We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 615: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Although the rooms are located in two block towers, the views of Fort Myers and the water are quite pleasing. The pool looked large and inviting. Our room was typical of a motel, but good quality and clean. The popular restaurant next door is convenient for dinner and the vouchers for breakfast at the adjacent IHOP were a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

We love our views of the water as much as you do, it makes for a relaxing day. We are glad you took advantage of the Three Fisherman's restaurant and our free IHOP breakfast. Thanks for sharing your stay with us. More 

East Bend, NC, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2016

This hotel is located in a lovely location looking at the river. Great place for Rest. The room was very clean and quite large. Even though it had doors directly to the outside, it was very quiet. We would definitely book and room here again if we are ever in the Ft Myers/Cape Coral area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers to rest. We are glad you enjoyed our large and clean rooms and of course the beautiful views. Thanks again More 

columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2016

very nice and affordable...Pool area could use a hot tub The food was pretty good at the restaurant...the I HOP was convenient but the menu selection for the coupons received is probably not worth the room rate increase of 20/night

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

We are so pleased you found our property to be a GREAT Value and you were able to take advantage of our Free IHOP Breakfast with your choice of 5 options including Pancakes with bacon or sausage, 2 eggs with hash browns, French Toast and 3 item Omelette. All comes with coffee, juice or small beverage. We are able to... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The hotel room was not inexpensive. The lobby was not in the building we stayed in. When we checked in to our room, there was a terrible grinding noise. This was at 3:30 on a Saturday afternoon. We wanted to rest for an hour before we had to get ready for a wedding that we were attending. I called the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 531helenew
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us, we hope you had a great time at your Wedding event. There are times we have to make repairs to rooms and common areas for the good of our guest and our property. we always do this during the daylight hours so that we do not disturb our guest sleeping, we are... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2016

I am in a wheelchair and rented a beach wheelchair and found friends to help me to go shelling in Sanibel. I left some of my best shells on our patio behind a chair and touching our patio door. My shells were stolen. Staff told me that there have been quite a few thefts recently. But there was nothing they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Estomb
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us and we are pleased you stayed with us for an entire week. We do wish you would have mentioned the sugar ant issue you were having as that is not typical and we were not aware of that when we offered you the discount. Luckily we do not have many thefts in... More 

Marina del Rey, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Stayed in the Fort Myers area for a couple of days/nights, found this location which was in a perfect location for us on the Cape Coral side of the river. Was pleased to get a ground floor room (which I don't usually like) that looked out on the Caloosahatchie. It was surprisingly quiet for a ground floor room. Although we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

We are so pleased you chose the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers. We agree with you, we can get lost just watching the stillness of the water as we watch the sun set. We hope you were able to take advantage of our Free IHOP breakfast and check out the Three Fishermen Restaurant on property. More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We had about 10+ rooms in the hotel and view was amazing by the water. The price was good for it to also include breakfast. The size of the room was also great, didn't feel small and we had people in & out of our rooms but never felt crowded. I personally would stay at this hotel again without a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anita S
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay wit us and we are so very pleased that all 10 of your rooms were just what you needed. Glad you enjoyed our free IHOP Breakfast, our amazing views and our clean and comfy rooms. More 

LEWES
Level Contributor
221 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Spent 10 days here to get out of winter weather. Not really sure what to expect, but were we pleasantly surprised. Th counter staff was competent, professional, and friendly. Our room was on the fifth floor and, of course, overlooked the Caloosahatchee River. The view was stunning. The room itself was large, clean, and easy to live in. Not once... More 

Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain09_9
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

WOW!!! 10 days, you are officially FAMILY!!! We Thank you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers and we are so pleased your enjoyed everything we have to offer. We hope you were able to take advantage of our onsite restaurant the Three Fishermen as well as eating a FREE breakfast at IHOP. More 

Ephrata, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
156 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Really enjoyed our giant room and the lovely view outside. The room was super clean and really quiet. There are elevators. Breakfast is done next door at the IHOP on a voucher system and was pretty good. We ate at the other on-site restaurant, the 3 fisherman and it was gross. I sent my food back. Anyway, it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChinaGal_57
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed you stay with our spacious rooms and Great Views. Glad you took advantage of the Free IHOP breakfast. More 

Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2016

room was expensive , comfortable,and the view beautiful the room overlooked the river. restaurant was excellent and right in the hotel. ihop provided a limited breakfast, and it was located next door. we went to the edison/ford winter homes and the hotel was located 10 minutes away. location location location

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank c_falbo
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and beautiful view of the river. We are pleased our location was just perfect for your visit and we hope to see you again. More 

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
23.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
1,620 reviews
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#28 of 60 in Fort Myers
144 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 60 in Fort Myers
153 reviews
17.5 km away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront

Address: 13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Price Range: $108 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront Hotel North Fort Myers
Best Western North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Oversized Queen Excellent River View, makes your stay into a resort vist!”
 of 5 bubbles Coachzilly, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“East tower rooms all look on to the river”
 of 5 bubbles Jagggs, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Clean and nice view from room”
 of 5 bubbles jimpU5716HV, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“single queen w/ full river view..... 5th floor overlooking river great view”
 of 5 bubbles U8233AYmichaelc, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for 2nd floor or above and not behind resteraunt”
 of 5 bubbles chas1mar2, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay