We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We booked this hotel to excape the Hurricane and were pleased at first arrival. The beds were extremely comfortable. This motel is a no frills place, but if you don't get your hopes up, you will not be disappointed. My oldest wished he could take the bed with him. The rooms are small, but they have been doing some upgrades... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2016

I should have slept in my truck at a rest stop. Price went from $127 to $180. It is a DUMP. Room was dirty. I found used soap and a dirty washcloth in the shower. I only stayed because I had spent an hour on the phone & could not find a room within 60 miles. They should refund my... More 

Helpful?
Thank thepope3_12
KnightsInnNFM, Owner at Knights Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you thought your room was horrible. We do not give refunds to those who stay and use the facilities. You had the option to leave but you chose to stay. We would have been more than willing to give you a refund that night, but you would have had to checked out. You cant stay for free........... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

2 years ago a room was around 50-60$. Now Motel 6 has taken over and the price of the room has more than double! And they are things you can not tolerate at that price like: - Ashes in the bathroom of a non smoking room - Dead roaches in the bedroom - Overall bad smell in the room In... More 

Helpful?
Thank LTMP
KnightsInnNFM, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion, however, I do not believe it is the worst. All depending on what time of year you visit, the prices are increased for season between Jan- April. May- Dec is when prices are around $50. As far as the housekeeping issues, I sincerely apologize. We do have new staff members still learning and I will... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Because a different Motel 6 with good ratings was completely booked the lady at the booking line told us this place had vacant rooms. Without looking at the ratings we unfortunately booked it. Just now - a couple of days after the worst night we spent in our whole life - we came across the other ratings. All i can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
KnightsInnNFM, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Since our the Motel 6 chain is pet friendly, all rooms allow pets. Unlike some hotels that have specific pet rooms. Each room IS cleaned before the next guest checks into that room. Unfortunately, there are people in the world who show complete disrespect for other peoples property and damage things... More 

Sarnia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2016

The room was under construction, the carpeting was soiled and musty, the phone was out of order, not a lot of parking available due to construction. Many of the hotels in the area were booked up so it seemed like it gave the owners the opportunity to overcharge on the room rate. all night we heard scratching inside the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank 99Edge99
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

I travel a lot for work and personal. I didn't know the area and I often have trouble due to my 2 small Dogs (totally housetrained, and more civilized than MOST PEOPLE). So Pet friendly is waht I look for, and although this PLACE is it would seem that the Entire ZOO has stayed here. The TV is ancient and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chad R
KnightsInnNFM, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your stay. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I don't quite know what you mean by a zoo staying here. We are a pet friendly hotel, as you stated that is what you look for. We actually have not had a lot... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

No maid service, no continental breakfast Room stinks, hole in bathroom door, paint Marks all over walls, wires coming out of ceiling, bathtub dirty. I would never come back here. They would be better off burning down the place and starting over. The place is run and ruined by Indians.

Helpful?
Thank Brant R
KnightsInnNFM, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory.Upon reading your the issues you had with the room, maintenance was informed and addressed those issues.For future reference, please contact the front desk immediately if you have any problems. This way staff can... More 

Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

I was in town for work and was trying to find a reasonable room. I found this one and at first it was ok. But then they raised the rates and moved the weekly people way in the back so the ones they were remodeling up front could get them good ratings. On there site and out front it says... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
KnightsInnNFM, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review of your stay. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Rates do fluctuate especially during our busy season, which is January to April. Putting weekly guests in 'the back' and everyone else in the remodeled rooms to get good ratings is a false accusation. We are working... More 

Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Can not believe this hotel, checked in yesterday and got eye opener, first room had a strong ugly smell to it,carpets beaten down and worn, door sat had almost 1/2 inch gap to the door jam, lock set barely grabbed hold to lock, safety lock missing...complained and able to change rooms.nxt room not any better ..worse as stains on sheets,bedspread... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
KnightsInnNFM, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review of your stay. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. While we were in the process of updating our rooms, our renovations were not complete during your stay. This a timely process and appreciate our guests patience during this process. We hope to see... More 

Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Let me preface this tirade by stating my wife made the reservation through BringFido.com. Wanted to move our last day on the West Coast of FL from Venice by spending the day on Sanibel. As no dog-friendly accommodations were available at the last minute, we were relegated to North Fort Myers. Unfortunately, the room had already been charged to my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank robiere7
KnightsInnNFM, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I apologize that it was less than satisfactory. If we are offering weekly rates, then guests can stay for weeks if needed. Police cars patrol businesses all around. I would much rather have them visible in hopes of preventing any illegal activity than not to see them at all. Just because... More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
662 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 60 in Fort Myers
153 reviews
2.4 km away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#28 of 60 in Fort Myers
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
12.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For comfortable rooms at an affordable rate, book your stay at our pet-friendly Knights Inn Fort Myers hotel. With our convenient location off US Highway 41, as well as free parking for your car, truck, bus or RV, we make it simple to visit popular destinations in Fort Meyers. Hotel amenities include free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Address: 3350 Marinatown Ln, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-7052
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Price Range: $70 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fort Myers Hotel North Fort Myers
Fort Myers Motel 6
Fort Myers Motel Six
Motel Six Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it's no frills motel, so don't get your expectations up”
 of 5 bubbles markbX1947BQ, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If and only if you stay here..check out the room before you sign for it..watch the prices as they vary widely from the web..good luck”
 of 5 bubbles N1405TCgaryb, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Sleep in your car if this the last accommodation available.”
 of 5 bubbles robiere7, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Look at the room before you agree to rent it!”
 of 5 bubbles dougk573, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Spend the extra money to go to another hotel. This one is not worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 9SGM, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay