We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beach Plaza Hotel

CancelonUSD 107*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 302*
USD 107*
Great Deal
USD 136*
USD 132*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Start your review of The Beach Plaza Hotel
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for one night....noisy throughout the night, dirty room, rude staff at the front desk. Also, there was no hot water in the shower. I am so sorry we booked this hotel. Won't ever go back there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E G
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had horrible experience. I booked 3 rooms but when I reached the hotel the front desk employee told us that we have only one room booked and they have given other two rooms to somebody else. I was with friends and kids and they told us to go to some other hotel in the middle of night and refused to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank AnupKGupta
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

You did received 2 of the rooms you booked right away when you checked in and the 3rd room 4 hours later when the employee realized there was a suite available for you instead of the economic room you original booked. You did not pay for the 3rd room on that night but yet you were not happy with that...

Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a reservation in the hotel for 3 rooms from 14th to 16th April 2017.I reached the hotel with other 8 Adults ,a kid and an infant. I was informed that only one room is booked for me. I have booked 3 double rooms. The person on duty was Manuel and the supervisor was Sebastian. Manuel saw that the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nitin B
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Mr. Nitin, everything you are saying is inaccurate, mischievous, confusing and you keep adding fictional issues time after time. I really don't know how can you come with so many stories but I do applaud you for your wide imagination. What you are stating here is UNTRUE and we are reporting you to Tripadvisor. It is really not worthy to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was lovely from the outside and has some beautiful Art Deco details. It is situated in a nice area within the Art Deco district. Inside they were rennovating apparently although there was no real evidence of this other than them cleaning the floor. The staff at the front desk were very helpful. But the lady at breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 5 Days a few weeks ago and have no huge complaints. Our room was clean and comfortable which is the most important thing to me when traveling. Bed was large and semi-comfy, air con worked, and bathroom was quite basic but fine. The free breakfast that is included was meh. It's served only until 9:30 am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cookingquidnunc
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

I decided at the last minute that I couldn't handle staying in a hostel. So, I looked for a nearby hotel. The front desk staff was very polite and he was more than willing to show me a room before I made a decision to stay there or not. Once I decided to book a room, he made sure to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

The good: Great location and super friendly staff. The bad: The walls are super thin.. to the point were you can here your neighbours snoring. Old style building brings what you would expect, unreliable power points, some broken appliances, etc. For us, it was very difficult to sleep with the all hours noises coming from neighbouring room (not the hotel's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tahsco9394
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This is a good hotel if you are not looking for a pool or other amenities. So if you don't plan on spending time at the hotel, except for sleeping and want a reasonably priced hotel this could work. Our room was a good size with a king bed, air conditioner was noisy and ran almost constantly. The very small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YOLO4485
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Great location. Near the beach, and not far from the shopping street. Ok rooms. Nice people in the reception. Kindly and helpful. Had a very nice stay here, if you look away from the breakfast woman who was not so nice. She didnt want to give us chocolate muffin. Wierd but true. But its a very nice hotel to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marta R
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

nice small art deco hotel in the heart of South Beach....just a block away from Ocean Drive.Great value for money,room were clean and breakfast was ok.Will definitely recommend this place if you like to be in the South beach area..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milica F

280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Superior Double (35)
Viewed
Superior King (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#114 of 207 in Miami Beach
462 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#160 of 207 in Miami Beach
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#84 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,177 reviews
The Kent Hotel
#123 of 207 in Miami Beach
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beach Plaza Hotel is a historic, three story boutique art deco property that is located in the heart of South Beach. With just one block from the beach, the hotel offers charm and elegance in service and style. With our newly renovated hallways, our intimate lobby bar and our friendly staff, the hotel maintains its historic heritage while offering a modern environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beach Plaza Hotel

Address: 1401 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: $127 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Beach Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Plaza Miami
Beach Plaza Hotel
South Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beach Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Trinidad
1 month ago
Lake Wales, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from The Beach Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid a room toward the front of the hotel.”
YOLO4485, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want a big room, book the Villaroom”
sun900, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“not sure where”
635danielat, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the auxilliary buildings.”
37DanielK, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room not on the ally, the trash pick up was loud”
youngNYclubcouple, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 107* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 136
Expedia.comUSD 132
AMOMAUSD 302
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates