We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
See the most recent reviews
Showing 737: English reviews
TX
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Had drinks and snacks at the Bayfront inn in naples. Went to pay a 25.00 bill with debit card. Waiter took my card and imputed 25.00 two times another for 72.77 and yet another for 79.77. Almost two hundred taken from my checking account. Called hotel and spoke to the food and beverage manager who tried to pass blame onto...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph d
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Respectfully Sir, This all occurred because your debit card was producing an error when scanned. You do need to mention to the Trip Advisor readers that as you reported to our waiter you have problems with your debit card "all the time". As I stated to you over the phone perhaps your card has become damaged and this is why...

Isla Verde Carolina PR
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We visited for Stone Crab Festival in October. Our second stay was far a lot better than the first. We noticed new friendly people at the front desk. Walked via the under the bridge pathway to Tin City. Room 413 was comfortable great King Size bed. Clean room with a small wet bar. Good water view. The only suggestion is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edgar5757
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! The Stone Crab Festival is becoming a very popular event in Naples and each year it is getting bigger and drawing more and more guests. Im very happy that you felt welcomed by the front desk and enjoyed your Luxury Bay view room. I will add your suggestion to my list...

UK
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This hotel has a great location, the rooms are nice and clean and the beds are amazing. We were on the second floor and got woken at around 5am on night one by what we assumed to be delivery drivers and on night two by staff putting a bill under our door at 430am which was not meant for us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prime_SB
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Im so glad you liked our beds! We get so many comments on how comfortable they are that we actually have the mattresses for sale at the hotel, as well as pillows and linens. The weekend that you stayed we were so busy. The Stone Crab Festival is an annual event for the Naples waterfront area and brings lots of...

Hollywood
Reviewed 25 October 2012

My wife and I choose this location for our annyversary, what a great choice!! When we arrived it was discovered that our reservation was wrong for the wrong dates (oh no!!) but the Front Desk Clerk (not sure of name?) was able to do his thing and not only get us a room for the weekend but he was able...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HlwdFLNative
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Your hired! Thank you so much for your generous review of our property! Without a great staff it wouldn't matter how good our location was, or how nice our property is. So glad you were able to take advantage of our offer on TravelZoo Our summer travelers love the TravelZoo offer! Thank you for your kind words about our staff...

Reviewed 19 October 2012

We asked for a room high up but got the second floor. The room was toward the end by which there is a lot of early morning traffic. I awoke around 5:30 am listening to what I think was delivery trucks stopping any starting at the traffic light. The next morning I ask the front desk to move me. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seeker1111
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

So sorry to read that you were disturbed by noise from the street. I asked our front desk manager if she remembered a guest that she had given a dining voucher to (We don't usually give away food vouchers) and she did. I understand you reserved a discounted room that was located on the first floor which you booked through...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed at the Bayfront at the end of September. The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer. The location is great. The room overlooked the bay and the beds were very comfortable. Overall the hotel is very clean. The only down side was breakfast. It was o.k. but quite expensive. We found BJ's a short walk away. We walked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josy39
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review. Im so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our all you can eat breakfast buffet is $11.95 which depending on where you are from may seem expensive however what I have said in the past is that everything is homemade and includes unlimited Illy Coffee imported from Italy which is a...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2012

My husband and I travelled to Naples for our 1-year anniversary. We were greeted by Jonathan at reception who was always a true delight to deal with. We had booked our reservation through Expedia and had some hiccups with our reservation, but Jonathan made sure he got everything sorted out. The room was beautiful with a great view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterBrady11
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review of our hotel. We are honored that you would choose to spend time with us on such a special occasion. Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff. I will be sure to mention your review to Jonathan, Voitec, Brennan, and the rest of our staff. We hope to...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Went on speck hotel doesn't accept cash deposit had to use credit card rooms on the small side clean but could do with updating pool n spa ok but my husband caught a stomach virus from pool would benefit from having pool towels to use short walk to tin city brill restaurants there and quaint shops for the price I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simonanddeb
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Most hotels in our category will not accept a cash deposit and will require the guest to have a valid cc with sufficient funds to cover any deposit and or incidental charges, this is standard procedure in the hotel industry. In regards to our pool and spa area needing updating, our entire pool area deck...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Spent a weekend at Bayfront Inn with a travelzoo deal. Living in Ft. Lauderdale we try to visit Naples every few months and try different properties. I love this location, over looking the marina and a lot of places within walking distance. There is a water taxi that takes you to different waterfront restaurants within the area for $5 a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Isn't it great to be able to drive just 2 hours away and feel like your on vacation! We are so glad that you found our location so convenient. We think that the water taxi is a great feature and so many of our guests just love it! Thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you again.

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I became aware of this hotel from a Travel Zoo notification for a special Summer Deal. Price was very reasonable. The hotel was perfectly located for 5th Ave. shopping or dining. It had an underground pedestrian walkway to Tin City and was a short walk to the Bayfront Village, which also had 4 wonderful restaurants. The Trolley stop was right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review of our hotel. We are so glad that you found that your stay was not only a good value, but also so conveniently located that you never had to use your car! Thank you so much for staying with us. We will look forward to your return.

645 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (431)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Handicap Bayview Room with a Queen Bed (28)
Viewed
Junior Suite with a City View (36)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premium Luxury Bay View Room with King Size Sleep Number Bed (32)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Bay View Room with a King Bed (40)
Viewed
Standard Bay View Room with Two Double Beds (36)
Viewed
Standard City View Room with a King Bed (37)
Viewed
Standard City View Room with Two Double Beds (30)
Viewed
Standard Luxury Bay View Room with Two Double Beds (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
The Penthouse (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#20 of 59 in Naples
716 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
2,136 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#14 of 59 in Naples
674 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Address: 1221 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6417
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Price Range: $142 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Naples, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayfront Inn 5th Ave staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, Minnesota
1 month ago
New York City, New York
NH
over a year ago
over a year ago
Grand Rapids,Michigan

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Bayfront Inn 5th Ave staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room with a bayview, don't show up right at checkin- room won't be rady”
 of 5 bubbles 854christak, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bayside rooms have a beautiful view & morning light w/ a little bit of traffic noise. Light is easy to control w/ blind.”
 of 5 bubbles M432DBpatricias, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the Penthouse”
 of 5 bubbles 951maxwellr, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper rooms offer a better view of the bay than the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles pictrchic1, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the bayview Room!”
  • View from our room at Bayfront Inn
 of 5 bubbles RogerGH, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5