We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Show Prices
#11 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,906: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went to the La Playa with friends. One of them had a beach club membership. I did not stay at the hotel so can offer nothing about rooms. The pool was great and there was live music on Saturday. The beach is terrific and there was a nice beach grill setup. Good service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcnyyan
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

We're glad your member friend brought you with to enjoy the property. Music and lunch at the Tiki bar is a great way to spend your Saturday, we hope you enjoyed yourself. Warm regards, Nate S.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was with a group of friends and utilized the La Playas beach club access. I really enjoyed the day. I did not stay at the hotel so I can't offer any help with rooms. The pool was great and there was live music on Saturday afternoon. The beach had a nice beach grill set up. The waiter messed up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou B
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

We're glad your club member friend brought you by to enjoy the property. Our pool and beach area is the place to be on the weekend, with music and excellent food choices. It's unfortunate your food order wasn't correct the first try, we're happy to hear they made it right. Warm regards, Nate S.

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had another amazing stay at Laplaya. We prefer boutique type hotels and this hotel does not disappoint. The service is always top notch and the hotel is well maintained and definitely promotes relaxation!! We must recognize Haley at the front desk and Ashley our server at the pool and beach. The went above and beyond to make our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2snobs
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your stay. At 189 rooms, LaPlaya is big enough to offer all the amenities are guests desire, while still keeping the "boutique" feel of a smaller more intimate property. Haley and Ashley are great examples of the friendly and efficient service our team are known for - and they...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Between the amazing resort, incredible food and most importantly the fantastic service of the entire staff, La Playa was the perfect setting for an escape. Highly recommended and sure not to disappoint.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philpN6337PF
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

It sounds like your getaway was exactly what you needed. We hope you'll come back and see us again. Warm regards, Nate S.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location, service and food is what scored the four star. The walk from the reception to the building which housed our rooms was long. And it also consisted of 4 stairs. I just had one carry on which I had to carry down. No-one at the reception or concierge told me about that. A heads up would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChiSoodz
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a detailed review of your stay with us. While we do have a few stairs around property, we do have accessibility elevators for our guests with a movement challenge or who prefer not to take the 4 steps, and our friendly bell staff are happy to deliver your bags to the room for you. We...

Rye, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved this property. When we checked in, we had a discussion about rooms, as we were on a Jet Blue vacation, and they don't get the best rooms. After requesting an ocean view room, it was explained that to be in the tower on the beach would require a surcharge. But if we stayed in the Bay Tower, across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty B
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

We're glad to hear the stay was "wonderful". While the oceanfront rooms offer a direct beach view, our Bay Tower building is also popular with guests for the larger rooms in a quieter location, while still offering fantastic views of the Gulf. We are pleased to hear our friendly team of staff were a perfect compliment to the location and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is absolutely first class all the time. The room is exceptionally clean and tidy always. The beach is spectacular and the service even better. The food is delicious, breakfast, lunch and dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orlando M
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

"First class" staff, "exceptionally clean" with a "spectacular" beach and "delicious" food is exactly what we want for each and every guest. We're glad the stay was a good one! Warm regards, Nate S.

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at LaPlaya expecting a 5 star rating hotel, paying over $ 700.00 per night. The hotel is run down, old, with the furniture falling apart but worst of all is the lack of cleanningness, the bed linens are changed every 3 days, the carpet is full of stains and the air vents in our room were probably never...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MariaS187514
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor review of your stay with us. We were disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations regarding your stay as most of our guests enjoy the location and condition of the resort, and certainly take your feedback seriously. While we do typically change guest bed linens every...

North Brunscik, NJ
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband arranged a beautiful getaway for my Birthday celebration. Haley and the entire La Playa staff couldn't have been better in making it so special. The ocean front room in the gulf tower was beautiful and a wonderful place to watch the sunset. The concierge was very helpful in suggesting wonderful places to dine in Naples and florist recommendations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D_and_G_NJ
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

Thank you to your husband for letting us host the birthday celebration. We agree the team here are what makes the resort special, and Haley was particularly pleased to hear she stood out. While it's unfortunate there was a small hiccup with your dinner, these things sometimes happen during this busy time of year, and the important thing is the...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's high end pampering at it's best, from the mandatory valet parking to the set up of beach chairs, tables, towels and umbrellas whether surf side or poolside. Haley Delmonte is a smiling, welcoming presence who, if you're lucky enough to have on duty when you arrive at check-in, is genuinely happy to help. Food and drink arrive by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImaWanderer2
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your "pampering" stay here at LaPlaya. We are glad you enjoyed everything from the check in process with Haley through to your departure. Sitting in a beach lounge chair with our Tiki team bringing you all your food and drink is the best way to enjoy a day on the Gulf. Friendly and clean...

1,198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1094)
Viewed
Room/Suite (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (172)
Viewed
View from Room (145)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (185)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (294)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
819 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,516 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,203 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Price Range: $421 - $1,226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort Naples, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you are paying for "beachfront" ensure your room is floor 3 or above around the center of the "Beach House" complex and not deep north where the view is obstructed.”
905yamanc, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“View from room was beautiful - sleeper sofa was very comfortable.”
743benk, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bay view tower with large balcony ”
Greenwich1287, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Across the road on the third floor overlooking the waterway.”
GARYA2424, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront in the Beach house is the best!”
2snobs, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5