We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 North Fort Myers

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 North Fort Myers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 North Fort Myers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 9 September 2014

I had a very pleasureable stay at the Kings Inn. The room had just been renovated, and all was clean. The A/C worked well, and there was no dank or smoky smell in the room. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This place needs to be demolished and rebuilt. The rooms have not been xhanged since it was Motel 6. Housekeeping awakes you even with a do not disturb sign. Leaking sinks. Pool deck has broken glass, pool tiles broken, rusty wood nails sticking out of the cracks of the walk ways. Staff including owner do not speak together so none...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nataliesnewday
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I sincerely apologize that your experience here did not meet your needs. We satisfy hundreds of guests each month and are genuinely sorry that we could not satisfy you. We’re pleased to provide a clean and safe experience, and we have a great relationship with local police, who do visit our property from time...

Reviewed 18 July 2014

This motel is under renovation and the part we stayed in was minimal to say the least. The advertisement said there was a hot breakfast but there was almost nothing there. We wound up eating at a Perkins down the road. The pool was not open and was full of scum. Talk about disappointing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindadG7133ZZ
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m sorry you were disappointed with your stay here. While our property may indeed not be for you, we satisfy hundreds of guests every month and sincerely apologize that you were not among those who are satisfied. We’re involved in a process of continuous improvement and hope you’ll try us again to see how we’re changing and improving....

Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I stayed the night here in January before the Naples Half Marathon. We were looking for a cheap place to stay, but we never expected not being able to sleep and making "If I die tonight" selfie movies on our laptop. We were welcomed into our hotel room by cockroaches and neighbor who knocked looking for "Jim."...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMarshall7
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your funny comments. You certainly have a vivid and creative imagination. I’m sorry we couldn’t satisfy you. I must take issue with any suggestion that there is an insect problem at this hotel. That simply isn’t true. If there was another guest who caused you concern, I hope you reported that to the desk or called...

Fort Myers
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel needs a lot of work.It's flooring is very unstable.I'm 5'11 and I felt like Alice in wonderland it's very small.The toilet is made for a five year old and not an adult.It was free with my wyndham rewards, however they should really just tear it down and rebuild.The pool is like a lagoon so please do not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winedoll
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. While I don’t completely understand some of your remarks, I want to assure you that we take great pride in this property and in the level of comfort, amenities and service we provide. Dozens of guests are satisfied every week. In any case, I sincerely apologize for any perceived shortcoming. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Fort Myers
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Not sure who supervises this hotel from Wyndham, but it should be condemned. Carpet was torn, sink was cracked and had holes in it. Door frame to shower had toilet paper filling upon a crack at the floor. Towel rack was broken, toilet paper holder was broken. Shower had mold on the walls. I was suppose to stay for four...

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for spending two nights with us. I’m sorry you couldn’t complete your stay because of some maintenance issues with the room. We are reviewing all rooms now, looking for the issues you suggest are present. We work each day to make this property better and better -- and we satisfy hundreds of guests each month. Perhaps when...

ft myers
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We checked in the room on Friday night. When we got into our room, there was a very musty odor that did mot ho away. The ac did not work. They than moved us to anothet room which now tv did not work. We than went to ask for money back and stayed at s competitor with the same rate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bird05
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The overnight stay was terrible. The room was awful however, they were renovating some of the other rooms and they will certainly be an improvement. The complementary breakfast was in the under construction lobby and was likewise terrible. Can only get better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent F
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for pointing out that we’re changing and improving. You’re right: this property is getting better and better every day. While we’re still satisfying hundreds of guests each month, we realize we can do better and are working to make that happen. I sincerely apologize that we could not better meet your needs during this stay and hope...

West Fargo
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wally A
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
769 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 58 in Fort Myers
163 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Edison at Midtown
Edison at Midtown
#25 of 58 in Fort Myers
294 reviews
2.3 km away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#29 of 58 in Fort Myers
152 reviews
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 North Fort Myers

Address: 3350 Marinatown Ln, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-7052 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Price Range: $84 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 North Fort Myers 1.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Motel 6 North Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fort Myers Hotel North Fort Myers
Fort Myers Motel 6
Fort Myers Motel Six
Motel Six Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 North Fort Myers staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 North Fort Myers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms!!!”
 of 5 bubbles D8426HHsteveh, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“it's no frills motel, so don't get your expectations up”
 of 5 bubbles markbX1947BQ, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If and only if you stay here..check out the room before you sign for it..watch the prices as they vary widely from the web..good luck”
 of 5 bubbles N1405TCgaryb, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Sleep in your car if this the last accommodation available.”
 of 5 bubbles robiere7, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Look at the room before you agree to rent it!”
 of 5 bubbles dougk573, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5