We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The President Hotel - Miami Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 847: English reviews
Netherlands
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stay here today, never been in such a noisy hotel. Check in took also forever, could not get a coffee at the bar at noon (not open yet) and no drink at 10 pm, already closed. There was also $ 19 added to the rate, and 13% tax and $ 30 for parking. If you still want to go,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Golfandtravelfan
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate that you made the choice to stay with us, but we apologize for the issues you faced during your stay. We are sorry about the noise level in the hotel, as well as the amount of time it took for you to check in....

Dumont, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I was there in November and it isn't the best hotel but it did its job. The smell resembled that of an old NYC building. It it wasn't unbearable. Once we got into the room you couldn't smell it. The staff was super friendly and assisted us with our bags and promptly checked us in and had the room ready...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie R
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Stephanie. Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate that you made the choice to stay with us and we are happy to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your bathroom and the comfort of your bed. It is also great to hear you were pleased with the service you received from our staff, as our...

Titusville NJ
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Yes, the beds are pretty nominal and definitely noisy. And the walls are absolutely thin - you will hear people in the halls and possibly in the next rooms. And because of cabling issues, a few of the rooms have TVs with pretty poor reception. That having been said, the location is terrific, the decor is bright and fun, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcarol1406
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We are glad to hear you liked the location of the hotel and you were pleased with the decor and cost of your stay. We are thrilled that you spoke so highly of our staff, as we take great pride in ensuring our guests...

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed 26 February 2013

This hotel is not very good, and not average either. Just would say, it is okay. Was very disappointed with the breakfast for the price of the room paid. The room was spacious, clean and bright so it was nice. I would stay there again if needed. The staff was very nice though and super helpful and the bed super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucie-Michelle
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the size and cleanliness of your guestroom and the helpful service you received from our staff. We are also glad you were comfortable in your guestroom bed, and we hope you slept well while you were here....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Went to Orlando for a week and decided to fly down to Miami for the weekend! After looking around at a number of hotels we opted for this one as it had relatively good views and seemed to be centrally located! Upon arrival we checked in and we given our room keys but when we went up we found the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissATK83
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you had a nice experience with us and that you enjoyed our location and the service you received from our staff. We apologize for the issue with your first guestroom and we are happy that our staff could accommodate you with a room more suitable to your needs. We are...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 February 2013

It is the worst hotel I've ever been in my life. The price paid was very expensive and not really worth every dollar paid there. The most important thing when you go to a hotel is the bed. The President Hotel has the worst beds I've never slept on. The mattress is cheap and poor quality. The beds are destroyed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pfernandez1972
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are glad that you were pleased with the service you received from our staff, but we are disappointed to hear your stay with us fell short of expectations. We apologize for the issues you faced with your guestroom mattress, and although our manager accommodated you...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

Nice place in miami beach. Really close to the beach. Nice rooms for the price. The personal was kind and friendly. Don't use valet parking. Is a rip off. Good place to stay if you are not planning to stay on your room for long hours.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Humberto Q
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Humberto. Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you liked the location of our hotel and that you were pleased with your guestroom and overall stay. It is also great to hear that you were happy with the service you received during your visit. We thank you again for letting us know about your recent stay...

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We stayed at the President Hotel on January 5 for the national Championship game in Miami. We loved the location bc we could walk where we needed to go. The rooms were small but that was ok for us mainly bc it was clean. When we checked out the thrid party valet company Associated Parking Systems took about 45 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin S
Dana P, Front Office Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Kristin. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel and you were pleased with the cleanliness of your guestroom. We do apologize, however, for the issues you faced with our valet company and we certainly want to get this taken care of for you. We take your...

Nantucket, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

Rooms looked ok at first glance, but wasn't too pleased that the door adjoining ours had a big enough gap that I could see light from the other room. Hallways are grim, room had the fancy wallpaper that was peeling and a cracked mirror. However, we loved the staff, especially Michael from Spain!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samcitycat
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you made the choice to stay with us and we are glad that you were happy with the service you received during your visit, especially from Michael. We are sorry you were disappointed in the upkeep of your guestroom, however, and we will be sure to discuss this with our housekeeping and...

FFM
Reviewed 8 February 2013

enough has been written about the breakfast, the location and neighborhood - so I will only share my (sorry but mostly negative) unique experiences: 1. The bed - terrible noise everytime you moved in the bed and when laying down - did they ever check? 2. Very thin walls - either you dont mind to hear what the neighbors do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrokerH
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We hope that you enjoyed the location of our hotel while you were here, but we are disappointed that your experience with us fell short of expectations. We apologize for the issues with your bed and television, and the noise level in your guestroom. We are also sorry for...

521 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Double Queen (34)
Viewed
King Bed (35)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#85 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,148 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#84 of 206 in Miami Beach
687 reviews
City Center
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Riviere South Beach Hotel
#126 of 206 in Miami Beach
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
#153 of 206 in Miami Beach
476 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#159 of 206 in Miami Beach
12 reviews
City Center
Hall Hotel South Beach
Hall Hotel South Beach
#47 of 206 in Miami Beach
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The President Hotel is located directly on Collins Avenue, minutes away from the famed pedestrian shopping and entertainment center of Miami Beach, Lincoln Road, as well as a vast array of restaurants, cafes and other entertainment venues. Tastefully renovated in 2008, the 64 guest rooms are all different, each appointed with one wall entirely covered with a picture portraying green elements of nature and complemented by an accent decorative pattern in a stylish cut-out sequence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Address: 1423 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: $152 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel - Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your The President Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The President Hotel - Miami Beach Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The President Hotel - Miami Beach staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
virginia beach
over a year ago
Rahway, New Jersey
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
8 months ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from The President Hotel - Miami Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a room with terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles MohitVV, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is close to city attractions”
 of 5 bubbles ricardof147, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room overlooking the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles louv337, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room was a suite room with the balcony, it was very pricey for what the hotel is.”
 of 5 bubbles penleyg, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a back side room”
 of 5 bubbles Sashu2, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5