We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The President Hotel - Miami Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 815: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Nothing bad to say really. Rooms weren't spotless but clean enough. The bathrooms were surprisingly updated nicely. Resort fee is 15$ but that includes 2 mixed drinks and continental breakfast so it's really not bad. Bartender was so nice. Front desk was very nice also. Great location. Wouldn't recommend it for more than 2 nights, but for a weekend in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krissi3012
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hey Krissi3012, Thank you so much for this review! Should you come back to South Beach and would want to stay with us again please contact us directly and we will extend a special discount for Trip Advisor reviewers. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I stayed at the President Hotel from Oct 5-8/12. PROS: -excellent location and a short walk to everything -nice and quiet since this was a long weekend (Carnival weekend); not too many people in the streets making noise, but just enough that it had that party feel -exceptionally friendly staff, especially the front desk, bar in the lobby and doorman... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly S
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Shelly S, Very thorough and extremely informative review you wrote! You should be a journalist, if you are not one yet. I appreciate the fact that you were able to see through the little inconveniences you encountered and still give us a positive feedback. In regards to our beds, they will be replaced before the end of this year.... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My stay at the president hotel was great rooms clean customer service was helpfull free wifi iPod dock and happy hour from 5 to 7 The pool was kind of small but did the job beds squeaked a bit but where comfortable I would return !!

Helpful?
Thank Jfatty716
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear JFatty716, We are glad to hear you'd be back. We do not advertise our pool in any website because of issues like yours, where our guests except a swimming pool and it is indeed a splash pool meant more for refreshing yourself during the afternoon while sipping a cocktail rather than a place to practice your back flip, you... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Excellent location; the front side of the building has a nice sitting area you can 'people watch', as well as a small bar and breakfast serving area. However, there is also a rear exit that puts you right on Ocean Drive. Small pool - not really worth much, smallish rooms, but overall comfortable and convenient.

Helpful?
Thank JustTheTruthDc
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hi JustTheTruthDC, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We value your input. More 

deer park
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My sister and I stayed here for carnival this year 10/4/2012-10/7/2012 and We Loved it!!! At first we didn’t know what to expect from reading other reviews but it’s always best to try something out for yourself. The rooms were clean, loved the green wall décor, had a lovely walk in closet and the bathroom was not tiny lol. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandra b
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hey Sandra B, Thanks so much for your kind words! We'd like to think that we are a hidden jewel in the South Beach area. Juan is fairly new in our team but he's already making a great impression with our guests and that's extremely exciting to us. We know there are plenty of boutique hotels in this area to... More 

Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I stayed at the president hotel the 28th-29th of September. I came here from North Carolina on business. What stood out most at this hotel was the outstanding service on the staff, especially Jamie my door guy. Jamie told me about restaurants, night clubs, water sports and shops. He is THE guy to speak to in Miami. I will be... More 

Helpful?
Thank ariella A
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ariella A, Thank you for this review! We love Jamie too! He has great knowledge of the South Beach area and he's more than glad to share it with anyone who asks for recommendations. We are so glad to hear that you think we offer great service. That's the only reason why we come to work every day; to... More 

Homestead, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We spent the weekend in south beach and this hotel was great,excellent view and great service. The prices are very reasonable and the staff are very curteous. Will definitely visit again and will recommend to family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank adriana z
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thanks Adriana for your kind words! We'll be waiting for you to come back. More 

Madrileño por el mundo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Hotel is nice and rooms are chic: iDock, round bed, strong a/c, and terrace. Breakfast is TERRIBLE, don't pay more for it, go to Sbucks! Elevator takes for ever and we were locked inside twice. We found lady hairs everyday on bathroom floor and over towels. Receptionists were rude.

Helpful?
Thank hotelerista
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Hotelerista, Thanks for the nice comments about the rooms. In regards to our breakfast being overpriced, a medium size coffee (just the coffee cup) at Starbucks would cost you about $4. By means of our Resort Fee, which is $15 per day per room, you can get enjoy continental breakfast for 2, 2 happy hour drinks per person, bottled... More 

palm beach
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed the weekend of my birthday this September, and I have to say we really had a wonderful time. The location is great, right on the beach, but you don't feel removed like some beach hotels where there's nothing to do. Our first day Jamie the concierge recommended three different tours for us, was very helpful with rentals for... More 

Helpful?
Thank LidiaPalmBeach
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hey Lidia, We are as glad as you are to have Jamie as a part of our team. He has great knowledge of the area and he's always ready to share it with all our guests. Thanks for this great review! Should you come back, please contact us directly for a special deal. More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2012

After a 2 month roadtrip in the west of the States we headed over to Miami and were very warmly welcomed by the personal. After having booked a few days in a penthouse room, we extended our stay for another night for the standard room-price, but still getting the penthouse room. Rim and Frank at the frontdesk were always very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malakeli M
Veronica S, General Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear Malakeli, Thank you so very much for this review. We are aware of some of the issues you mention in your review, such as weak WI-FI signal and no blinds in the shower in room 417 and we are working towards finding a solution as quickly as possible. I'm so glad to hear that these minute details were not... More 

439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (318)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Penthouse (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#83 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,097 reviews
Riviere South Beach Hotel
#125 of 206 in Miami Beach
427 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#76 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitelaw Hotel
#66 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,339 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#80 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,185 reviews
City Center
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
#38 of 206 in Miami Beach
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The President Hotel is located directly on Collins Avenue, minutes away from the famed pedestrian shopping and entertainment center of Miami Beach, Lincoln Road, as well as a vast array of restaurants, cafes and other entertainment venues. Tastefully renovated in 2008, the 64 guest rooms are all different, each appointed with one wall entirely covered with a picture portraying green elements of nature and complemented by an accent decorative pattern in a stylish cut-out sequence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Address: 1423 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: $151 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel - Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The President Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The President Hotel - Miami Beach Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The President Hotel - Miami Beach staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
virginia beach
8 months ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
4 months ago
Brooklyn, New York

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from The President Hotel - Miami Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Penthouse with a Terrace is the BEST!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Oskars007, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooom to backyard”
 of 5 bubbles FrankfurtKid, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My preference are always higher rooms hehe”
 of 5 bubbles johnny6751, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good location in South Beach”
 of 5 bubbles leitaomariamadalel, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor rooms more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles _dschwarty, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay