We were in town for a funeral and this place is by far one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. The manager Charlie was very professional and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott j
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Our team strives to uphold our values of cleanliness, simplicity and affordability in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay at WoodSpring Suites measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 8 April 2017

My family and I were referred to this hotel from another hotel as we were here while looking for a house. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. I would say the worst part of my stay is there are no amenities not even an ice machine. But the clean room we were in made up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clyde D
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It is nice to see your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the property and our friendly staff.

Reviewed 9 February 2017

I did not like the room. Roaches were present. Location is hidden most likely contractors place to stay. Price was cheep but the place need a major renovation. If you ever in this area just find another place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hector M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ocala, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had some insect issues. We will continue to monitor and treat any bugs we find and appreciate you sharing with us that you had an issue.

Aventura
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is a basic no frills establishment. You pay for your internet, linen changes, housekeeping (provided free every other week), and as long as you know this going in all is good. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are really efficiencies, with a full kitchen. The beds were actually quite comfortable. There is a huge laundry on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ocala, responded to this review

The WoodSpring Suites team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again!

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Good rates and value and the place is very clean and quiet. Great for extended stay situations. However, they advertise Wifi- which you pay 10-20 bucks a week for depending on the speed you want, they have a kitchen stove, microwave, fridge, and freezer- but no silverware, plates, cups, or anything at all. They sell dish and cookware packs but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S. J. C
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ocala, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. We are glad you found most of your stay to be a positive experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you did have during your stay with us. The matters at hand will be addressed. Thank you for choosing Value Place, and hope you will give us another...

India
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed here for about a month when we sold our home in Florida....the room was fine and so was the service......we stayed in a none smoking room ...the hotel is in a great location close to shops and restaurants..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank calypsobob2015
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ocala, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us.

Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I stayed here when I sold my home for just about a month before going on my extended travels....I found the room to be clean and my stay was without incident ....the noise outside sometimes can be a bit loud but all in all my stay was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADVENTURES47
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Value Place. Guest feedback, whether negative or positive, is always welcomed and used as a training tool for my staff, to help us better deliver excellent customer service. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

I came to ocala for a week long visit we picked this hotel because it seems like a good deal the first night I noticed a couple bugs didn't think anything of it friend says oh there's cockroaches in Florida it happems. So we stayed in the room but by the 2nd night we woke up to them all over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiffany B
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ocala, responded to this review

We extend our sincerest apologies. We strive to ensure every guest stay is satisfying. We take your feedback to heart and would like to connect with you for more details. Would you please email ContactUs@ValuePlace.com? This will allow us to take the appropriate measures to address the issue promptly.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocala
10.4 km away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
6.2 km away
Shamrock Historic Inn
Shamrock Historic Inn
#18 of 34 in Ocala
77 reviews
10.2 km away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
3.1 km away
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East
11.1 km away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#15 of 34 in Ocala
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Ocala (formerly Value Place Silver Springs) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. Call to learn more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Ocala

Address: 4120 E Silver Springs Blvd, Ocala, FL 34470-5004 (Formerly Value Place Silver Springs)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: $57 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Silver Springs Hotel Ocala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Ocala staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Ocala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the type of rooms carefully as there are different bed arrangements- we ended up getting the wrong one.”
437sjc, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was OK but not clean and smelled bad.”
oleyc2014, 31 Oct 2014 | Read review
“there is no restaurant or swimming pool”
469jeffc469, 15 Jun 2013 | Read review
“down the street”
516franks, 8 Mar 2013 | Read review
“If at all possible; stay on the top floor to reduce the interior and exterier traffic noise.”
jackb332, 31 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 69* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 69
TripAdvisorUSD 69
Orbitz.comUSD 69
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates