We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

ExtendedStayUSD 91*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 19 December 2015

This hotel clearly has issues with humidity - during all my three stays over the past month there were massive dehumidifiers throughout the common areas and all rooms were distinctly humid. This is the main reason for the rating, as I cannot imagine that this can possibly be beneficial to one's health. Otherwise, I guess the hotel is what you...

1Thank SAmTrax
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms; however, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be looking into the mentioned issues with our maintenance engineer to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Price paid was 124$/night. Wifi works, but breakfast? my Gosh! never tried something so bad and poor for this rate.... They take you to airport for free. Room was clean and reception girl was nice and helpful. You can order food in a chinese rest very close to hotel (I walked, ask in reception). Hotel gives you dishes and forks...

Thank emaletta
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast didn't meet your expectations, we will use your feedback to continue improving the amenities we offer. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to provide you with a clean room and friendly customer service. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

When I entered the hotel there was a sour smell but didn't take it too seriously. I got room 320 and the moment I opened the door the room smelled as though the carpet was wet. The price for the room was OK but I expected so much more...being that I've stayed at other Extended stay hotels. This hotel feels...

Thank Tanishia
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the odor in the room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals to ensure your experience is not repeated. We...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

I came here to stay while at a training school for the week, and it was pretty miserable. I got to Miami early, so I was a few hours early for check in. They took my bags for me, but I was told to "go run errands or something". Run errands where? There's essentially nothing within walking distance. And I'm...

1Thank marylandblonde3
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The hotel is amazing, very responsive staff, great facility, very clean. Looking forward to staying here again. As the kitchen and free breakfast. The staff is excellent. It surprised me, I was very pleased.

4Thank Marcio F
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Ugh! Chose for the advertised shuttle only to find out after checking in there is limited availability - this is an airport location! There is definite smoking throughout with guests even laughing about it - the smell is permeated in the halls. And on a 98 degree Sunday evening check-in, surprise - not one ice-cube to be had. No ice-machine...

4Thank babslozada
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Stayed here for a few weeks because of pilot training. Very convenient with shuttle service to airport and Pan Am Academy. The staff was great, all the ladies at the front desk are friendly. Henry and George exceptional guys at the hotel.

Thank Paul Y
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Hi Paul, The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about your stay with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the convenience of our hotel for your training and the great service provided by our staff. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Horrible e patience. I booked in other Extended stay. When j got there they told me I don't have a room because they oversold them. I got grunge red to this one by the airport. Nobody ever came to clean the room. When j called the front desk I was told that if we stay less than $ days we...

1Thank A M
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Close to nothing. Poor availability to restaurants and shopping. Close to Pan Am east and west. Poor hot water in kitchen bath, close to a good walking trail and golf course. Convenience stores close by are very expensive.

1Thank Rob D
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Very strong smoke odor as soon you open the door, roaches at the barhroom towels, large stain on the bed sheet and pets fleas on the carpet. When I saw all that I left the hotel and went to another hotel.

1Thank TravelTWD
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, we will use your comments to better train our housekeeping staff. I will also be meeting with our outside vendor to ensure the cleanliness issues...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (35)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (2)
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Address: 101 Fairway Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5843 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Price Range: $119 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Miami Springs
Homestead Studio Suites Miami Springs
Miami Springs Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Miami Springs
Homestead Miami Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Farmington Hills, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no good room when management allows people to break hotel rules.”
WalkieTalkie, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't...you won't get it anyway!”
scott9Caledon, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
  • bedbug
  • bedbug
  • Bedbug
RafikiMimi, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor or higher.”
284ctg, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms. Stay at another hotel.”
S1263HEbobc, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 91* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 139
TravelocityUSD 92
Booking.comUSD 91
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates