We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
341 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We arrived late having reserved a non-smoking room. We signed in and discovered that the "non-smoking room" reeked of cigarette smoke. Not wanting to be assessed a cleaning fee we immediately asked for and received another room. It was cigarette free but that was about all that could be said. The bathroom floor was so weak that it felt like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Doug K
KnightsInnNFM, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review of your stay. I apologize your stay was less than satisfactory.I am sorry to hear that you were put in one of our non smoking rooms and it smelled of smoke. Since we charge a smoking fee if someone smokes in a non smoking room, I... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2015

To be honest, I didn't expect a lot from a Knights Inn in this part of town and I have definitely seen worse during my travels but I was not expecting to be harassed out of my room the next day... I arrived with my friend and baby around 11PM on a Sunday night but went into the office/lobby alone.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 9SGM
KnightsInnNFM, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I am sorry that there were problems with your check-in. The person on duty unfortunately was pulling a double shift as his relief did not show up as scheduled. I appreciate your patience with him as I know he was tired but... More 

Westminster, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Booked on Priceline for $100 per night. When we arrived there was a lot of strange traffic going in and out of parking lot which was the first red flag. Checked and got key to room, the hotel on the outside of the room was bad enough! Once we opened the door we found it to dirty, old and smelly!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments despite the fact that you didn’t stay with us. I’m sorry that we could not provide a room to your liking, and I’m pleased we were able to cancel your stay quickly and efficiently so you could choose another hotel. Perhaps the next time you’re in the Fort Meyers area you will give us... More 

1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2015

I had the opportunity to stay at the Knights Inn while waiting for repairs to my boat. The front desk personnel, Ivana and Matt, were extremely courteous and professional. The rooms were clean and spacious. They were in the process of updating and renovating many of the rooms, but that did not disturb my stay at all. Overall my stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank SouthFloridaLLC
KnightsInnNFM, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. We also appreciate your patience while we were going through updating our rooms. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Gainesville, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2014

I will not go back to this hotel--ever. I immediately turned the air on full blast hoping that the odor would go away but it never did. The carpet was horrible and there was white powder beside the frig. The mattress was old and very uncomfortable. Knights Inn is not listed on my Garmin navigation system so I had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank joan750
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that an unpleasant odor and some difficulty finding our location detracted so much from your stay. We focus on providing the very best guest experience and regret that these issues made it difficult for you to enjoy your stay with us. I hope you will reconsider and try us again. We’re always... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

I am not going to tell you not to stay here, because I don't know who you are. I can only tell you that what's in the pictures is not what your going to find. I will start with the door that had a broken lock, then the tub that wouldn't drain. Oh yes, the carpet I Lysoled before I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, While I appreciate you commenting, I do not recognize my hotel from your description here. Perhaps the review is of the wrong property. In any case, if you were our guest and were displeased in any way, I sincerely apologize. We focus on providing a pleasant guest experience to people of all kinds and regret it if we... More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Hello, I actually have goose bumps writing this right now.As some of you will see I have reviewed this place and it was NEGATIVE.I assumed since they were under construction the LAST time.(Well over a year ago)I though maybe it would be a different experience.I will give you the short version.Room(125). I get in bed under the blanket around 11pm..... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Winedoll
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2014

I had a very pleasureable stay at the Kings Inn. The room had just been renovated, and all was clean. The A/C worked well, and there was no dank or smoky smell in the room. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This place needs to be demolished and rebuilt. The rooms have not been xhanged since it was Motel 6. Housekeeping awakes you even with a do not disturb sign. Leaking sinks. Pool deck has broken glass, pool tiles broken, rusty wood nails sticking out of the cracks of the walk ways. Staff including owner do not speak together so none... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nataliesnewday
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I sincerely apologize that your experience here did not meet your needs. We satisfy hundreds of guests each month and are genuinely sorry that we could not satisfy you. We’re pleased to provide a clean and safe experience, and we have a great relationship with local police, who do visit our property from time... More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
654 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 60 in Fort Myers
153 reviews
2.4 km away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#28 of 60 in Fort Myers
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
12.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For comfortable rooms at an affordable rate, book your stay at our pet-friendly Knights Inn Fort Myers hotel. With our convenient location off US Highway 41, as well as free parking for your car, truck, bus or RV, we make it simple to visit popular destinations in Fort Meyers. Hotel amenities include free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Address: 3350 Marinatown Ln, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-7052
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Price Range: $70 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fort Myers Hotel North Fort Myers
Fort Myers Motel 6
Fort Myers Motel Six
Motel Six Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it's no frills motel, so don't get your expectations up”
 of 5 bubbles markbX1947BQ, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If and only if you stay here..check out the room before you sign for it..watch the prices as they vary widely from the web..good luck”
 of 5 bubbles N1405TCgaryb, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Sleep in your car if this the last accommodation available.”
 of 5 bubbles robiere7, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Look at the room before you agree to rent it!”
 of 5 bubbles dougk573, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Spend the extra money to go to another hotel. This one is not worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 9SGM, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay