We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
656 East Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6112
Traveller (220)
Room & Suite (106)
Dining (14)
2 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in great prices from these sites
Agoda.comUSD 112
Expedia.comUSD 112
Hotwire.comUSD 112
Orbitz.comUSD 112
Hotels.comUSD 112
PricelineUSD 112
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Multilingual Staff
Shuttle Bus Service
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
850Reviews
220Photos
21Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 107
  • 258
  • 178
  • 271
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked to come to Miami for 3 days and the 2 nights we stayed at Runway Inn were painful! I wanted to get up in the middle of the night and leave things were that bad. Firstly upon check in the staff were oblivious to questions asked by the guests in front of us, we then
Read more
Response from Lilian S, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear natashabK6465DA, Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your stay. Providing excellent customer service and a comfortable stay are some of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry we fell below your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and we will be following up with our staff to ensure your concerns are remedied for future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Warm Regards, Director of Customer Service
Read more
Noisy, and not just from the aircraft, which you would expect. But noisy from the caliber of guests, as in they don’t care how loudly they talk, laugh, carry on in corridors every hour through the night. Pay the money and go somewhere else where you might just get some sleep.
Read more
Response from Lilian S, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Zizibird, Thank you for your recent review. We apologize we failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay. We take noise complaints very seriously, and had our staff been notified of a noise disturbance we would have had the opportunity to immediately rectify your concern. We hope that you will stay with us again so that we can provide you with the exceptional hospitality for which we are known. Warm Regards, Director of Customer Service
Read more
cheap close to airport...but spend the extra money stay some where else. SECURITY issues. lost cell phone. staff decline to say the found lost phone. called 3 times received same answer. had travel agent call also received same answer. called 15 minutes after realizing had
Read more
Response from Lilian S, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear rpurcell2781, Thank you for your recent review. We do our best to make each guest's stay an exceptional experience and we are disappointed to read we missed the mark with you. We will be addressing our lost and found protocols to ensure all found items are reported timely and logged property. We hope you give us an opportunity to host you again in the future. Warm Regards, Director of Customer Service
Read more
We booked this place as a cheap option to stay overnight after a late arrival to Miami airport before continuing onward. After 24h of travel and finally arriving here, the service was friendly but chaotic and confusing. There was also no elevator to the second floor where our
Read more
Response from Lilian S, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Resefeber, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your comments and are pleased to hear you found the staff pleasant and the property of value to you. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards, Director of Customer Service
Read more
We didn’t feel totally safe when checking into the hotel. The hotel was old and dated. No elevator so we had to carry our luggage up the stairs. No restaurant except McDonalds a few blocks away. We did not feel comfortable to walk in the area. We eventually ordered into our
Read more
Response from Lilian S, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay, we appreciate comments that will help us to improve our service for our guests. We pride ourselves on providing customer service and amenities that will exceed our guests expectations, I am sorry that we failed to do that for you. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon and the next time you stay with us ask the front desk staff for restaurant options, they would be happy to recommend delicious, local area cuisine. Warm Regards, Director of Customer Service
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
room 216
room 216
PreviousNext
12345622
The room i used was definetly not remodeled it contained old tacky furniture a telephone from the early stages of communication....but i will say that the bathroom was clean
0 votes
11:00
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry not enough information or clarity of question to help...
0 votes
I stayed at the Runaway, briefly. I wouldn't know anything about reservations. The property is old you get what you pay for. Actually I think you pay more than you get. The breakfast is not bad the room was old as was the TV that blew up when I was watching.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345
"Do not Run to this hotel, Runaway...."
"Don't believe the pictures Also double beds, not queen as advertised"
"First floor was quieter."
"Choose the first floor if you have a lot of luggage"
"room 124 is the best 3rd time in the hotel"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 70 - USD 190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
runway hotel miami springs
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing

Runway Inn Hotel, Miami Springs