We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inlet

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good8%
  • Average8%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“gated community”(2 reviews)
“tennis courts”(3 reviews)
“great ocean”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (12)Write a Review
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgated communitytennis courtsgreat oceanbeach accessamenitiespoolstvbalcony
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

PROS: Good location at the northern tip of New Smyrna Beach Gated community near a large beautiful park/greenspace Amenities: Pools, Hot Tub, Sauna, Showers, Fitness Center, Tennis Courts Free Covered Parking (assigned spaces under the building) Free Wifi in our room Great views from building...More

Thank Elizabeth S
Response from InletProperties, Guest Relations Manager at The InletResponded 7 January 2018

We are so glad that you had a great time and enjoyed the spectacular views! I hope you can come back soon and stay in one of our fabulously updated units.

Reviewed 29 December 2017

This is our 6th year down here. We always rent from the Inlet Rental Office. They are very dependable and attentive to your needs. They will take care of you. We have rented different condos, but like to mix it up and get something different...More

Thank SHERREE K
Response from InletProperties, Guest Relations Manager at The InletResponded 30 December 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay again, it is our pleasure to make sure your beach vacation is awesome! We will see you next year!

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Spacious and updated 1-bedroom unit. I rented from Great Ocean Condos for the week. The unit was very clean, and included plenty of amenities to use on the beach. The rules state that you can not leave the sliding doors open, or turn the air...More

Thank ATravelingNurse
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We wish we would have read the previous review before we rented this unit since nothing has changed since then. The furnishings and towels are a mixed mess that looks like it came from a garage sale. The unit is run down and dirty. We...More

Thank jomarie
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We recently rented INMN1007 through Great Ocean Condos., which we have rented in the past but quite a disappointment this time around. The unit has become very run down and not maintained. The floors overall were not clean or freshly swept. Area rugs are a...More

3  Thank MN W
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 200 - USD 275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 200 - USD 275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jennifer F
MN W, we would like to apologize for the poor state of the beach condo, INMN1007, during your recent stay. You were a guest just last year in this exact unit and we are sorry we were not able to meet you expectation this trip. After you contacted us directly with your concerns, we immediately contacted both the condo owner and our cleaner and told them about your complaints. Per the owner on 8/31, "Today I bought a new bedspread and kitchen towels to add to 1007 along with a new set of blue king size sheets which I took there just before the current tenant arrived. I am gathering the other items along with a runner for the kitchen along with replacing my broom and pan which apparently disappeared. I have also left word for the building's maintenance man to correct the guest bathroom's "wobbling" towel rack. As far as the sink's drain in the Master bathroom, it drains by lifting its stopper on the drain hole.(I know,it's ridiculous on such a beautiful (and expensive) German fixture.This weekend I will also check out the Master BR curtains." We take pride in offering our guests the highest level of customer service, which includes addressing maintenance issues in our condos and homes promptly. Please consider visiting again. We would appreciate another chance to help you plan a great beach vacation.
4 October 2014|
Answer
Response from InletCondominium | Property representative |
Hello Jennifer, Thank you for addressing this guest's concerns. Although this was not a guest of our in-house Rental Management Company (Inlet Properties), we were disappointed to hear of their negative experience. We... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid #902 until it is fully renovated."
Read review
"Ask for unit 901"
Read review
"Ask for unit 901 - best unit in the place. Otherwise, make sure you get a high floor. Very private and..."
Read review
"If you are staying in NSB, you will want to stay in 901. It is private with views from every room. It is a..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing